Homeowner Reviews (9)

8.3 9 reviews

Service

8.8

Design

8.2

Quality

8.1

Value

8.1

Reviewed by 9 homeowners

WM Sim

18 Dec 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Erin Tan

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

ID was willing to spend time to explain the design and offer useful suggestions for storage space issues. Also willing to work late even though is after office hours and to follow through with contractors.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Need to find IDs who will be brave / good enough to offer alternatives if owner requests are not feasible since owners are not as experienced as IDs on how the outcome will be like.

Read More

Review Score: 6.8

Service: 7

Design: 6

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended

KC Yap

16 Dec 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Lea

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Vegas was chosen based on their reputation and after sale service. The designer and bosses were attentive and accommodating to many last minute changes and request. Delivery and scheduling was prompt and swift. For our next house in 5 years time, Vegas will still remain our priority choice.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Chose a reputable and established ID. Beside pricing, profile of the company need to be considered carefully. Do your scouting and homework, do not rush into making a quick decision based on cheap quotes.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mike

08 May 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ms Erin

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Erin is a very good designer & provide ideas & suggestion from my request. Responsible person and will in charge on her own during installations work. Easy to communicate and anytime anywhere.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Reliability, Responsibility, Value for money. Make sure design does not deviate from what being shown and proposed from 3D drawings that shown to owners.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Kelvin Kwek

18 Apr 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin Yap

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Quick to rectify or change design layout & lighting to suit the furnitures that we bought, trying his best to incorporate the furnitures into the design.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Take photographs of the furnitures that you like and send them to your ID, seeking his/her views prior to purchasing. Best is to bring them along when you want to place order, they will be able to advise the colours.

Review Score: 7.3

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended

Juana Lee

18 Apr 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Erin Tan

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would definitely recommend this interior designer to everyone because she is very experienced, very dedicated and provided very useful tips and ideas for my home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

You definitely need to know your renovation budget and design ideas before you get in touch with a designer. Find one whom you can communicate well and one whom you are really comfortable with. Pen down all agreement to avoid any misunderstandings.

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Josephine Lee

06 Apr 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Erin Tan

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

yes of cos. She was very professional and provided very practical interior design tips. Advices she provided during the renovation were very functional and detailed.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be practical. Afterall, you and the family would be living in the house for a while. Convenience, functional, comfort level, maintenance, and durability are all important factors to consider.

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Razali

06 Mar 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Andy

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Andy was was clear with what he could offer us and was willing to go the extra mile to help troubleshoot any problems that we encountered along the way. Even after we had moved into we could still contact him to ask his for his help and advice.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is important that you are clear with what you want for your home so that the planning and design process can proceed smoothly. If you are not sure, take some time to talk to designers and look up other designs.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 7

Recommended

Buvi

06 Mar 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jonathan Tay

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We will strongly recommend Jonathan. He brought with him a wealth of experience and knowledge. He was able to understand our ideas and needs and fashioned a design solution that we really liked. When we had concerns, he was able to suggest alternative solutions that addressed those concerns and that we were impressed with. He maintained a constant line of communication with us during and after the renovation, He was very responsive and did not keep us waiting. He was very dedicated and went the extra mile on various occassions to ensure that we could get the home that we wanted. Importantly, he was not a 'yes-man'. He would point out the pitfalls of various ideas to ensure that we were aware and would be able to deal with them. He was very genuine and sincere throughout the entire process. We are extremely satisfied with his service and have already recommended him to a few of our friends.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Have some ideas (pictures) and plans before meeting your ID. Have in mind the purpose of the area while discussing the design for the space. Be ready to make changes as you go through the process.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Goh Tian Keong

03 Mar 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Vegas Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin Yap

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have been through many designers and only Alvin from Vegas given ideas to us which the rest didn't for our master bedroom. Although he is the manager but he is still personally taken care and monitoring at site for us so we still can concentrate our work.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

You must find more than 3 interior designers for quotations so that you will know which is the best design that suit you. Always ask and check the quality of the materials they will be using before selecting them and everything must state in the contract.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended