Homeowner Reviews (9)

10 9 reviews

Service

10.0

Design

10.0

Quality

10.0

Value

10.0

Reviewed by 9 homeowners

Yuen Yi May

28 Jan 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Desmond Lim

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Desmond really took time and effort to listen to our needs and proposed a design that suited our lifestyle. He also offered good advice on selection of materials and delivered the end product within our stipulated timeline.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It would be good to know what you really need and to be open to ideas from designers, but there is a need to balance this with being practical. Other factors to note is the level of maintenance required, especially if you are doing it without help.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Darryl

19 Aug 2020

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Lawrence

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are glad that we had engage United Team Lifestyles Pte Ltd as our home renovation ID. Lawrence was the ID for our home renovation. He is extremely patient and forthcoming in his expertise, resulting in a quotation that was reasonable and meet our budget. We had only given him some ideas and requirements and he is able to come out with a proposal that almost matched our thoughts. His ideas and suggestions transformed our rundown 50 years old HDB into a brand new house. During CNY, many guests were awe of the transformation. He is professional, approachable, reliable and accommodating. Very knowledgeable and service orientated with a good attitude. He was able to understand our needs, budget, requirements and then plan accordingly. He is easily contactable, very responsive and prompt in responding to our queries, even after office hours or during weekends and public holidays. He gave us very good advice, be it in design concepts, materials selection etc. and provide options for cost savings. He also introduced us to his contacts for fixtures, lighting, etc. which we managed to get these items at a very reasonable prices. Lawrence is trustworthy and delivered what he promised. He is always responsible and managed his suppliers and contractors well and rectified any issues that surfaced very quickly. His supervision, coordination and efforts are superb. Excellent company with a team of dedicated servicemen that includes painters, electricians, carpenters, etc. His total involvement and commitment in the entire renovation was impressive. Pricing was transparent and fair even though we had added in some items along the way. Renovation was completed ahead of time, thus, saving us one month of off-site storage rental. Post renovation, Lawrence continues to be very responsible whenever we call him for help with repair or rectification even though all payment has been made. My family and I are very pleased and happy with the outcome. Really appreciate Lawrence’s responsiveness and efficiency throughout the whole renovation journey. Strongly recommend to anyone who is looking to carry out renovations. Worry free, stress free experience and a peace of mind during the renovation period. A big thank you to Lawrence and his team

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Nil

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mr Jong

30 Jul 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Alvin tai

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Almost 2 years ago, we started sourcing for an interior designer when we first bought our crib and chanced upon United Team Lifestyle, who came off as non-pushy and sincere. For the countless 3D impressions (not forgetting Andy who acceded to our never-ending requests. Who also turns out to be an inspiring photographer & videographer!) we amended, we were not cornered to place a deposit (unlike many other firms). The unique part was having 2 designers tagged to us, either one was always contactable. The Designers; Alvin & Joyce are the most responsible (proven with many impromptu spot checks onsite!), passionate, genuine, creative and reliable IDs. Thank you for giving us our dream home with quality finishing, for alleviating the pain during the 2-3 months long renovation and for designing it like your own. Although we are excited and pleased that the house is finally completed, we do feel a sense of loss for not seeing you guys on a monthly basis now! It was filled with so much joy working with you guys! From the bottom of our hearts, big THANK YOU! With the devotion and high standards you set for yourselves; United Team, Alvin & Joyce, will go a long successful way!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Passionate & genuine Creative ID

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ms Sharon

30 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Joanne ho

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joanne was my designer ,overall I am satisfied that I have chosen United team ,I feel that they are responsive,cost-efficient and reliable.Hence,I would highly recommend them to anyone

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Cost efficient and chemistry communication with ID

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Claudia

30 Jul 2020

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Even Tan

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We engaged Evon Tan from United Team Lifestyle Pte Ltd after meeting 4-5 other ID as I found her dedicated and approachable.Ours was 3 years old storeyhse that needed a design overhaul and some minor A & A work.Throughout the renovation,Evon gave excellent design input and was attentive to our needs and feedback.The 4 month Reno went smoothly without a glitch and we were so pleased with our beautiful home-given a contemporary face lift fitted with quality carpentry works and design

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We will not hesitate to recommend Evon and her team to our friends,family and discerning new home owners looking for a realiable and delicate ID who goes the extra mile for clients

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mrs Tan

30 Jul 2020

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Desmond lim

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are recommanded by family friend to United Team Lifestyle at Thomson Plaza,Desmond Lim. We made an appointment at the showroom & was quite impressed with the interior design of the showroom & reliability of the company that has been in Thomson plaza since 2004. Along with our floor plan,& after listening to our requirements & our style preferences,Desmond proposed a few different layout,ideas,& guided us through the cons & pros of the design & material we chose,which was great as theres so much to take note of & with his experienced , it was actually a good' learning' journey for us! 3D drawing was provided after our confirmation,which was a bonus as it help us visualise our new home We occasionally would visit our nest during the renovation,& work was well in schedule United Team has met our expectation & we are also satisfied with their workmanship! Well done & will definitely recommand to my friends & relative.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Detailed & experience ID

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mr Soon

30 Jul 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Rachel lau

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Rachel, our ID is responsive to our requests and has handled all our last minute changes well, all while keeping within the timeline. She worked hand-in-hand with various contractors to coordinate the renovation. I basically left everything in her good hands and I am very pleased with the renovation. I will definitely recommend her to my relatives and friends when an opportunity arises. Thank you, Rachel.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Very Responsive & good planning coordination

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mr Chen

30 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Joyce Tan

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our 4 room HDB flat is about 30 years old. As we grew and aged with our property, we felt the need to have a complete renovation to freshen up almost everything. We currently live in two countries on two different continents. While in Singapore, we were recommended 5 designers and contacted them all. But they were all disappointing. I was about to give up. In a few days we had to leave to the other side of the world and had not found a solution. Delaying was not possible because of other family commitments. One day in Thomson Plaza, I stopped in front of United Team Lifestyle and looked into their album on display. A lady came out and asked if she could be of help. She introduced herself as Joyce Tan and listened to my story. The next day she visited the house. In a few days she came up with a plan and the initial cost was a little over 1/3 of what other designers had asked for. In three months and a half, our home was reduced to a shell and tons of rubble and all was reconstructed. Before the carpentry was up, we left to the other side of the world. Thanks to mobile applications, we were in touch with Joyce whenever necessary. Joyce handled all the situations in a way I couldn’t have. She never attempted to influence our choice, just gave us options. We chose, we changed and there were no regrets. She had a valuable attitude ALWAYS even in times of crisis. She understood our circumstances and worked with me even when overseas. Needless to add: YES, Joyce from United Team Lifestyle does mean business. Many thanks!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

2-4 months before renovation is a good time frame for planning & design

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Geraldine

30 Jul 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: United Team Lifestyle

Designer(s): Gin toh

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our ID Gin Toh responded promptly to my enquiry . At our first meeting onsite, she took note of my brief on my preferred style and colour scheme and took time to take all the necessary measurements onsite and this helped expedite the process. We appreciated that she delivered her proposal within the timeframe she committed to. Her proposed design was spot on in terms of style and colour scheme and she took the effort to ensure the design integrated with the look and feel of existing carpentry. In addition to being elegant and stylish, the proposed design was thoughtful and functional. We felt comfortable working with Gin as she is very professional, personable and meticulous, takes note of our preferences and provides good advice. Gin is also a good project manager. Throughout the renovation process, she proactively kept us updated on the project schedule, sending photos of work completed onsite and minor issues were quickly and proactively rectified. The project was delivered on schedule and we are very pleased with the outcome and the quality of work. I will not hesitate to recommend Gin & United Team Lifestyle to family and friends!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Good coordination with time & design

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended