... ...

Homeowner Reviews (80)

9.4 80 reviews

Service

9.6

Design

9.4

Quality

9.3

Value

9.4

Reviewed by 80 homeowners

Mike

22 Jun 2024

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 9 Weeks

Share your review:

This is our 3rd home using Sam/Johannes and team and what you get are: 1) proactiveness from the team 2) quality project management 3) reliable 4) they don't sweat the small stuff If we ever get our 4th home, I will go back to U Home and will happily recommend anyone to them. Reliability is a quality that is rare is the sg ID space... So many horror ID story but we found none with Johannes. Good people doing great work.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Elfa Amin

27 May 2024

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Lini Chen

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 10 Weeks

Share your review:

When we first bought our place almost 16 years ago, we did not do any major renovations. Fast forward, we decided to do an overhaul to our place. But my husband, Harry, insisted that our place must conserve the original structures; the doors, the layout and the flooring! For me, I just wanted the house remain simple, practical but has the warmth that we have been longing for. U-Home was recommended by my dear good friend. Looking back, I cannot thank her enough for introducing us to U-Home; especially working with Desmond & Lini. Working closely with Lini, is a bliss. She is truly godsent! Lini is so sensitive to both Harry's and my needs. She evens notices our pet peeves! For example, Lini remembers that I love to keep the house clean and tidy. In view of the "OCD" habits, she suggested bigger tiles so there will be less grout for me to worry for any mould build and this will make it easy to clean. Another instance was when she agreed with Harry that there is no need for dishwasher and recommended installing water heater in the kitchen! I am so happy that washing the dishes is so joy now! Even post renovations, both Lini & Desmond still respond to our needs! I am grateful! Not only would I recommend U-Home, especially working with Lini & Desmond, Harry & I will definitely return to U-Home for any renovations in future! Thank you, Lini & Desmond. Thank you for bringing back life to our home. Now, we are so reluctant to leave our cozy crib!

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Shannen

13 May 2024

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sam and Johannes

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

Value for money. Contractor is very responsible, approachable and professional. Gave sound advice on fengshui which helped us to save some monies. Good material and workmanship. Renovation was completed on schedule. Sam and Johannes visited the unit regularly to monitor and supervise renovation work. Additional, they ensure renovation was done progressively and according to 3D design layout. U-Home provides a one-stop shop for our renovation needs.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Farah Ain

10 May 2024

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cabit

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 12 Weeks

Share your review:

Working with Cabit has been such a breeze. He is very proactive and gives the best advice for first time home owners like us. Everything we want, he has been able to achieve for us all while being practical with our choices. Very easy to work with and has always given us a peace of mind during this process. Got so many praises for our house by family and friends. Highly highly recommend U Home Interior and Cabit especially. No regrets. Thank you!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Cynthia Tan

10 May 2024

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sharon and Nelson Leow

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 12 Weeks

Share your review:

Sharon and Nelson have been very patient when I presented them with many requests for my new house. For my toilet, in particular, with many big pipes, they have posed many challenges to conceal and yet to look aesthetically pleasing, but they have managed to exceed my expectations. They have been creative to create the design that I have visualized in my mind. We discussed, and they offered their professional advice not only on the renovations but also on the type of furniture that will complement the designs of the house and also, most importantly, the practicality of the design which seamlessly gel. From the first meeting to discuss the design of the house and seeing my floor plan, to going down to the site to view the house, till helping to choose the tiles and appliances for my place, Sharon and Nelson have been there personally to make sure all the things are in order. They updated me weekly on the progress of the renovations and also the potential challenges that we could face and offered their professional advice. After the completion of the renovation, which is on schedule, I have very few touch-ups needed, which they managed to get their team to rectify very quickly in less than a week's time. I guess that is really important in choosing an interior designer. It is not just about designing the house, but the progress of building the house and the constant effort of being accountable and communicative make my process of renovation and building my new place a very memorable and fuss-free experience! And I was surprised they actually made the effort to update my neighbors around me and those staying above and below me about my renovations, and they did a great job to minimize the disturbances to my future neighbors. Kudos to Nelson and Sharon and all the team, from carpenters, painters to the electricians, this has been a very great experience for me indeed, and anything I need to ask, I am well assured that the team will settle for me and I was indeed in very good hands! Thank you again to the team, U-Home Interior Design! :)

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Felicia Poh

19 Apr 2024

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Junwei

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 0 Months

Share your review:

Junwei was my ID for my new home and I am very thankful and glad to have him in charge of my house reno! He is very responsible and patient throughout the whole process and also gave helpful advice when i am indecisive! He is also very responsive to texts because some IDs they do not reply promptly but Junwei always does which I really appreciate! I am very pleased with my new home so i would definitely recommend Junwei to home owners looking for a ID!!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ronald Wong

16 Apr 2024

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

I am absolutely thrilled with the work Welson did in transforming my space! From the initial consultation to the final walk-through, Welson was a joy to work with. With exceptional listening skills, creative vision, and attention to detail resulted in a design that checked all my requirements. Welson took the time to understand my style, preferences, and functional needs, and skillfully incorporated them into a cohesive and beautiful design. The end result is a harmonious blend of form and function that has elevated my living/working space to a whole new level. Welson also keeps the project on track, on budget, and ensuring that I was informed and involved throughout the process also giving suggestions along the way. What truly sets Welson apart is his passion for his craft and commitment to delivering exceptional results. If you're looking for an interior designer who will listen, create, and deliver a space that reflects your unique style and needs, look no further than Welson.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Si Wei

12 Feb 2024

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Pin Heng

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

I highly recommend Pin Heng for any interior design project. Despite minor delays, Pin managed to deliver exceptional results within reasonable timeframe. Her ability to listen to our preferences while offering valuable suggestions truly enhanced the outcome of our renovation. Pin's attention to detail ensured that any issues were addressed, showcasing her dedication to client satisfaction. Her expertise and professionalism made the entire process smooth and enjoyable. We are satisfied with the transformation of our home and grateful for Pin's dedication throughout the project.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jeremy Wong

31 Dec 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson Tan

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

After talking with many IDs we decided to engage Welson due to his approachable and practical working style and good design sensibilities and we're so glad that we did! As first time homeowners, it was a very pleasant experience working with Welson and we're very grateful to have him to help us through the renovation process. He's extremely responsive at all hours of the day and always answers even our smallest questions. He was very proactive in asking us about design decisions that needed to be made that we hadn't even considered and was also forthcoming with suggestions from his own professional experience. One thing that really stood out about him was how proactive he was in suggesting where we could cut costs without sacrificing function or design. He was very helpful while picking our tiles, laminates, and paint colours, giving us great suggestions but was never forceful and always left the final decision up to us. The renovation itself went very smoothly, with minor delays mostly caused by us changing design decisions which Welson very helpfully accommodated. He gave us a feeling of assurance that he was managing the project well. Overall, we just felt that we were in very good hands with Welson on our team. Thanks Welson!!!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Catherine Yeo

30 Dec 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes Leow

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

I recently had the pleasure of working with Johannes from U-Home Interior Design, and I cannot express enough how grateful I am for his exceptional service and expertise. We initially encountered a challenging situation due to the disarray left by the previous interior design firm, AX Image Pte Ltd. Codie Tan, the senior interior designer from AX Image Pte Ltd, conducted subpar work and resorted to dishonesty to conceal her mistakes. When issues were brought to her attention, instead of addressing them, she terminated our service contract and offered only a minimal refund, which we found unjust and unacceptable. In this difficult circumstance, Johannes not only exhibited a high level of professionalism but also showed an unparalleled commitment to resolving the challenges we faced. From the beginning, Johannes exhibited a keen understanding of our needs and a genuine interest in helping us solve all the issues left behind by AX Image. His attention to detail, creative vision, and ability to navigate and rectify the issues left by the previous firm were truly commendable. What stood out the most was Johannes' unwavering dedication to customer satisfaction. He patiently listened to our concerns, provided valuable insights, and ensured that every step of the design process was transparent and collaborative. His expertise not only helped us solve all the issues left by AX Image but also turned a stressful situation into a positive and enjoyable experience. I wholeheartedly recommend Johannes of U-Home Interior Design to anyone seeking a professional, reliable, and talented interior designer. Thank you, Johannes, for your outstanding work!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Chua Su Lynn

19 Dec 2023

House Type: Bungalow/Semi-Detached

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Grace King

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Weeks

Share your review:

U-Home staff happened to be my tenant, and he took lovely care of my apartment during his tenancy. Therefore, I felt comfortable engaging U-Home’s services for my house. ID was responsive, listened to our requirements and provided thoughtful design that met our needs. Scope of work: 1. Re-do level 3 toilet 2. Paint 4 storey house 3. Repair and varnish wooden doors 4. Repair lighting and switches I appreciated U-Home’s active project management, excellent communication, good feedback about areas that could be repaired/ restored at different price options, and practical problem-solving recommendations. Home renovations were completed on time, within budget, and the quality work exceeded my family’s expectations. I was thankful to work with an experienced ID firm that was committed and had both knowledge and access to a range of resources to restore an old house to its former glory. We will likely engage them again down the road for future restoration work.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Janet Koh

25 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes Leow

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We decided to engage U-Home after talking to the designer Johannes . We were impressed by his patience and professionalism to go through the details with us. Indeed he did not disappoint us. He started work on the design once we signed the contract so as not to delay as we have a very short time to complete the renovation. He planned and engaged us at every step of the project. Things were ordered and ready even before we received the keys to the house. Once the renovation commenced, Johannes was constantly at the site to inspect the works and update us promptly. He was also very quick to attend to our messages and questions all along the way. The workmanship is up to our expectations and we are happy with the renovated flat which was completed according to schedule. We would highly recommend U-Home to anyone looking for a reliable and efficient renovation company.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Calvin Lee

21 Nov 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannas Leow

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 10 Weeks

Share your review:

Had positive experience working with U-home. This was the same firm I had used previously for my home renovation, thus decided to engage their services again for this new place. Although needed to keep recapping design idea with the ID, the final Outlook of the house meets our expectation. The ID is rather new but responded promptly to our queries. Carpentry works are good and finishing looks are great! Overall, am satisfied with the workmanship and final presentation of the house! The pricing is reasonable for the quality works the firm provided.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Alan Tan

18 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Upgrading 2xToilet.

Budget: Less than $10k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Weeks

Share your review:

2xToilets was upgraded with bathroom accessories, ID Johannes Leow, although is a small renovation work, this ID has very good attitude and hard working coordinating with contractor to finish my toilet upgrading in such a short time .Job completed in time and very good finished. I strongly recommend this company to all my friends and will still engage them to renovate my hole house in future. Well done.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Kerin

17 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

We are so glad that we chosen U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd, They provided excellent quality and finishing. Nonetheless, We are so impressed by our ID Johannes, He had given us lots of ideas to beautiful makeover our first home. Johannes gave us advice on the design and materials to the better combination. Without his knowledgeable experience, My Parents and I wouldn’t be so satisfied. We decided to leave a compliment review for him. We will definitely refer more friends to U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd. Thank you very much.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Haslinda

14 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cabit Lim

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

We worked with Cabit Lim, who had years of experience in the industry. He was very open to our ideas and vision and propose ideas that were within our budget and timeline. We had regular meet ups and that gave us further opportunities to brainstorm, make better decisions and revisions to our renovation plan. In striving for perfection and as with all renovation, hiccups were bound to happen along the way. A few workers could not speak or understand English and that caused some misunderstandings but Cabit tried his best to make sure his workers rectified the issues asap. He was quick in replying to all our messages and calls and would come up with new proposals and ideas whenever necessary. Thank you very much Cabit for all your patience, understanding and hardwork in helping us achieve our dream home.  We would not hesitate to recommend you to family and friends who wish to renovate their homes!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Dongwei

05 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sharon & Li Xian

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We would want to thank U Home for their exceptional work throughout our home renovation project. Our IDs are Sharon and Li Xian, as highly recommended by our friend. The team managed to keep our project well within budget and timeline. From the very beginning of our project, they made the entire working experience a breeze, they were easy to coordinate with, listen and remember specific requirements and criteria. One of the standout aspects of our IDs was their meticulous attention to details and craftsmanship. All measurements were spot on, and everything was tailored to our specific requirements. While it is inevitable to have minor hurdles during renovation, my IDs were quick to address and rectify these issues without hesitation. They not only highlighted these issues, but also provided well-thought-out solutions and promptly resolved them. Their problem-solving skills and resourcefulness were highly commendable. When my wife and I decided to introduce new ideas and add-ons to the initial plan (for instance, after carpentry and flooring were already in progress, we made the decision to include ceiling plastering), which naturally impact the timeline, but our IDs handled it well. They managed to reschedule some of the initial planned works so that everything can still be on track. Their ability to accommodate changes was highly commendable. Their professionalism, attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction make them a top choice for any renovation project. From budgeting and planning stage to the execution, they have demonstrated their capability and dedication. Thank you Sharon and Li xian for turning our house into a beautiful dream home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Nora Buang

03 Nov 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): FULL HOUSE RENOVATOIN

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: -3 Months

Share your review:

It is with great pleasure to share our experience working with both Ricky and Gilbert from U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd. With zero knowledge in renovating, we were recommended by our friend to Ricky from U-Home. And without hesitation, we went there on a Sunday afternoon feeling a lot of anticipation and eagerness. We went there without any plans and designs on hand. This was indeed our 1st renovation plan after living in the house for more than 20 years. Our house was in a state of dismay and rundown. When the ID came to our house for the 1st time, we could see the shock in their eyes but being professional, they just kept their thoughts to themselves. We started to settle down and initial discussion where both parties gave their thoughts and views. Ricky was very patience and was able to visualize on our needs while Gilbert was the drawing master where he was able to quickly draw all the designs that we wanted. Even though there were occasion arguments, but the planning still went smoothly. Both IDs worked very closely with us to the T. We became closer that we did not even feel the awkwardness when we went together to shop for lighting, ceramics and even curtains. We became like a family that we did not feel the distance to travel from West to the East to visit the showroom. Slowly our house transformed from a shabby house to a new house. The transformation was so significant that we ourselves were shocked. This what we called our palace. We would like to express our big THANK YOU to both Ricky and Gilbert for their utmost devotion and attentiveness throughout the renovation period. Thank you for realizing our dream home. Thank you for being patience with our needs. We thanked our God (Allah) everyday for giving us both IDs because without them, we will not be able to develop our dream home. Now we really believe the U-Home is the most trusted renovation company in Singapore. Both Ricky and Gilbert are the most experience, dedicated and patience IDs that we have ever experience. THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN AND FOR ANY RENOVATION WORK, BE LIKE US PUT YOUR TRUST IN U-HOME.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jin

18 Sep 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ong JunWei

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We had the pleasure and fortune of working with Ong JunWei from U-home on our resale home renovation. My wife and I came from Taiwan and Korea and were quite apprehensive when looking for an ID because we heard about unpleasant renovation stories in Singapore. We finally chose JunWei because he has patient and Reliable vibes from the beginning and He has loads of Ideas and was able to put together the concept that we were looking for. He is always willing to listen to our preferences and requests like more storage areas for minimalistic concept and Korean style house designs and helping us understand more about the renovation process and material selection. Also, JunWei was also incredibly responsive throughout the project, frequently visiting the renovation site for inspections and providing us with detailed updates through photos and videos. Our renovation process had very limited timeline which was expected to finish within 2month because of rental house remaining only two-month lease and were successfully done in scheduled date. The renovation result exceeded our expectations and we have been enjoying living in our new home now. If anyone is looking for a talented, reliable and professional interior designer, Junwei is the one to choose.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Chun Han

10 Sep 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ong Jun Wei

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

After meeting with a couple of IDs, we ultimately decided to work with Jun Wei to renovate our new place as we were very impressed with his attention to detail and thoughtfulness even prior to any commitment from us. This proved to be an excellent decision as Jun Wei was very responsive throughout the whole renovation journey, answering our endless questions patiently, providing professional advice and proactively working to resolve the problems we had. Although we made some major changes to our plan along the way, Jun Wei was able to accommodate these changes quickly. We are really happy with how our home turned out and could not have asked for a better ID to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend Jun Wei and his team to anyone who is looking to renovate their new place.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Desmond Chang

28 Aug 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

I wish to thank U-Home, especially to Johannes who is in charge of my renovation work and I know he will make everything right ensuring quality and professionalism. When some unforeseen circumstances had cropped up, like shoddy work done by the previous house owner, roofing leak and ceiling issues, Sam and Johannes had promptly attended to the matter and proposed alternative executable plan and repair. I am satisfied with the progress and outcome, noted the quality of workmanship is subjective. Great job to Sam, Johannes and team who had kept to the schedule, and the overall cost was reasonable. I would highly recommend U-Home services. I had engaged them for my previous home, current home and will be using them as the contractor for my future renovations.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Helen

19 Aug 2023

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson Tan

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Weeks

Share your review:

I engaged ID Welson from IMM showroom for my BTO 2 room flat renovation in marsiling. He is responsive, experienced and easygoing person. Welson's recommendation for kitchen countertops, cabinet color and wall color were spot on. Thanks for his awesome suggestions. My renovation went according l to his estimated schedule. Well done, Welson. I would highly recommend his interior design service to anyone . Thank you again. Welson for making my dream home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jason Chen

08 Aug 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jun Wei

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

Happen to shop around Imm and came across U-home. Then my ID jun wei approached us and he took couple of hours to explained the renovation process and also taking the initiative to figure out exactly what I wanted , even before anything was signed. Everything was as discussed, there were no hidden costs or pricing changes throughout the project. Jun wei was attentive and fully contactable at each step, also updating promptly throughout the whole renovation process , ensuring that everything was done perfectly, and if any questions I had were explained properly and rectify almost immediately. Can fully handover the unit to jun wei he taking care of everything, very happy with the result, honestly cannot find a single thing to pick on. Definitely recommend. Thank U-home and ID Jun Wei .

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ramasamy A

31 Jul 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Weeks

Share your review:

I am really satisfied with the outstanding work done by Mr. Johannes and his team in renovating my flat. Despite the tight timeline of just 10 days, including weekends (not allowed to work), they managed to complete - revamp of bathrooms, repolish parquet flooring, new TV console, and a new wardrobe before we move in. The final results are commendable. Mr. Johannes' expertise and dedication truly shine through in every aspect of the project.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Tan Lin Ling

27 Jul 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy Koh

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

Recommended by cousin who was happy with the renovation at her place done in a rushed manner. Half a reno as work mainly done for the kitchen and the bedroom only. Roy is honest and diplomatically frank. Prompt in his replies, send pictures and updates of renovation when i was overseas. He was resourceful even in unfamiliar area like seeking replacement parts for the smart electrical system(if that is the correct term) Renovation did end 1 week later than planned, but quite an achievement considering tales i hear of friends renovations.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 9

Design: 7

Quality: 8

Value: 7

Recommended

Judy Tong

25 Jul 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jonathan Tan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 71 Weeks

Share your review:

We had went to 10 different interior company to enquiry and get quotation. During this process , we find that Jonathan took the time to listen to our needs and preferences. The price quotation by him was reasonable and he do his best in helping us to cut cost to meet our budget or improvise any ideas. Thus, we engage U-Home for our renovation. Jonathan know that we have a tight timeline need to start renovation asap. He even take extra effort to help us to settle the defect and other issue that should be done by BSC. Begining there is some hiccup in the coordination and workmanship. But Jonathan willing to open up to discuss and improve from there. We pointed and highlighted the issues, they had resolve it. Overall we are satisfied with the final product. The result is same as what we have discussed and what we wish to have for our house. After the handover, Jonathan still took the time and effort to follow up whether there is any other things need him to follow up or assist.

Read More

Review Score: 6.8

Service: 7

Design: 9

Quality: 7

Value: 9

Recommended

Huda Shis

01 Jun 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson Tan

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We got to know U-Home through a friend. We saw the quality work done for their home and we were intrigued. We listed a few IDs but decided to settle with U-Home after much consideration. We were introduced to Welson Tan, ID for our BTO project. Everything else was history. From the first meet up to the last handover, we did not have issues with his work attics. Welson definitely took ownership of this project 100%. He knew exactly what we wanted. His 3D drawings is enough to "wow" me and my husband. A simple, clean and functional space. The color scheme were flowing throughout the house and we love it so much! And we loved how Welson steps up to the other vendor (eg; aircon contractor) and took charged as the contractor was actually trying to change the pipe works and makes it look ugly with all the unnecessary trunking. We were so grateful that Welson was there every time there was progress. Not just informing us through WhatsApp. As my husband and I are both visualized, we need to see it to understand and get the whole picture. We are both suckers for good service. And Welson definitely aced it. Our primary objective was to increase the space and natural lighting in our home as we needed a little bit more room to expand. Not only did Welson execute this, but he surpassed all expectations from beginning to ending. There were no stress involved. Any arising problems were dealt with little disruption. It honestly, was an absolute pleasure having our renovations completed on time. We can't praise Welson enough for making the whole experience as hassle-free & drama-free as possible! Nothing was too hard, or too much trouble and no question was futile. Our beautiful home was completed in a timely manner and came in on budget that we have set. We felt very at ease and comfortable. Would happily recommend U-Home especially Welson to anyone who is interested or looking for renovation. So glad we crossed path with U-Home & of course our ID, Welson Tan! Good job! 100% satisfied! :) From HomeOwners, Huda & Rafi

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Clarence Kok

07 May 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johnathan Tan

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 11 Weeks

Share your review:

Started looking for ID firms in Dec 2022 and eventually met one ID, Johnathan Tan in U-home. The engagement process was pleasant and so, I decided to go with him. He works with passion and is very responsible. Open to discussion and ideas, and make sure we are okay with the final design before he proceed with the work. Project management is done relatively good, most of the jobs are on schedule. The contractors were well managed and I didn’t have any issue with them. Rectification works were done immediately in a day or two without delay. He even help out when there is a need. Workmanships for the carpentry, electrical, flooring etc were done nicely. Johnathan and his boss even help to rectify issue with the neighbors downstairs and above my unit. That’s the extra effort from them which we really appreciate. Handover my unit today with an impressive unit. My wife and I totally happy with the delivery. Thanks to Johnathan and his team. A satisfy customer

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Lynn Tan

18 Apr 2023

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sharon Loh

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Months

Share your review:

Persuaded my in laws to move to the unit directly below us. For better caregiving. Saddled with a bad experience with the firm that renovated my home 10+ yrs ago (firm "suddenly closed" before reno was completed, I had to scramble to find contractors to complete the job!! owner reopened firm in another name months later!) I dreaded helping in the reno. A close, long time friend just renovated his similar-sized home. "Sharon is very responsible." he commented. I took the plunge, hired her and am left amazed by her work ethics. Young (she's probably half my age, can be my daughter actually) yet knowledgeable, resourceful, has excellent project management skills. I engaged her way before we got keys as I wanted to start reno the day after we get keys. Sharon keeps a close eye on timeline, cost & always provide timely updates. This home is for 2 old folks thus it had to be elder friendly, functional and easy to maintain. My friend's house is chic, modern and quirky for a family of 4. Sharon's so versatile in proposing design ideas that it made me wonder if she started working once she could read & write! Her ideas are well thought out and she takes time to brainstorm together if needed. She is superbly patient even when things go wrong (like when her sub contractors make a mistake). Issues are never passed on to me. She follows up, solves them and updates me when needed. When I present a change request, she'd detail the pros + cons & impact of implementing the change for my consideration. I have no complaints about Sharon. And I cannot thank her enough for making this process less painful. Her strong sense of ownership gave me time back to pack my in laws house for the move + care for my school going child. Excuse me now as I check with my friend as to why he didnt leave Sharon a review she so deservingly earned!

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Fazrizan B Mohamed Duriat

17 Apr 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sam and Johannes.

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

Had engage U home thrice for my renovation. They have never disappoint me and give their extra miles to always give ideas and solution to all expect of matter during the renovation and after service. Great customer service and will give the best for their customers. Their items are very lasting and very durable. Tip top service and will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to renovate their house.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jessica Teng

25 Mar 2023

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jonathan Tan

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: -5 Weeks

Share your review:

We had an awesome experience working with Mr. Jonathan Tan of U-Home Interior Design. Throughout the entire renovation process, Jonathan had displayed professionalism, dedication and good service attitude. We appreciate his quick response in attending to our requests and resolving issues that cropped up during the renovation process expeditiously. He gave us useful and practical advice in the selection of materials and colour for our wall cabinet and drawer dresser, which took into account the design theme that we want for our new home. When it comes to execution of the renovation works, Jonathan always provide us with timely update on the renovation progress which put us at ease knowing that the renovation is going as planned and there is nothing for us to worry about. He also made regular site visits to supervise the renovation works himself. We feel that the renovation project is well managed by a very responsible interior designer. Jonathan’s service doesn’t stop at handing over. Even after handing over, Jonathan continues to help us with all the queries we have as first time home owner. Overall, we are very pleased and satisfied with the quality of work and services rendered to us. A big thank you to Jonathan and U-Home Design for making this home renovation journey a very pleasant one for us. We will certainly recommend Jonathan and U-Home Design to anyone who needs renovation service as they are reliable and trustworthy.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ho Wee Long

03 Jan 2023

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Chong Yap Ang

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your superb decorating services. We are truly happy in our new home because you have made it a warm and comfortable place to be. One of the things that make you so great is that you are able to grasp your clients style instead of pushing your own. I absolutely loved working with Chong Yap and his phenomenal team. They made the entire renovation an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. They are professional yet equally personable. My condo reno was a total demolition & re-design but the entire process seemed almost effortless. Jane became a friend & I actually missed the team once the project was finished

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

David Kiang

30 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Mr. Welson Tan

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 0 Weeks

Share your review:

We picked U-Home Interior Design P/L from 4 shortlisted competitively priced quotations. None of them was recommended by friends or relatives. All were selected after extensive searches over the internet. We had heard and read of renovations that overran their scheduled times, bad workmanship, payment issues, etc. So entrusting any I.D firm with a sum of money (in our case $60k+) required some hard thinking and decision. Fortunately for us, U-Home and especially its sales designer Mr. Welson Tan did not disappoint or fail us. Although not the cheapest, we had no regrets picking them as renovation was completed on schedule. Most works were done to our satisfaction and in some areas exceeded our expectation. Welson was a delight to work with. Hardworking, work-dedicated, safety conscious and meticulous with details to a fault. He tirelessly visited the job site more than a dozen times during the entire renovation period at all hours including weekends and his rest days. His office and residence are in the west and our site in the east. Faults and minor misalignments, some of which I easily missed, did not escape his keen eyes. His workers were promptly recalled to make good. Unexpected works and requirements that cropped up were done without us having to cough out extra. He even bought some accessories with his own money to protect wardrobe doors from bumping against walls. Small gesture, like this (just one example) speaks volume of his work dedication Yes, there were some frustrations with sloppy works but they were minor and quickly dealt with. Communications with him were good even after handover. His replies to our queries and doubts were always within a few minutes. Overall, no sleepless nights and we got back our apartment in 2 months as scheduled. Lastly, f.o.c. appliances and fixtures were generous compared to nil offers from the other quotations and Welson was most obliging when we asked to include a few more. A few weeks ago, he surprised us with a visit to check on some minor remedial works we briefly mentioned during handover. I would not hesitate to suggest to anyone looking for a I.D. to contact Welson. Nothing to lose to include him in your selection of I.D. firms.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

SUZANNE ANG

24 Oct 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes Leow

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

This is my forth project with U-Home since 2008. U-Home has never fall short of my expectations and I am very happy working with the designers. Both Sam and Johannes always put forth practical suggestions and they listened to my needs. This was my first encounter with Johannes. He had been patient and he rendered good customer service, always quick and prompt to react to my requests or queries. Even after completion of project, Johannes was still quick to take my calls and help with solutions to my problems. Despite being young in this line, Johannes is working hard and presenting his best. Thank you U-Home, Sam and Johannes for helping me to achieve my dream home. Keep it up Johannes.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jimmy SUGENG

14 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy KOH

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

We had a number of small renovation projects at our home for the past 10 years. With growing family and the children getting bigger; adjustments are necessary. We have been engaging Roy and U-Home team since day 1 of the home renovation and we are pleased with the service and workmanship quality. Renovating a section of your home while a sizeable family is already living in has always been a challenge. Nonetheless Roy and his team have always been made it least inconvenience. The schedule was drawn with meticulous thoughts; never over promised hence delivery has always been on time - if not earlier. Roy has always suggested ways to minimize the cost while keeping the objective and high quality result. We can only thank you U-Home and certainly would recommend them to carry on any renovation projects.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Amira

12 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ong Jun Wei

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

As we were first time homeowners of a resale HDB flat, we understood there were a lot of work to be done to transform our house to a dream home. Jun Wei has rendered commendable services to us, he listened to both our ideas, and patiently advised us accordingly. From the beginning, he has worked within our budget, and he has never forced his ideas on us. Communication have always been seamless, and timeline always met. He has an eye for detail and even suggested to us solutions that we hadn’t thought of. We were very picky with our ID having met several before deciding that Jun Wei is the person we can trust and work with. Thank you for making our renovation journey a hassle free one. We highly recommend Ong Jun Wei and U-Home Interior Design to all, we will definitely be engaging them again for our future projects.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jane

01 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Weeks

Share your review:

This is the second time we engage U Home and second time Roy serviced the account. Very professional team, gave good advice and design ideas, great carpentary work and excellent service. First time was a complete do-over of the house in 2020, excellent work. This time round we requested to renno the children's rooms complete with study tables, bed and wardrobe space. Roy and team delivered, very happy with the work.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Chong

21 Sep 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Fanny Ong

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

When we were moving house, we had not left in a lot of time in our schedule prior to moving in. When we tasked Fanny Ong with such constraints, she performed admirably and was able to fulfil our needs for the renovations The workers workmanship can also be commended as their work pace was very fast and under the supervision of Fanny were able to complete every miniscule detail listed Fanny's recommendations when it came to our design were also greatly appreciated and has exceeded our expectations Working with Fanny has been an overall pleasant experience and we are very glad to have met her at such a time.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Bee Har Yeo

28 Aug 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Minor renovation

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Months

Share your review:

Although I just to do some simple renovation on my newly bought resale flat but Sam still give me very good service in terms of wallrobe design, layout and the selection of right material, he also provided me very good advice on which must change and which not to change and can save some expenses. U-Home do have a huge display room in Ubi and with wide range of Design materials and patterns which you can choose from before you start renovating. Last but not least, Sam and his son Johannes have provided very good service and support during the renovating period, I would strongly recommend U-Home Interior design to all my friends

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yoy Artiaga

25 May 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): RAY CHAN

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

Ray is very professional on dealing with us started from the beginning, he patiently listen n determined our personal requirements. He suggested designs, colour combination and basically ensure that we are comfortable with the outcome. He help us to shift during renovation and assist us. He ensure our safety when we move earlier. U home workers are very professional as well they also consult us if in doubt. Workers are very courteous. If there's any comments on workmanship, Ray ensure this is corrected properly. I rate them 10 on all aspect.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Wing Onn

11 Mar 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson Tan

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have engaged U-Home and worked with Welson in 2019 and 2022. The renovation includes kitchen flooring and cabinet , yard flooring, and vanity cabinet for master-bedroom and common toilet. We are pleased with his services and he is able to deliver within the promised schedule. He is patient and respond fast to our inquiry. We are also satisfied with the workmanship of the renovation. We will recommend him if you wish to renovate your house Fabian & Sally Carissa Park

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Eve Ng

03 Sep 2021

House Type: Bungalow/Semi-Detached

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This is the 2nd time we use Welson from U-Home. He is very responsive, capable, responsible, professional advise, quality of the material used and keeps the cost low. My whole house was designed by him where we only gave him our concept and the result was exceptional fantastic. 2 years down the road and we decided to renovate our backyard, he did a fantastic job again

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

After sales service is very important. Positive attitude of the designer give the assurance of comfort during and after renovation

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Wayne Koh

21 Jun 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeremy & Jacquelyn

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The entire process was very streamlined and hassle for me and my wife. Jeremy & Jacquelyn were referred to us by a colleague. Set up an appointment and we simply told Jeremy & Jacquelyn our criteria for our place (namely budget, color scheme + style and some large furniture we intended to put in the house). They understood where we were coming from and provided their creative expertise to help us craft out our dream home. We had consulted 13 other Interior Design firms before settling on U-Home's power duo (Jeremy & Jacquelyn). We were very picky about choosing our ID as we knew that we would have to work with the ID for the next few months. Price-wise, style wise and even working relationship-wise, they are the best. We have already referred a few of our friends to Jeremy & Jacquelyn as their attention to detail is really top notch. From an ID to a friend, what else can I say except that I will be consulting this power duo for my next condo. Needless to say, We highly recommend them to those who want the best for their home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Choose an ID who can help you bring out what you envision for your home and furthermore, make it better!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ms Tan

10 Jun 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jacquelyn Chai

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Jacquelyn is very creative with her ideas in the makeover of our house. She and her colleague, Jeremy, are responsive and accommodative, thankful for the renovation with all furnitures in the house amidst the covid period with limited manpower.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

None

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Raihana Anuar

31 May 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We were introduced to Joannie by a friend and have no regrets engaging her for our reno. Planning and choosing of items came almost immediately and updates were provided. There was no need to rush her as she works closely with her workers and will get things done ASAP. Works were carried out promptly and nicely. We took some time to decide on things and she would not rush us. Any feedback on defects/ errors; we informed her and she would rectify it for us without any hesitance. Joannie is very responsive and was able to quote us based on our budget. We were surprised by how quickly everything came together in less time than we could imagine, especially now during these trying times. I would not hesitate to recommend Joannie and U-home to others!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Take time to decide on reno contractor/ID and discuss what suits your budget. Recommendations through family and friends are important too. Know roughly what you need and want in a house. And being a casetrust company just makes the process better.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Norita Nordin

28 May 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): KJ Wong

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

KJ Wong is our designer. He is responsible and also fast in response to our renovation work. Easy to work with him.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To engage experience renovation company. Knowledgeable and cater to your needs.

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 7

Value: 8

Recommended

Joyce

27 May 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A very big thank you to Joannie Yee from U-Home Interior Design. This is the second time we engaged her in our renovation. My sister’s house was done by her. We decided to get her again to renovate our parents’ house. She is able to understand our requirement and always works within our budget. The renovation work was affected by delays due to the pandemic. However, Joannie was honest with us on expected timelines and always kept us in the loop. She was patient and helpful with our queries and guided us along as we made decisions. She never imposed her views but gave great insight. A well-deserving designer deserves a high recommendation. All the workers are experienced and friendly. Whenever we spotted some defects or some changes in our original design, they will try to fix them as soon as possible.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To go on site to review frequently during the renovation so that problems can be rectified along the way without major impact on the timeline and resources.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Rahman Rahim

14 May 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeremy and jac

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our ID Jeremy and Jac both are very intelligent and committed..The renovation started with old fixtures and outdated design.The whole process involved a lot of discussion and communication with them as we tend to have many ideas along the way. They were able to help accommodate our request and try as much to fit in and able to give us their professional suggestions and offer solutions espescially our common toilet which is a bit smaller than our master toilet....Kitchen cabinet were nicely done to suit our taste and wife like it very much.We would highly recommend Jeremy and Jac for being such a fast responsible and caring designer towards our dream home. The services that they provide are not simply being a designer but being a person who understands what me and my wife want our dream home

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Overall, the renovation nicely done and completed on time. The end result was quite to my expectation, having different elements putting together that still complement each other. It is luxurious-looking ,cosy and warm...We like the house very much

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Oliver Loke

21 Apr 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joannie provided all round the clock and timely support to our renovation needs and demands, particularly with the challenges and labour shortages brought about by COVID. We moved into our dream home and are totally enjoying it

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Quality of core renovation matters which joannie and u home provided including hacking, tiling expertise, plumbing materials, electricial wiring support

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Aly

08 Apr 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Received our keys at the start of the circuit breaker, thus we had the luxury of time to chat with designers from various companies. Our criteria was simple, a trustable company that could work within our budget. After comparing around 6 quotes from firms that were listed under case trust, the quote from Welson at U-Home managed to fit within our budget and we were still able to add in more features that we had previously held back in case they were too pricey. Even though our renovation took place during the covid season, it went ahead without much hassle while keeping to the guidelines. Before the start of the process, Welson prepared a timeline, brought us to select the materials that we wanted and was patient with us when we changed our mind and made amendments to our selection. During the whole process, he was able to recommend appropriate and suitable design and assisted in helping us pair colour selections. We went to him with a design in mind and he executed it accordingly. Workmanship and service was acceptable and not problematic. Even if we faced any issues after the reno, Welson remained contactable to assist us with making rectifications. An outstanding quality of his is being responsible and also responsive whenever we had problems. Budget wise, for a 5A flat, he was able to keep to our budget of around 60k while not compromising on the details and materials. Other firms that I had contacted quoted 20k more for the same things. And another firm which gave a lower quote had a scary designer whom asked us to Google everything ourselves. Therefore, in comparison, Welson was a much better choice as he patiently understood our questions and answered to the best of his knowledge.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To compare quotes from different interior design firms before deciding on one. To understand how you want your house to look like and the difference between each materials so that you know what materials would suit your needs.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Erwin

06 Apr 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce ling

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Toyce is able to accommodate what we wanted within our budget. She took time to listen to our plan and suggestions and provide value advise when necessary. She gave her own design which we merged well with our ideas and the outcome was what we desired. She often check on side to monitor the progress and rectify the hiccups during renovation. She managed to finish our home on time even with our limited renovation time. We also received many positive comment about our house design from other.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always make an effort to enquire as many id which can cater to your value and budget. Always come and check during renovation process to avoid any work or quality issues before handling over.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Layminto Jubilee

16 Mar 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Roy has been quite patience and professional in handling requests and discussions. He tried his best to accomodate change requests during the course of renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Communicate frequently. Don’t hesitate to tell your contractor of your requests.

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Simon

11 Mar 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have engaged UHome for our previous home renovation many year back. The quality of work and finishing workmanship from UHome works are unparalleled to any other home interior designing company that I have come across. The well though after consideration for things that we do not pay attention to is only realized after we have personally experience it upon completion of renovation works. For example, in my first engagement with UHome for renovation work of my previous residential unit, we have done an overhaul of the entire toilet. The fine detail like the gradient of the shower area to make sure all residue water is drained properly to the drainage hole is done so perfectly that the shower area stay literally dry all the time within 30min after shower. We have recently moved to a new place and engaged UHome to design and renovate the unit, with a very tight schedule and quite a bit of renovation works as according to our desired outcome. Amazingly UHome has once again proven to us that they kept their promises, and delivered our new unit within the agreed timeline. I would want to call out especially Toyce , the UHome ID designer in-charge of the overall design and execution of the renovation work. Toyce has been very detail in the entire planning, start work, progress monitoring and following up works right until the day of final delivery. Her diligent and professionalism shown for the entire engagement is truly commendable.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I have already recommended UHome to every one that I know who will be starting or looking for a home ID company. UHome does not charge extravagantly while able to deliver quality works, using quality product and materials.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Angie Ngtsewei

30 Jun 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had a very short time line when we started the project and to be honest was a little worried whether we could manage to move in on time . We were very lucky to be introduced to Roy by an old friend . To our surprise , Roy did a more than awesome job delivering our place on time and on budget . And the quality was superb and beyond our expectation .

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Would highly recommend U-HOME to anyone looking for a reliable and professional interior design company. https://vthere.sg/presents/renovated-singapore-condo/fullscreen/

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jay

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Roy from U-Home is very friendly and experienced. He gives us great suggestions during our planning stage and is very patient in explaining the details of products and their work process.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We had a variety of options as U-home's suppliers have quite a wide range of material selection. The renovation work is able to fulfill our customisation needs eventually. Overall, a pleasant experience working with Roy and his team.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Rick

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sharon

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am sending this review to “complain” about U-Home’s Ms Sharon Loh and her team. They have done such a Fantastic job in designing and renovating my new home. So I am complaining that my family have “NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT”...LOL She is always responsive and on the job whenever we need her . Everything is done to our expectations and time frame and we are very happy that we got her as our ID. Her team had surprised us for the fine workmanship and the speed of completion, given CNY was near when we engaged her services. other IDs was a No No for that timeframe and period. So glad that we have nothing to complain and that the whole idea of having a Good I.D , nothing to worry about and no hassle at all with her handling our renovation. She makes our renovation period smooth as breeze and we have nothing to worry about at all as she made all arrangements nicely. She even helped us handle matters like gas and Air-con misc matters which is not under her responsibilities but the home owner’s i believed . Fantastic service I say! She also went the extra mile of getting a new cage for our family rabbit :). Even the rabbit got new house !

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Thank you Sharon and we are glad that we meet you and chose you and U-Home to renovate our home. We will recommend your service to all my friends and in future , we will also re-engaged your services :)

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

AeRa Ngataman

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jaden

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We engaged Jaden from Imm UHome. He has been very good down to all the nitty gritty. Always there to attend to our queries. And always providing solutions to any issue. He is basically like our in-house Google. Though there were hiccups, due to the old house , leaķing they provided immediate solutions. Most importantly they stick to our budget. There were no hard selling involved. It was a pleasure having Jaden as our Id. Definitely recommended!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Would highly recommend Jaden from U-home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Aisah Osman

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): LY

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

LY is a very talented & committed ID who takes great pride & is very prompt In her work. She seeks to understand our needs & wants before coming up with a fabulous design for our home. She is very professional yet patient. She spends time going through the design & materials to ensure everything synchronised beautifully. She adds value to any ideas that we put forth & subtly prevent us from making any wrong decision or unnecessary spending.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

When we wanted a Smart Home which is something not familiar, she went the extra miles to get good service providers for us. We are truly blessed as LY has turned our house into a beautiful home yet within our budget. Thank u LY! We will definitely recommend u to our family & friends.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Fahmy

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jacquelyn

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The journey with UHome was a very pleasant experience for me and my family. Of course this could not be possible without the professional service and assistance provides my our Id Jacq. She is someone who will listen to your needs and ideas, thereafter follow up with her good taste and constructive suggestion. She was also very patient and accommodating to our countless queries. From her experience she suggest many design ideas which we never could even think of and least to say, the final outcome is more than satisfactory. In any reno project, after completion follow up is very crucial. And not disappointing us, Jacq and Jeremy have been following up diligently and without complaints to any touch up that was needed. We are indeed touched and grateful with her sincerity in her work.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Needless to say, we will definitely vouch for her professional services and will definitely recommend to friends and relatives who intend to do renovation to their home. Thank you Jacq and Jeremy. Your services has been remarkable thus far. Thanks!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jason Ong

01 Apr 2020

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ray Chan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My wife and I chanced upon U-Home at IMM. We’re greeted by Ray Chan, and he went through with us the entire process including the design concepts and the different price packages. We liked his professionalism and his ability to articulate the complexity of home design in a clear manner, so we hired him. And he didn’t disappoint us! We are very pleased with the outcome. He and his team are responsive, and they continue to follow up on some of the minor issues months after the finishing touches.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We would definitely recommend Ray and U-Home and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Sulina Tsai

25 Oct 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Angela

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

when we first met Angela, we were skeptical if she was able to understand our requirements. however, she managed to propose some ideas to us within 2 days and provided the quotation within one week (most designers will require 2 weeks to provide a quotation) We were impressed and decided to appoint her as she was able to commit to the deadline we set for her. Though there were minor hiccups during the renovation, Angela attended to them immediately and resolved them. After the completion, we found some minor faults and she continued to follow up and arranged for the contractor to rectify them.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

allow sufficient time to scout around for different ideas and quotations from different interior designers. very importantly, to also be present whenever possible when the contractors are at work because sometimes we need to decide on the spot if certain parts needs modification.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Nordiana Rashid

19 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): nordiana

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our Designer , Jacqueline , really comfortable with her. She is very responsible and try her best to follow up ! The woody theme meet our expectations! We got the 'Hotel Feel''. Everyday feels like staycation. Love the dining and kitchen the most . Tthe contractor, Ricky also did a good job by liasing well with his workers. Dateline met!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

look out for hidden cost , material used. duration for total renovation. importantly, do not rush them. let them have their time to do their jobs. time to time ask them about the renovations.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 10

Recommended

WATI

18 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce Ling

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Toyce Ling service has been impeccable right from the start of our meet up to the end of the renovation process. She has diligently rendered her ideas and suggestions but was never pushy or insistent. She listens to our concerns and even provide us alternatives so as to keep within our Budget. She was always available throughout the whole process and the results of our renovation was astonishing. Till this very day, I had never failed to praise Toyce Ling and U home to all my friends and relatives. This is not my first time dealing with renovation companies and ID. However, This is DEFINITELY the first time I am truly satisfied with the results and service.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Most of the renovation company that I’ve approached before U HOME was very pushy and not transparent with the cost. I strongly recommend Toyce Ling from U HOME for your future renovation and I assure you satisfaction will be the only result. Not only she has beautiful ideas but she will try her level best to fit your budget.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Salizawaty Ramlee

17 Sep 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Ng

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, indeed I have recommended my interior designer Cindy Ng to my families and friends countless of times. This is my second time engaging her service and she has never fail to impress me. Her designs are very detail and well thought. Cindy Ng is a person who takes ownership of everything she does. Her after sales service is something which is truly admirable, she is very responsive and will rectify them within short notice. She is very committed and because of that she had manage to win my loyalty. I am truly very satisfied with the service I received from her and would highly recommend her to new home owner who seeks for excellence.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always find a reputable company for your home renovation even if it cost slightly higher, this will save alot of disappointment and heartache in the future.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Koh

26 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Apple Chew

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have done some research before we engaged U-Home. But the main reason was because we our ID - Apple. She is very friendly and approachable. Every corresponding are prompt. We have met few others ID, she is the only one that remembers all our needs for our house. Apple is someone who’s very responsible, cheerful and comfortable to work with. We simply love her design, choice of colors and most importantly her character. She has been very responsive from the moment we asked for a quotation and during the whole renovation progress. We had changed quite a number of items after first drawing and she has to requote us again and again. She’s super patient during the process and kept ensuring us if it’s ok, as long as work has not been done, she’s happy to change anything. There was never a moment that she shows unhappiness or impatience. The add on charges in the variation order were surprisingly very reasonable. It really saved us a lot of grief here. Towards the end of our renovation when we have adhoc request eg installing our wall mount items Apple was very helpful to arrange her team to do for us Even after the drawings for the design which we requested were out, she doesn't pressure us to go ahead when we feel that it’s not suitable or out of our budget. I would highly recommend Apple, as from experience she’s very responsible, cheerful and gets along very well with the all different team eg carpenter and electrician.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do some research on the renovation company, check out for their reviews and reputation before signing the contract and find a ID that you can get along easily.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Hannah Tien

11 Jul 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Dereen Tam

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I will strongly recommend Dereen Tam from U home IMM. It has been a joy working with her. She is an experienced senior designer who is very responsible and responsive. Very appreciative that we can always reach her promptly during the project execution period. She has excellent time and project management team skills. Despite the very short time period we had to complete the project, Dereen was able to coordinate the timing of different tasks very well and there was no wastage of time at any point. We are very thankful that our home is completed on time and done properly.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Other than the reputation of the designer firm, Find a interior designer who you are comfortable and can work with. It's important to speak to the different designers before deciding on one.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Gary Woo

14 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alice Law

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes because the designer Alice is a very patience and responsible lady. We met many challenges along the way but she worked closely and patiently with us to solve every problem. She exhibits high level of professionalism throughout the engagement.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the new homeowners, is to choose an interior company and the interior designer carefully and wisely. Set a budget and try to with it to keep the renovation scope within the budget. Also to set a realistic timeline to deliver the project cause rush job is usually no good and therefore working out a workable timeline with your interior designer is important.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Alexis Yong

12 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Ng

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Thanks to U-Home for their ID work for our house. The work done is of good quality and their design is able to fulfil our needs. They are knowledgeable about their work and is able to give advice on what are the things to look out for. The price quoted is also reasonable and we would recommend our friends to them if they need any design. Credit to be given for our ID, Cindy for her patience and the team for their effort in ensuring everything is being done to perfection.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not be afraid to voice our your ideas to the designer. Take time to do some research for the materials needed for the renovation. And also visit the house frequently to follow up the work done and to check on the quality of the materials. Be prepared for any touch up work after handover, and the designer is always willing to help to solve the problem.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Mrs Ong PY

07 Jul 2016

House Type: Private apartment

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Michelle

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are happy with the outcome of the renovation n would recommend them to friends/relatives seeking out designers for their renovation. U-home interior's design and project team have been fast and responsive to our enquiry/request and timely completion of the renovation works!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Seek advice from your designer the style of furniture to match the decor. When shopping for furniture, it is good to bring along id floor plans to ensure size of furniture fits into the space. Request copy of coloured id perspectives from the id firm as they are useful to match soft furnishings.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Jimit Singh

17 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Marvis Tan

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

U-Home provided us their quote together with comprehensive 3D drawings instead of just rough sketches and that helped us visualise tneir proposals better. During tne actual renovation itself, our ID, Mavis I an, was incredibly flexible to our last minute requests and she would accommodate to the changes. On top of that, she also proposed additional ideas to us from time to time whenever she felt like either removing or adding something which would enhance our home design.

Mavis takes pride in her designs and reminds professional in following up to any touch-up that were needed. It has been 1 year since the completion of my home renovation, she still keeps in touch and always tells us that she is only a call away when whenever needed.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice is to book/secure your ID at least 1 year before your key collection so that you have ample time to change as many 3D drawings until you are satisfied with the design. If you are planning to start a family soon, let your ID know so that he or she could design your home accordingly.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Huang Zhenying

16 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nelson Leow

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Nelson is Professional, experience and knowledgeable. He provide practical creative design ideas / hacking suggestion for our open concept study room/ improvements to our suggestion and practicality to homeowner like us with kids. He also provide a lot of contacts for household items which were of a reasonable price. Overall, he is very responsible and responsive in responding to our queries whenever we need advise.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do a lot of research beforehand, because once renovation start, everything will flow very fast. And designer will keep calling you seeking approval or confirmation for any design changes. And also, must constantly check on the progress and quality or design. If there is anything not to your liking or error, need to feedback immediately, cause once things are complete it will be hard to change. This will prevent many argument and conflict later on.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Abdul Latif Bin Abdul Rahman

13 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, as he is very experienced and giving ideas, advice and making my home a good look. I wanted something different for my passage living hall, thus he gave me the idea of having a sliding door with a background of wall paper design. My friends and relatives were amazed of the concept and beautiful layout of my living hall, with mirror that makes the hall look big.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Get an established renovation company and a experienced ID to work on your budgets and concept. Do not listen to others like friends or relative for decorating advice, everybody has an opinion they think is best and will often offer theirs.However each person has their own style that may or may not match yours. So create your own design and try explore some creative ways to make your home a dream home.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Rostieyanti Safie

10 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

would definitely recommend Kenny Wong from U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd. Kenny is honest, hardworking and able to build good relationship with his clients. I was a fussy customer and had visited over 10 IDs; but Kenny's patience, clear and thorough explanations bowled me over. The quotation was prepared promptly and with good details. To top it all, it was reasonable and valued-for-money; without compromising details that I have requested for. Throughout the design process, we were able to overcome challenges and worked like a team to overcome form and function of the tiny space. Kenny was alsoprofessional when dealing with problems that occurred during the carpentry works. It was completely a stress-free experience and I knew I could count on Kenny. Truly impressed with the commitment and dedication he gave and of course, the final outcome and workmanship was just beyond words.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Having a hassle-free renovation is almost impossible. Therefore, your own personal planning and research is as important as finding a good interior designer. Always set your budget; a realistic budget for your renovation works. A good ID will do his best to accommodate your requirements and wants within your budget . IDs might quote you for a door but at the end of the day, is it a good door? Or does it come with the design you want? Or you might have to open a variable invoice just to get the colour you want, or the door knob you saw from the ID next door. And that is just the door mind you. There are so many other details you can never imagine. So the greatest advice is plan what you want and let the ID know (ensure that it is in their quotation) before you make the decision to sign them up. This will save you a lot of headache and money afterwards. Most IDs will entice you with their stunning designs and 3D drawings but what you actually need to consider is the end result, the quality of their workmanship. Most importantly, ensure that the renovation company you are eyeing is HDB registered. Good luck!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 7

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Palani SelvamuthuKumaran

05 May 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Apple Chew

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Apple was able to understand our requirement and adopt open communication during the design stage. We liked the design and build up of our living hall and master bedroom and we are very happy with her design and quality of materials used.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Apple possessed excellent communication skill that allows us to understand the work required performing and first hand news on the progress through 3D design. She was efficient and responsible from the way she handled our project, she was very sharp in pointing out potential issue we might faced and provide adequate solution to it. Throughout the renovation period, she has been very accommodative to all our requests and she was very professional in handling the works, including liaising with their sub-contractors. She was always so willing to respond to our every query during the whole period of renovation, my wife and myself truly appreciated her effort.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Koh Kheen Rui

05 May 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I researched lots of design concept online and discuss with Kenny. He was able to put all different design concept together and proposed a concept which is close to my requirement and what I really wanted for my home. I like my living hall the most as the colour combination was good and I enjoyed entertaining my guest there and also enjoying the spaces with my wife.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Kenny, our project manager from U-Home, has displayed his professionalism and good interpersonal skills to deal with the arduous issues during the renovation period. I am truly impressed with his non-working hour replies, giving recommendations on home furnishing selection, lighting and colour combination. Kenny and his team have extraordinary commitment to excellence in customer service and support well beyond the expectations of my home project.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ms Fong Pei Looi

29 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Teoh

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Simple and modern design are our requirement of our home and Cindy is able to transform our idea into reality. The whole renovation process was smooth sailing and enjoyable and it was only possible with her professionalism. We are happy with the end result.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We will high recommend Cindy as she was patience, easy going and understand the needs of our requirement Her after sales service was fantastic and help us to rectify the design we want after the buildup, even it's not her fault.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Farah Norliza Bte Gazali

25 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We like that it has a good mix of both the scandinavian and industrial feel to it. Felt that our idea and concept were executed very well just the way we like it. A place we look forward to going back, a place to call home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Kenny from U-Home IMM was very acommodating and was open to our ideas. Along the way he had great input of ideas of his own too, gelling both ours and his ideas together. His works are fast paced with minimal defects encountered. Even when there was any, he was quick to rectify. All in all, we had a good experience working with Kenny as our ID.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Diniesh Vaithilingam

22 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Logan Chin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I like the design of my TV Console, kitchen cabinet and shower screen. My wife has her idea and concept on doing up our home and Desmond and Logan are able to adapt and do up as accordance to her requirement.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Desmond and Logan were very responsible and their after sales service were the best. They are able to rectify our problem within a week and we are very happy with this service. Furthermore, they are able to understand our needs for renovation and provide good alternatives.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Salina Bte Sarlee

22 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Yeon Sin

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Mine was a simple project and the renovation work are cornices for the house, kitchen cabinet and 2 toilet glass doors. We have not ideas on the design of the cornices and kitchen cabinet until we visited U-Home at IMM. We love the kitchen showcased at their showroom and replicated it to our home and the end result was fantastic.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Desmond recommend by our friend and we are served by himself and Yeon Sin. Yeon Sin was very patience, responsive and has good design sense. Despite ours is a small project, she is willing to go the extra miles to service us and also visit us at site when we called. approach n initial stage Yeon Sin respond, good service,

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Nadira Sani

12 Apr 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I like the living room the most, it is also the place that I had the most renovations done. From the wooden feature wall cum shoe cabinet that greets guests to the TV console and dining area. Cindy provided good ideas for modern resort as my house is next to the swimming pool.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Cindy was responsible, very responsive, very experienced and I felt comfortable with her service. I explained that I needed a place to showcase my crystal-ware and I am happy with the design she came up with.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

whataspp icon