Homeowner Reviews (49)

9.3 49 reviews

Service

9.5

Design

9.2

Quality

9.2

Value

9.3

Reviewed by 49 homeowners

David Kiang

30 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Mr. Welson Tan

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 0 Weeks

Share your review:

We picked U-Home Interior Design P/L from 4 shortlisted competitively priced quotations. None of them was recommended by friends or relatives. All were selected after extensive searches over the internet. We had heard and read of renovations that overran their scheduled times, bad workmanship, payment issues, etc. So entrusting any I.D firm with a sum of money (in our case $60k+) required some hard thinking and decision. Fortunately for us, U-Home and especially its sales designer Mr. Welson Tan did not disappoint or fail us. Although not the cheapest, we had no regrets picking them as renovation was completed on schedule. Most works were done to our satisfaction and in some areas exceeded our expectation. Welson was a delight to work with. Hardworking, work-dedicated, safety conscious and meticulous with details to a fault. He tirelessly visited the job site more than a dozen times during the entire renovation period at all hours including weekends and his rest days. His office and residence are in the west and our site in the east. Faults and minor misalignments, some of which I easily missed, did not escape his keen eyes. His workers were promptly recalled to make good. Unexpected works and requirements that cropped up were done without us having to cough out extra. He even bought some accessories with his own money to protect wardrobe doors from bumping against walls. Small gesture, like this (just one example) speaks volume of his work dedication Yes, there were some frustrations with sloppy works but they were minor and quickly dealt with. Communications with him were good even after handover. His replies to our queries and doubts were always within a few minutes. Overall, no sleepless nights and we got back our apartment in 2 months as scheduled. Lastly, f.o.c. appliances and fixtures were generous compared to nil offers from the other quotations and Welson was most obliging when we asked to include a few more. A few weeks ago, he surprised us with a visit to check on some minor remedial works we briefly mentioned during handover. I would not hesitate to suggest to anyone looking for a I.D. to contact Welson. Nothing to lose to include him in your selection of I.D. firms.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

SUZANNE ANG

24 Oct 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Johannes Leow

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

This is my forth project with U-Home since 2008. U-Home has never fall short of my expectations and I am very happy working with the designers. Both Sam and Johannes always put forth practical suggestions and they listened to my needs. This was my first encounter with Johannes. He had been patient and he rendered good customer service, always quick and prompt to react to my requests or queries. Even after completion of project, Johannes was still quick to take my calls and help with solutions to my problems. Despite being young in this line, Johannes is working hard and presenting his best. Thank you U-Home, Sam and Johannes for helping me to achieve my dream home. Keep it up Johannes.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jimmy SUGENG

14 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy KOH

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

We had a number of small renovation projects at our home for the past 10 years. With growing family and the children getting bigger; adjustments are necessary. We have been engaging Roy and U-Home team since day 1 of the home renovation and we are pleased with the service and workmanship quality. Renovating a section of your home while a sizeable family is already living in has always been a challenge. Nonetheless Roy and his team have always been made it least inconvenience. The schedule was drawn with meticulous thoughts; never over promised hence delivery has always been on time - if not earlier. Roy has always suggested ways to minimize the cost while keeping the objective and high quality result. We can only thank you U-Home and certainly would recommend them to carry on any renovation projects.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Amira

12 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ong Jun Wei

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

As we were first time homeowners of a resale HDB flat, we understood there were a lot of work to be done to transform our house to a dream home. Jun Wei has rendered commendable services to us, he listened to both our ideas, and patiently advised us accordingly. From the beginning, he has worked within our budget, and he has never forced his ideas on us. Communication have always been seamless, and timeline always met. He has an eye for detail and even suggested to us solutions that we hadn’t thought of. We were very picky with our ID having met several before deciding that Jun Wei is the person we can trust and work with. Thank you for making our renovation journey a hassle free one. We highly recommend Ong Jun Wei and U-Home Interior Design to all, we will definitely be engaging them again for our future projects.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jane

01 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Weeks

Share your review:

This is the second time we engage U Home and second time Roy serviced the account. Very professional team, gave good advice and design ideas, great carpentary work and excellent service. First time was a complete do-over of the house in 2020, excellent work. This time round we requested to renno the children's rooms complete with study tables, bed and wardrobe space. Roy and team delivered, very happy with the work.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Chong

21 Sep 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Fanny Ong

Budget: $80k - $90k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

When we were moving house, we had not left in a lot of time in our schedule prior to moving in. When we tasked Fanny Ong with such constraints, she performed admirably and was able to fulfil our needs for the renovations The workers workmanship can also be commended as their work pace was very fast and under the supervision of Fanny were able to complete every miniscule detail listed Fanny's recommendations when it came to our design were also greatly appreciated and has exceeded our expectations Working with Fanny has been an overall pleasant experience and we are very glad to have met her at such a time.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Bee Har Yeo

28 Aug 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Minor renovation

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Months

Share your review:

Although I just to do some simple renovation on my newly bought resale flat but Sam still give me very good service in terms of wallrobe design, layout and the selection of right material, he also provided me very good advice on which must change and which not to change and can save some expenses. U-Home do have a huge display room in Ubi and with wide range of Design materials and patterns which you can choose from before you start renovating. Last but not least, Sam and his son Johannes have provided very good service and support during the renovating period, I would strongly recommend U-Home Interior design to all my friends

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yoy Artiaga

25 May 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): RAY CHAN

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

Ray is very professional on dealing with us started from the beginning, he patiently listen n determined our personal requirements. He suggested designs, colour combination and basically ensure that we are comfortable with the outcome. He help us to shift during renovation and assist us. He ensure our safety when we move earlier. U home workers are very professional as well they also consult us if in doubt. Workers are very courteous. If there's any comments on workmanship, Ray ensure this is corrected properly. I rate them 10 on all aspect.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Wing Onn

11 Mar 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson Tan

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have engaged U-Home and worked with Welson in 2019 and 2022. The renovation includes kitchen flooring and cabinet , yard flooring, and vanity cabinet for master-bedroom and common toilet. We are pleased with his services and he is able to deliver within the promised schedule. He is patient and respond fast to our inquiry. We are also satisfied with the workmanship of the renovation. We will recommend him if you wish to renovate your house Fabian & Sally Carissa Park

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Eve Ng

03 Sep 2021

House Type: Bungalow/Semi-Detached

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This is the 2nd time we use Welson from U-Home. He is very responsive, capable, responsible, professional advise, quality of the material used and keeps the cost low. My whole house was designed by him where we only gave him our concept and the result was exceptional fantastic. 2 years down the road and we decided to renovate our backyard, he did a fantastic job again

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

After sales service is very important. Positive attitude of the designer give the assurance of comfort during and after renovation

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Wayne Koh

21 Jun 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeremy & Jacquelyn

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The entire process was very streamlined and hassle for me and my wife. Jeremy & Jacquelyn were referred to us by a colleague. Set up an appointment and we simply told Jeremy & Jacquelyn our criteria for our place (namely budget, color scheme + style and some large furniture we intended to put in the house). They understood where we were coming from and provided their creative expertise to help us craft out our dream home. We had consulted 13 other Interior Design firms before settling on U-Home's power duo (Jeremy & Jacquelyn). We were very picky about choosing our ID as we knew that we would have to work with the ID for the next few months. Price-wise, style wise and even working relationship-wise, they are the best. We have already referred a few of our friends to Jeremy & Jacquelyn as their attention to detail is really top notch. From an ID to a friend, what else can I say except that I will be consulting this power duo for my next condo. Needless to say, We highly recommend them to those who want the best for their home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Choose an ID who can help you bring out what you envision for your home and furthermore, make it better!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ms Tan

10 Jun 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jacquelyn Chai

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Jacquelyn is very creative with her ideas in the makeover of our house. She and her colleague, Jeremy, are responsive and accommodative, thankful for the renovation with all furnitures in the house amidst the covid period with limited manpower.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

None

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Raihana Anuar

31 May 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We were introduced to Joannie by a friend and have no regrets engaging her for our reno. Planning and choosing of items came almost immediately and updates were provided. There was no need to rush her as she works closely with her workers and will get things done ASAP. Works were carried out promptly and nicely. We took some time to decide on things and she would not rush us. Any feedback on defects/ errors; we informed her and she would rectify it for us without any hesitance. Joannie is very responsive and was able to quote us based on our budget. We were surprised by how quickly everything came together in less time than we could imagine, especially now during these trying times. I would not hesitate to recommend Joannie and U-home to others!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Take time to decide on reno contractor/ID and discuss what suits your budget. Recommendations through family and friends are important too. Know roughly what you need and want in a house. And being a casetrust company just makes the process better.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Norita Nordin

28 May 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): KJ Wong

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

KJ Wong is our designer. He is responsible and also fast in response to our renovation work. Easy to work with him.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To engage experience renovation company. Knowledgeable and cater to your needs.

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 7

Value: 8

Recommended

Joyce

27 May 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A very big thank you to Joannie Yee from U-Home Interior Design. This is the second time we engaged her in our renovation. My sister’s house was done by her. We decided to get her again to renovate our parents’ house. She is able to understand our requirement and always works within our budget. The renovation work was affected by delays due to the pandemic. However, Joannie was honest with us on expected timelines and always kept us in the loop. She was patient and helpful with our queries and guided us along as we made decisions. She never imposed her views but gave great insight. A well-deserving designer deserves a high recommendation. All the workers are experienced and friendly. Whenever we spotted some defects or some changes in our original design, they will try to fix them as soon as possible.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To go on site to review frequently during the renovation so that problems can be rectified along the way without major impact on the timeline and resources.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Rahman Rahim

14 May 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeremy and jac

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our ID Jeremy and Jac both are very intelligent and committed..The renovation started with old fixtures and outdated design.The whole process involved a lot of discussion and communication with them as we tend to have many ideas along the way. They were able to help accommodate our request and try as much to fit in and able to give us their professional suggestions and offer solutions espescially our common toilet which is a bit smaller than our master toilet....Kitchen cabinet were nicely done to suit our taste and wife like it very much.We would highly recommend Jeremy and Jac for being such a fast responsible and caring designer towards our dream home. The services that they provide are not simply being a designer but being a person who understands what me and my wife want our dream home

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Overall, the renovation nicely done and completed on time. The end result was quite to my expectation, having different elements putting together that still complement each other. It is luxurious-looking ,cosy and warm...We like the house very much

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Oliver Loke

21 Apr 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Joannie Yee

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joannie provided all round the clock and timely support to our renovation needs and demands, particularly with the challenges and labour shortages brought about by COVID. We moved into our dream home and are totally enjoying it

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Quality of core renovation matters which joannie and u home provided including hacking, tiling expertise, plumbing materials, electricial wiring support

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Aly

08 Apr 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Received our keys at the start of the circuit breaker, thus we had the luxury of time to chat with designers from various companies. Our criteria was simple, a trustable company that could work within our budget. After comparing around 6 quotes from firms that were listed under case trust, the quote from Welson at U-Home managed to fit within our budget and we were still able to add in more features that we had previously held back in case they were too pricey. Even though our renovation took place during the covid season, it went ahead without much hassle while keeping to the guidelines. Before the start of the process, Welson prepared a timeline, brought us to select the materials that we wanted and was patient with us when we changed our mind and made amendments to our selection. During the whole process, he was able to recommend appropriate and suitable design and assisted in helping us pair colour selections. We went to him with a design in mind and he executed it accordingly. Workmanship and service was acceptable and not problematic. Even if we faced any issues after the reno, Welson remained contactable to assist us with making rectifications. An outstanding quality of his is being responsible and also responsive whenever we had problems. Budget wise, for a 5A flat, he was able to keep to our budget of around 60k while not compromising on the details and materials. Other firms that I had contacted quoted 20k more for the same things. And another firm which gave a lower quote had a scary designer whom asked us to Google everything ourselves. Therefore, in comparison, Welson was a much better choice as he patiently understood our questions and answered to the best of his knowledge.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To compare quotes from different interior design firms before deciding on one. To understand how you want your house to look like and the difference between each materials so that you know what materials would suit your needs.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Aly

08 Apr 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Welson

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Received our keys at the start of the circuit breaker, thus we had the luxury of time to chat with designers from various companies. Our criteria was simple, a trustable company that could work within our budget. After comparing around 6 quotes from firms that were listed under case trust, the quote from Welson at U-Home managed to fit within our budget and we were still able to add in more features that we had previously held back in case they were too pricey. Even though our renovation took place during the covid season, it went ahead without much hassle while keeping to the guidelines. Before the start of the process, Welson prepared a timeline, brought us to select the materials that we wanted and was patient with us when we changed our mind and made amendments to our selection. During the whole process, he was able to recommend appropriate and suitable design and assisted in helping us pair colour selections. We went to him with a design in mind and he executed it accordingly. Workmanship and service was acceptable and not problematic. Even if we faced any issues after the reno, Welson remained contactable to assist us with making rectifications. An outstanding quality of his is being responsible and also responsive whenever we had problems. Budget wise, for a 5A flat, he was able to keep to our budget of around 60k while not compromising on the details and materials. Other firms that I had contacted quoted 20k more for the same things. And another firm which gave a lower quote had a scary designer whom asked us to Google everything ourselves. Therefore, in comparison, Welson was a much better choice as he patiently understood our questions and answered to the best of his knowledge.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To compare quotes from different interior design firms before deciding on one. To understand how you want your house to look like and the difference between each materials so that you know what materials would suit your needs.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Erwin

06 Apr 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce ling

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Toyce is able to accommodate what we wanted within our budget. She took time to listen to our plan and suggestions and provide value advise when necessary. She gave her own design which we merged well with our ideas and the outcome was what we desired. She often check on side to monitor the progress and rectify the hiccups during renovation. She managed to finish our home on time even with our limited renovation time. We also received many positive comment about our house design from other.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always make an effort to enquire as many id which can cater to your value and budget. Always come and check during renovation process to avoid any work or quality issues before handling over.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Layminto Jubilee

16 Mar 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Roy has been quite patience and professional in handling requests and discussions. He tried his best to accomodate change requests during the course of renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Communicate frequently. Don’t hesitate to tell your contractor of your requests.

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Simon

11 Mar 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have engaged UHome for our previous home renovation many year back. The quality of work and finishing workmanship from UHome works are unparalleled to any other home interior designing company that I have come across. The well though after consideration for things that we do not pay attention to is only realized after we have personally experience it upon completion of renovation works. For example, in my first engagement with UHome for renovation work of my previous residential unit, we have done an overhaul of the entire toilet. The fine detail like the gradient of the shower area to make sure all residue water is drained properly to the drainage hole is done so perfectly that the shower area stay literally dry all the time within 30min after shower. We have recently moved to a new place and engaged UHome to design and renovate the unit, with a very tight schedule and quite a bit of renovation works as according to our desired outcome. Amazingly UHome has once again proven to us that they kept their promises, and delivered our new unit within the agreed timeline. I would want to call out especially Toyce , the UHome ID designer in-charge of the overall design and execution of the renovation work. Toyce has been very detail in the entire planning, start work, progress monitoring and following up works right until the day of final delivery. Her diligent and professionalism shown for the entire engagement is truly commendable.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I have already recommended UHome to every one that I know who will be starting or looking for a home ID company. UHome does not charge extravagantly while able to deliver quality works, using quality product and materials.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Angie Ngtsewei

30 Jun 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had a very short time line when we started the project and to be honest was a little worried whether we could manage to move in on time . We were very lucky to be introduced to Roy by an old friend . To our surprise , Roy did a more than awesome job delivering our place on time and on budget . And the quality was superb and beyond our expectation .

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Would highly recommend U-HOME to anyone looking for a reliable and professional interior design company. https://vthere.sg/presents/renovated-singapore-condo/fullscreen/

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jay

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Roy from U-Home is very friendly and experienced. He gives us great suggestions during our planning stage and is very patient in explaining the details of products and their work process.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We had a variety of options as U-home's suppliers have quite a wide range of material selection. The renovation work is able to fulfill our customisation needs eventually. Overall, a pleasant experience working with Roy and his team.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Rick

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sharon

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am sending this review to “complain” about U-Home’s Ms Sharon Loh and her team. They have done such a Fantastic job in designing and renovating my new home. So I am complaining that my family have “NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT”...LOL She is always responsive and on the job whenever we need her . Everything is done to our expectations and time frame and we are very happy that we got her as our ID. Her team had surprised us for the fine workmanship and the speed of completion, given CNY was near when we engaged her services. other IDs was a No No for that timeframe and period. So glad that we have nothing to complain and that the whole idea of having a Good I.D , nothing to worry about and no hassle at all with her handling our renovation. She makes our renovation period smooth as breeze and we have nothing to worry about at all as she made all arrangements nicely. She even helped us handle matters like gas and Air-con misc matters which is not under her responsibilities but the home owner’s i believed . Fantastic service I say! She also went the extra mile of getting a new cage for our family rabbit :). Even the rabbit got new house !

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Thank you Sharon and we are glad that we meet you and chose you and U-Home to renovate our home. We will recommend your service to all my friends and in future , we will also re-engaged your services :)

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

AeRa Ngataman

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jaden

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We engaged Jaden from Imm UHome. He has been very good down to all the nitty gritty. Always there to attend to our queries. And always providing solutions to any issue. He is basically like our in-house Google. Though there were hiccups, due to the old house , leaķing they provided immediate solutions. Most importantly they stick to our budget. There were no hard selling involved. It was a pleasure having Jaden as our Id. Definitely recommended!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Would highly recommend Jaden from U-home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Aisah Osman

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): LY

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

LY is a very talented & committed ID who takes great pride & is very prompt In her work. She seeks to understand our needs & wants before coming up with a fabulous design for our home. She is very professional yet patient. She spends time going through the design & materials to ensure everything synchronised beautifully. She adds value to any ideas that we put forth & subtly prevent us from making any wrong decision or unnecessary spending.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

When we wanted a Smart Home which is something not familiar, she went the extra miles to get good service providers for us. We are truly blessed as LY has turned our house into a beautiful home yet within our budget. Thank u LY! We will definitely recommend u to our family & friends.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Fahmy

30 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jacquelyn

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The journey with UHome was a very pleasant experience for me and my family. Of course this could not be possible without the professional service and assistance provides my our Id Jacq. She is someone who will listen to your needs and ideas, thereafter follow up with her good taste and constructive suggestion. She was also very patient and accommodating to our countless queries. From her experience she suggest many design ideas which we never could even think of and least to say, the final outcome is more than satisfactory. In any reno project, after completion follow up is very crucial. And not disappointing us, Jacq and Jeremy have been following up diligently and without complaints to any touch up that was needed. We are indeed touched and grateful with her sincerity in her work.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Needless to say, we will definitely vouch for her professional services and will definitely recommend to friends and relatives who intend to do renovation to their home. Thank you Jacq and Jeremy. Your services has been remarkable thus far. Thanks!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jason Ong

01 Apr 2020

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ray Chan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My wife and I chanced upon U-Home at IMM. We’re greeted by Ray Chan, and he went through with us the entire process including the design concepts and the different price packages. We liked his professionalism and his ability to articulate the complexity of home design in a clear manner, so we hired him. And he didn’t disappoint us! We are very pleased with the outcome. He and his team are responsive, and they continue to follow up on some of the minor issues months after the finishing touches.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We would definitely recommend Ray and U-Home and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Sulina Tsai

25 Oct 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Angela

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

when we first met Angela, we were skeptical if she was able to understand our requirements. however, she managed to propose some ideas to us within 2 days and provided the quotation within one week (most designers will require 2 weeks to provide a quotation) We were impressed and decided to appoint her as she was able to commit to the deadline we set for her. Though there were minor hiccups during the renovation, Angela attended to them immediately and resolved them. After the completion, we found some minor faults and she continued to follow up and arranged for the contractor to rectify them.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

allow sufficient time to scout around for different ideas and quotations from different interior designers. very importantly, to also be present whenever possible when the contractors are at work because sometimes we need to decide on the spot if certain parts needs modification.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Nordiana Rashid

19 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): nordiana

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our Designer , Jacqueline , really comfortable with her. She is very responsible and try her best to follow up ! The woody theme meet our expectations! We got the 'Hotel Feel''. Everyday feels like staycation. Love the dining and kitchen the most . Tthe contractor, Ricky also did a good job by liasing well with his workers. Dateline met!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

look out for hidden cost , material used. duration for total renovation. importantly, do not rush them. let them have their time to do their jobs. time to time ask them about the renovations.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 10

Recommended

WATI

18 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Toyce Ling

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Toyce Ling service has been impeccable right from the start of our meet up to the end of the renovation process. She has diligently rendered her ideas and suggestions but was never pushy or insistent. She listens to our concerns and even provide us alternatives so as to keep within our Budget. She was always available throughout the whole process and the results of our renovation was astonishing. Till this very day, I had never failed to praise Toyce Ling and U home to all my friends and relatives. This is not my first time dealing with renovation companies and ID. However, This is DEFINITELY the first time I am truly satisfied with the results and service.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Most of the renovation company that I’ve approached before U HOME was very pushy and not transparent with the cost. I strongly recommend Toyce Ling from U HOME for your future renovation and I assure you satisfaction will be the only result. Not only she has beautiful ideas but she will try her level best to fit your budget.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Salizawaty Ramlee

17 Sep 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Ng

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, indeed I have recommended my interior designer Cindy Ng to my families and friends countless of times. This is my second time engaging her service and she has never fail to impress me. Her designs are very detail and well thought. Cindy Ng is a person who takes ownership of everything she does. Her after sales service is something which is truly admirable, she is very responsive and will rectify them within short notice. She is very committed and because of that she had manage to win my loyalty. I am truly very satisfied with the service I received from her and would highly recommend her to new home owner who seeks for excellence.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always find a reputable company for your home renovation even if it cost slightly higher, this will save alot of disappointment and heartache in the future.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Koh

26 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Apple Chew

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have done some research before we engaged U-Home. But the main reason was because we our ID - Apple. She is very friendly and approachable. Every corresponding are prompt. We have met few others ID, she is the only one that remembers all our needs for our house. Apple is someone who’s very responsible, cheerful and comfortable to work with. We simply love her design, choice of colors and most importantly her character. She has been very responsive from the moment we asked for a quotation and during the whole renovation progress. We had changed quite a number of items after first drawing and she has to requote us again and again. She’s super patient during the process and kept ensuring us if it’s ok, as long as work has not been done, she’s happy to change anything. There was never a moment that she shows unhappiness or impatience. The add on charges in the variation order were surprisingly very reasonable. It really saved us a lot of grief here. Towards the end of our renovation when we have adhoc request eg installing our wall mount items Apple was very helpful to arrange her team to do for us Even after the drawings for the design which we requested were out, she doesn't pressure us to go ahead when we feel that it’s not suitable or out of our budget. I would highly recommend Apple, as from experience she’s very responsible, cheerful and gets along very well with the all different team eg carpenter and electrician.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do some research on the renovation company, check out for their reviews and reputation before signing the contract and find a ID that you can get along easily.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Hannah Tien

11 Jul 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Dereen Tam

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I will strongly recommend Dereen Tam from U home IMM. It has been a joy working with her. She is an experienced senior designer who is very responsible and responsive. Very appreciative that we can always reach her promptly during the project execution period. She has excellent time and project management team skills. Despite the very short time period we had to complete the project, Dereen was able to coordinate the timing of different tasks very well and there was no wastage of time at any point. We are very thankful that our home is completed on time and done properly.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Other than the reputation of the designer firm, Find a interior designer who you are comfortable and can work with. It's important to speak to the different designers before deciding on one.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Gary Woo

14 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alice Law

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes because the designer Alice is a very patience and responsible lady. We met many challenges along the way but she worked closely and patiently with us to solve every problem. She exhibits high level of professionalism throughout the engagement.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the new homeowners, is to choose an interior company and the interior designer carefully and wisely. Set a budget and try to with it to keep the renovation scope within the budget. Also to set a realistic timeline to deliver the project cause rush job is usually no good and therefore working out a workable timeline with your interior designer is important.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Alexis Yong

12 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Ng

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Thanks to U-Home for their ID work for our house. The work done is of good quality and their design is able to fulfil our needs. They are knowledgeable about their work and is able to give advice on what are the things to look out for. The price quoted is also reasonable and we would recommend our friends to them if they need any design. Credit to be given for our ID, Cindy for her patience and the team for their effort in ensuring everything is being done to perfection.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not be afraid to voice our your ideas to the designer. Take time to do some research for the materials needed for the renovation. And also visit the house frequently to follow up the work done and to check on the quality of the materials. Be prepared for any touch up work after handover, and the designer is always willing to help to solve the problem.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Mrs Ong PY

07 Jul 2016

House Type: Private apartment

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Michelle

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are happy with the outcome of the renovation n would recommend them to friends/relatives seeking out designers for their renovation. U-home interior's design and project team have been fast and responsive to our enquiry/request and timely completion of the renovation works!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Seek advice from your designer the style of furniture to match the decor. When shopping for furniture, it is good to bring along id floor plans to ensure size of furniture fits into the space. Request copy of coloured id perspectives from the id firm as they are useful to match soft furnishings.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Jimit Singh

17 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Marvis Tan

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

U-Home provided us their quote together with comprehensive 3D drawings instead of just rough sketches and that helped us visualise tneir proposals better. During tne actual renovation itself, our ID, Mavis I an, was incredibly flexible to our last minute requests and she would accommodate to the changes. On top of that, she also proposed additional ideas to us from time to time whenever she felt like either removing or adding something which would enhance our home design.

Mavis takes pride in her designs and reminds professional in following up to any touch-up that were needed. It has been 1 year since the completion of my home renovation, she still keeps in touch and always tells us that she is only a call away when whenever needed.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice is to book/secure your ID at least 1 year before your key collection so that you have ample time to change as many 3D drawings until you are satisfied with the design. If you are planning to start a family soon, let your ID know so that he or she could design your home accordingly.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Huang Zhenying

16 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nelson Leow

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Nelson is Professional, experience and knowledgeable. He provide practical creative design ideas / hacking suggestion for our open concept study room/ improvements to our suggestion and practicality to homeowner like us with kids. He also provide a lot of contacts for household items which were of a reasonable price. Overall, he is very responsible and responsive in responding to our queries whenever we need advise.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do a lot of research beforehand, because once renovation start, everything will flow very fast. And designer will keep calling you seeking approval or confirmation for any design changes. And also, must constantly check on the progress and quality or design. If there is anything not to your liking or error, need to feedback immediately, cause once things are complete it will be hard to change. This will prevent many argument and conflict later on.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Abdul Latif Bin Abdul Rahman

13 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Roy

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, as he is very experienced and giving ideas, advice and making my home a good look. I wanted something different for my passage living hall, thus he gave me the idea of having a sliding door with a background of wall paper design. My friends and relatives were amazed of the concept and beautiful layout of my living hall, with mirror that makes the hall look big.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Get an established renovation company and a experienced ID to work on your budgets and concept. Do not listen to others like friends or relative for decorating advice, everybody has an opinion they think is best and will often offer theirs.However each person has their own style that may or may not match yours. So create your own design and try explore some creative ways to make your home a dream home.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Rostieyanti Safie

10 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

would definitely recommend Kenny Wong from U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd. Kenny is honest, hardworking and able to build good relationship with his clients. I was a fussy customer and had visited over 10 IDs; but Kenny's patience, clear and thorough explanations bowled me over. The quotation was prepared promptly and with good details. To top it all, it was reasonable and valued-for-money; without compromising details that I have requested for. Throughout the design process, we were able to overcome challenges and worked like a team to overcome form and function of the tiny space. Kenny was alsoprofessional when dealing with problems that occurred during the carpentry works. It was completely a stress-free experience and I knew I could count on Kenny. Truly impressed with the commitment and dedication he gave and of course, the final outcome and workmanship was just beyond words.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Having a hassle-free renovation is almost impossible. Therefore, your own personal planning and research is as important as finding a good interior designer. Always set your budget; a realistic budget for your renovation works. A good ID will do his best to accommodate your requirements and wants within your budget . IDs might quote you for a door but at the end of the day, is it a good door? Or does it come with the design you want? Or you might have to open a variable invoice just to get the colour you want, or the door knob you saw from the ID next door. And that is just the door mind you. There are so many other details you can never imagine. So the greatest advice is plan what you want and let the ID know (ensure that it is in their quotation) before you make the decision to sign them up. This will save you a lot of headache and money afterwards. Most IDs will entice you with their stunning designs and 3D drawings but what you actually need to consider is the end result, the quality of their workmanship. Most importantly, ensure that the renovation company you are eyeing is HDB registered. Good luck!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 7

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Palani SelvamuthuKumaran

05 May 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Apple Chew

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Apple was able to understand our requirement and adopt open communication during the design stage. We liked the design and build up of our living hall and master bedroom and we are very happy with her design and quality of materials used.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Apple possessed excellent communication skill that allows us to understand the work required performing and first hand news on the progress through 3D design. She was efficient and responsible from the way she handled our project, she was very sharp in pointing out potential issue we might faced and provide adequate solution to it. Throughout the renovation period, she has been very accommodative to all our requests and she was very professional in handling the works, including liaising with their sub-contractors. She was always so willing to respond to our every query during the whole period of renovation, my wife and myself truly appreciated her effort.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Koh Kheen Rui

05 May 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I researched lots of design concept online and discuss with Kenny. He was able to put all different design concept together and proposed a concept which is close to my requirement and what I really wanted for my home. I like my living hall the most as the colour combination was good and I enjoyed entertaining my guest there and also enjoying the spaces with my wife.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Kenny, our project manager from U-Home, has displayed his professionalism and good interpersonal skills to deal with the arduous issues during the renovation period. I am truly impressed with his non-working hour replies, giving recommendations on home furnishing selection, lighting and colour combination. Kenny and his team have extraordinary commitment to excellence in customer service and support well beyond the expectations of my home project.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ms Fong Pei Looi

29 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy Teoh

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Simple and modern design are our requirement of our home and Cindy is able to transform our idea into reality. The whole renovation process was smooth sailing and enjoyable and it was only possible with her professionalism. We are happy with the end result.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We will high recommend Cindy as she was patience, easy going and understand the needs of our requirement Her after sales service was fantastic and help us to rectify the design we want after the buildup, even it's not her fault.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Farah Norliza Bte Gazali

25 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Wong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We like that it has a good mix of both the scandinavian and industrial feel to it. Felt that our idea and concept were executed very well just the way we like it. A place we look forward to going back, a place to call home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Kenny from U-Home IMM was very acommodating and was open to our ideas. Along the way he had great input of ideas of his own too, gelling both ours and his ideas together. His works are fast paced with minimal defects encountered. Even when there was any, he was quick to rectify. All in all, we had a good experience working with Kenny as our ID.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Diniesh Vaithilingam

22 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Logan Chin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I like the design of my TV Console, kitchen cabinet and shower screen. My wife has her idea and concept on doing up our home and Desmond and Logan are able to adapt and do up as accordance to her requirement.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Desmond and Logan were very responsible and their after sales service were the best. They are able to rectify our problem within a week and we are very happy with this service. Furthermore, they are able to understand our needs for renovation and provide good alternatives.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Salina Bte Sarlee

22 Apr 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Yeon Sin

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Mine was a simple project and the renovation work are cornices for the house, kitchen cabinet and 2 toilet glass doors. We have not ideas on the design of the cornices and kitchen cabinet until we visited U-Home at IMM. We love the kitchen showcased at their showroom and replicated it to our home and the end result was fantastic.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Desmond recommend by our friend and we are served by himself and Yeon Sin. Yeon Sin was very patience, responsive and has good design sense. Despite ours is a small project, she is willing to go the extra miles to service us and also visit us at site when we called. approach n initial stage Yeon Sin respond, good service,

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Nadira Sani

12 Apr 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: U-Home Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Cindy

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I like the living room the most, it is also the place that I had the most renovations done. From the wooden feature wall cum shoe cabinet that greets guests to the TV console and dining area. Cindy provided good ideas for modern resort as my house is next to the swimming pool.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Cindy was responsible, very responsive, very experienced and I felt comfortable with her service. I explained that I needed a place to showcase my crystal-ware and I am happy with the design she came up with.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

whataspp icon