Homeowner Reviews (9)

7.9 9 reviews

Service

7.9

Design

7.9

Quality

8.0

Value

8.0

Reviewed by 9 homeowners

Aishah

02 Mar 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Desmond

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Desmond & his team has done a very good job in renovating our new resale flat. He is patient, experienced and we can see that he is sincere to help right from our 1st appointment. Always there when needed and prompt replies when queried in messages. We get updates throughout the process. Desmond able to complete his jobs within the given time frame. We are happy & satisfied with the outcome. Excellent & quality workmanship. Highly recommended!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To find a reliable and experienced reno company

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Chun Kiat

02 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

After meeting multiple interior design firms, it is apparent that The Two Big Guys would be the trusted partner in our renovation journey. Michael takes time to understand our requirements and provides constructive and creative recommendations. Michael is responsive, the works performed are high quality and value for money.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Need to find a trustable interior design firm which at the same time can understand and meet your requirements and budget. Obtain recommendations from friends coupled with site visit and/or independent trustable source.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Sherlyn Tan

02 Oct 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Micheal

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Due to our busy schedule, we were unable to go on site to monitor the renovation works. We depended heavily on Micheal to update us on the various stages of work and he did not disappoint us at all! He will send us photographs of the works done consistently over the whole duration of the renovation works. We simply gave instructions over whatsapp and he ensured that the alterations were done up to our satisfaction. Such service is indeed very valuable and we did not have to worry as we were sure that everything was in good hands.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Highly recommended service and works at affordable prices. It is important to choose a dependable renovation contractor to coordinate and oversee the renovation works in your dreamhome and Two Big Guys was able to deliver all these. Thumbs up!!

Read More

Review Score: 7.5

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 7

Value: 8

Recommended

Joshua

02 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Michael gave us good and practical advice and we liked the designs that he suggested. The cost of the renovation was within our budget and we find that it is value for money.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do your research first, talk to friends who have also renovated their homes. Ask them for tips and also ask if they have any regrets so that you can avoid the same mistakes.

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Clarine

30 Sep 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, i would recommend this designer. Designer provided good advice and practical solutions to incorporate renovations ideas we had. We only needed a few rounds of editing to get the design we wanted for our open kitchen concept. Price is reasonable and renovation was completed in the timeline which they had given us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Ensure that you convey your requirements to the designer clearly before they commence on the project to prevent any misunderstandings Do not hesitate to contact the Two Big Guys for a quote. They are friendly and will provide invaluable advice to renovating your home

Read More

Review Score: 5

Service: 5

Design: 5

Quality: 5

Value: 5

Recommended

Chew

29 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Sure. If you value quality over speed, having TBG will work for you. Michael hires good tradesmen who take time to deliver good quality work. They listened and made sure that they accommodated my site requests. While the final renovations did run a little over in terms of the schedule, TBG kept within my budget and delivered quality work. It was a relatively frustration-free process since I already knew what I wanted and the decisions on-the-fly with TBG were mostly to adjust to the constraints of a 40 year old flat.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The best laid plans and schedules will have to be adjusted. Keep an open mind while working with the ID for issues that will come up during renovations. Prepare a time buffer and try not to change your mind too many times once the plans have been decided (delays are sometimes the responsibility of the home owners too).

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Darren Lim

13 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Very fast reaction/response time when we highlighted some minor issues to Michael. Gave very good and practical suggestions based on his reno experience.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

try to do minimal hacking to ur new home to save on unnecessary costs. end of the day when u wanna sell ur flat, it is easier to sell with more bedrooms intact.

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Xianghong

08 Jun 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Got to know TBG from a friend and contacted them to provide a quote. Michael is a honest and experienced designer/ contractor who was able to provide helpful advice for a first-timer like me. Workmanship is not bad and he got his carpenter to help me to assemble my Taobao furniture (at a cost). Even threw in a free toilet bowl for my Master bedroom out of goodwill even though I was ok with the old toilet bowl.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The minor touch-up/ rectification works after inspection of the house took a couple of weeks after the scheduled time period of the renovation. Probably because their projects are packed back-to-back so no spare manpower for the works.

Read More

Review Score: 7.3

Service: 7

Design: 7

Quality: 8

Value: 7

Recommended

Bryan

04 Jun 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: TBG Interior Design

Designer(s): Michael

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

They are a very promising, reliability company and most importantly no the "hidden charges". Case trust & RCMA credited company to prevent any other scam incident...

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Look for Michael's team from The two big guys LLP if you like our house designed his did for us!!!! Most important Seeing is Believing without any photoshop =D

Review Score: 7

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 7

Value: 6

Recommended