Homeowner Reviews (14)

8.8 14 reviews

Service

9.4

Design

8.8

Quality

8.9

Value

8.4

Reviewed by 14 homeowners

Wendy

03 Aug 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Honest, reliable and patient ID. Good workmanship. Reasonable quote for renovation. Stick to the schedule of renovation timeline. Workers are well trained.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Source around with different interior design companies and choose the right designer who is willing to listen to you and give relevant suggestions. Need to know what theme before looking for quotation.

Review Score: 7

Service: 8

Design: 6

Quality: 8

Value: 6

Recommended

Haslinda

05 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeray Tan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

YES,definitely! She's professional,compassionate and transparent on all work done. After sales service provided which gives me the assurity of their workmanship.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

TRUST is important. After all, you are spending your hard-earn money to build ur desired concept. Transparency on quotation and work done. No gimmicks and hidden cost to customers. Get constant updates on progress of renovation. Workmanship warranty. :))

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

JOE Hng

27 Jul 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): DANIEL LIM

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Daniel Lim is very knowledgeable and was extremely patient with our requests. He managed to realise our expectations despite the limited space. And he's always available whenever we needed advice on furnishings and accesories, even on Sundays! Would definitely engage him again should the need arises.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Describe as detailed as possible your expectations to your ID. Occasional visits during the renovation so that rectification, if any, can be looked into immediately.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Tan

26 Jul 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel Lim

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes because it is value for money. The renovation work is good and the ID give a lot of great ideas to reach a design that we like. The ID has been very patience and accommodating to our demands and delivered very professional service.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Keep the design simple in a way that you are comfortable with. Have a list of renovation wish items and ask friends/ID for opinions/advice to reaffirm if those items are really what you like and within budget.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Justina Tey

15 Sep 2016

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel Lim

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We liked how down-to-earth Daniel was and how he instinctively understood what we wanted. He was very prompt in replying messages and helping to rectify any issues we had. He is very helpful and very pleasant to work with!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

There were some issues with workmanship in some areas, but those were rectified when pointed out. Always give room for extra delays, and factor in an additional 3 weeks at least if possible for unforeseen delays.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 7

Value: 8

Recommended

Haslinda

11 Sep 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeray Tan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Sure will! No gimmicks, no hidden cost! Trustful & Friendly. Swift process and no hassle. Workmanship and finishings are perfect! (she is quite detailed on these) Most importantly, fits to your budget and able to achieve your desired concept for your home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Avoid having too many quotations with various companies. Nowadays, homeowners have a strict budget that they need to work with for their house. Jeray understands this totally, and she will try her best to work around homeowners’ given budget instead of telling homeowners that everything is possible and then break the bank!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Muham Aynullah

23 Aug 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jeray Tan

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes I will. Jeray is very customer oriented, friendly, motivated and provided good service. She was very good and able to complete the renovation on time.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Best is to do a good research on the design theme that appeal to you and getting the right good designer can help in getting your dream home well-renovated without stress.

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Alex Seow

01 Aug 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Danial

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Danial is very patience and easy to work with. I went for a few quotes, Square Room was not the most affordable but I have faith in Danial. He will listen and cater to your ideas, cos I spoke to other IDs, they always like to change my ideas to their likings. Thumbs up for Square Room Team. I ever recommend Danial to my friends and colleagues, he didn't fail me to make me look good among my peers. Well done.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Well, a lot of people go by pricing, I go by feel on the ID. As the saying goes: If we pay peanuts, we will get Monkey. Try to balance between price, design and quality of materials used.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Meeran Hameed

01 Aug 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Richard

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes! I will definitely recommend Richard from Square Room. Richard from Square Room has provided us with practical and functional ideas that suited our needs.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I will advise future homeowners to compare quotes from at least 3 IDs. Visit their completed project sites to ensure their workmanship ability before deciding on the ID to work with.

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Sunny Yap

20 Jul 2016

House Type: Bungalow/Semi-Detached

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel Lim

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Daniel is very professional. He consults me regularly about the renovation plan when the work is in progress. He handles all the work himself by supervising regularly on the work site during the renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the new homeowners is to have a close communication with your ID regularly during your renovation. It is better to iron out any issues before the work is done than to rectify the problem when a job is done. It is a waste of precious time and cost.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Kwok Pei Hui

20 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel Lim

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I will recommend Square Room to my friends and relatives. Daniel is honest, friendly and quality of work is excellent. He update us regularly about the project and would also provide us very good advice to the renovation if we faced any issues.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Responsiveness is very important as it tells us that the interior designer cares enough to answer our enquiries and feedback. The quality workmanship is important as well as it shows us how well the end product is delivered and whether it is as promised to us. We are very satisfied with Daniel Lim's service as he is responsive, answers our multiple questions with patience and has also delivered excellence workmanship.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Sharon Tan

14 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Richard Pang

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, would highly recommend. He is very patience in attending to our request of changes every now and then. The coordination with the various subcon was seamless. It was really hassle free for us. Especially liked the aftersale service. Its coming to two years but when we needed help, he is still very responsive.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not just go for contractor who provide you a low cost quote without knowing your contractor well. Look for recommendation and feedback received. Have a meet up with the person that is going to be handling fully your reno. Talk to him and make sure you are comfortable as he will be the one that you will have to deal with in the 2-3mths period. You may pay slightly higher, but if the quality and service is good, you will benefit from it in long run. Square Room is one that I have chosen with confident.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Ms Leow

14 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Richard

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, Richard is very responsive and proactive. He is able to rectify the problems and always ready to participate in discussion with us. Overall I am pretty satisfied with Richard's services he rendered and price negotiated ultimately.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to them is to have in mind to monitor the progress and check for any disqualified renovation and rectified once discovered before it going to get worst. Therefore, having a reliable and trustworthy IDs is very important.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 9

Design: 7

Quality: 8

Value: 7

Recommended

Raymond Lim

28 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Square Room Decor Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel Lim

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I will definitely recommend it to my friends as my family members are also using this company. In fact for me this is the 2nd time me and my parents are using Daniel Lim services again. As Daniel Lim had given to use very good and affordable rates. And also their designs are very nice. He is very precise and honest with what design is good for me and my parents Their after sales services is very good too. He will go the extra miles for services. Their workers are very polite, when we are there to view our renovation. They will assist us and listen to our feedback of any fault parts etc.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would strongly recommend that for future homeowners, getting a good and reliable interior designer is very important. You have to view their past projects, their designs and the cost of each one. And very important to check out the record of the company. As there some companies that can offer to you super cheap and best deal. In the end, they either run away with your money.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended