Homeowner Reviews (16)

9.7 16 reviews

Service

9.9

Design

9.6

Quality

9.4

Value

9.8

Reviewed by 16 homeowners

Charis

07 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Emily Yep

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Emily is highly responsive and communicative. She gives me updates every step of the way. She also has amazing relations with all the different workers who work for her willingly. Most importantly, Emily takes good care of us after the whole reno process. Many months later, whenever I need anything, she is there!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Include more power plugs than you think you need, especially by the TV or workstation. I ended up using one if the spaces differently than i had envisioned, and didn’t factor power source where u need it! Considering how you wanna use the space is important.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Catherine

16 Dec 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Emily Yep

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, very responsive

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Very responsive n able to work under pressure n meet dateline . Good quality with reasonable price

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Dylan

04 Dec 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Kelvin phua

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Kelvin has given us all we need assistance on the renovation. No regrets engaging Renozone for my house. One of the cheaper quotations that I have sourced and the workmanship quality. Despite manpower shortage and last minutes changes from me, the renovation was still completed within the time line given. Very satisfied with the outcome! Highly recommended.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Responsiveness, workmanship quality

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Sheela Devi

19 Nov 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Collin and Satya

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Collin was super fast and responsive. He was on site every day and we felt very grateful to have him managing the project. He kept us updated constantly and worked hard to attend to all our requests. He made the entire process very smooth and delivered us a house which we love!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

John

05 Nov 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin Phua

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Colin from Renozone was very approachable, friendly and great to work with. He was very prompt in responding to queries and concerns, and was very hands-on in ensuring that all the works went smoothly and according to schedule. Workmanship was of a very high quality. Very highly recommended!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Chen Lin

25 Jul 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin and Alex

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Colin and Alex are really friendly, responsive, professional and sincere in helping us with our renovation. Both of them share their inputs, experiences, advices, respect and executed our design. It's our 2nd time engaging Renozone and we are glad our renovation turn out well again and completed within 2 months despite during this pandemic period. Workmanship are good with quality, they still respond promptly to some of our minor rectify and questions after handover. I have known Colin since 7+ years ago during our 1st house renovation, and after all these years he is indeed a friend to us and once again deliver us our beautiful 2nd home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Think of what is your design theme and style which also take into consideration for practicality. Budget is 1 thing, this will be your home for the next 5 years or more, hence its better to do something you really like and want. Discuss with your wife/hubby and ID about your ideas and design rather then regret later after renovation is done.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Caslin & Christian

21 Jul 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Edwin Hong

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

As a previous home owner several times over, we know home renovation can be a frustrating process. Therefore we took extra care to evaluate a few home renovation firms before we decided on our partner to renovate our new home. Eventually, we chose to work with Edwin of Renozone, because Edwin was responsive and gave us very good advice. He also took a lot of initiatives and was very patient in answering our requests. The proposal from him was also practical and thoughtful. We have moved into our new home already for more than a year now. We are happy with the outcome and most importantly, Edwin continues to be very responsible whenever we call him for help with repair or rectification. As we have expected from the start, the process of home renovation will always be a tedious one. But having Edwin as our partner has really helped in making the journey easier. Our big thank you to Edwin and his team!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Our home renovation, which was an extensive one, took longer than expected to complete due to some unexpected hiccups during the process. Not ideal and quite frustrating at times as you can imagine. But thankfully, Edwin was always responsible and really went above and beyond to manage his vendors and workers to smooth out the bumps along the way. He also did a great job in managing our condo manager and complaining neighbours. We have to give Edwin the credit for his good project management skills.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Evans

17 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Edwin Hong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am very glad that Edwin was the interior designer for my new house. As a new home owner, I was often enthusiastic about how I wanted the house to look and had ideas that looked nice on paper but were sometimes impractical. Edwin was patient in listening, and explaining what he thinks works and what doesn’t. Instead of shutting out ideas, he proposed alternatives which sometimes were even better than my original ones which also fit the budget. This also showed the amount experience that he has in this aspect, and the ability to balance form and function. During the renovation process, he managed the contractors well and rectified any issues that surfaced very swiftly. Complaints from the neighbors (about noise, ceiling leaks etc) were also taken care of very well by Edwin. So on my side there was no major problems I had to worry about. He also introduced us to his contacts for fixtures/lightings/furnitures and we managed to get a lot of these stuff at very reasonable prices.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

So if you are looking for a worry free, stress free experience for your home design and renovation, I would highly recommend Edwin.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Be Ni

17 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Kimly

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Strongly recommend Kimly from Renozone : Kimly knows her job well. Very knowledge and service orientated with positive attitude towards our initial idea for the renovation; willingly to explore and answer with pro & cons and provides other options for cost saving. She knows very well the urgency of timeline and managed it very well to deliver it on time. Kimly impressed me by offering her free service to style and decorate the house beyond the work scope stated in the quotation. Spent her own time to accompany me to source for the furniture. A very detailed person in handling all interior decoration of my house. She’s really work with passion in creating the dream home for her clients – my friends & for me.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Refer from a few friends used them with good feedback – prompt delivery, good workmanship and responsive service. Right Attitude!

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Ferris

23 May 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Edwin Hong

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are particularly impressed by Edwin Hong’s design on our integrated shoe-rack/cupboard/TV feature that stretches from the walkway of our main door to the living room. His attention to detail says alot about his experiences – Edwin has built right-sized storge areas to allow us to stow bulky items away effortlessly. And big thanks for coverting a toilet near the utility room into a washing machine room, thus freeing up valuable space at the kitchen. We love the worksmanship of Edwin’s team of carpenters. The cupboards are very solid, elegant and well designed to not intrude into the living spaces. These well thought-out facilities collectively increase the available storage space of our house by several fold.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Factor in more time for the renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Joe

27 Apr 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin Phua

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, Colin is responsible and take pride in all of his projects. Till date, he has done my old house renovation as well. If I am to change to another house in the near future, he will be the man again.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Compare at least 3 quotations. The cheapest might not be the most ideal ID. Check and ask friends for recommendations. Check out in person at their new houses on the Reno done. It can never go wrong if they strongly recommend.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

YU XIU

19 Apr 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin Phua

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes and we have recommended Renozone to a few of our friends. Our renovation was considered a breeze with the help of Colin. We never had problems like irresponsible contractors which most people would be most afraid of. We were updated on the progress frequently with pictures at Colin's own initiative. He provided practical advise and solutions during the renovation and is always a call away, even when we had problems after renovation. His team of contractors are also efficient and possess good workmanship. Hence thumbs up to Colin and his team!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Finding a responsible ID supersedes all. Do check out for hidden costs which our ID had always been upfront with us. Request to check out their previous projects for quality workmanship.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Shirley Low

10 Apr 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Andrew Cheong

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would recommend Renozone Interior Design House to friends.. Andrew Cheong is a referral from Friend. Upon meeting him. I feel comfortable working with him in the renovation planning. My request is to create a well-lit spacious, clutter free place. He suggest the store room next to the kitchen to be knock down to make space for a cosy dinning area. All walls & ceiling beautifully cement screed and painting is no exception. Good electrical works, tho some hiccups but put good immediately. Spacious shoes cabinets. Bay window cushioned seatee very practical, wide enough as a day-bed and lots of storage below seatee. From the previously Long kitchen he created an almost square-one whereby the triangle movements from refrigerator to sink to stove make cooking with ease. We worked well through phone apps messages and calls.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To have place done up properly give Reno enough time. Be precise of what you want if not leave it to the Reno Team. With their experiences the flow of the design should compliment each other’s. Remember phase: pay peanuts get peanuts.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Diana Angeline Goh

23 Nov 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin Phua

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes! We would definitely recommend this interior designer, Colin Phua, which we already have, to most of our friends and relative who are looking for ID to do up their new flat or refurbish their existing flat. The reason why I highly recommend him is because, he is the only ID who makes an effort to liaise with me on my reno requirements for my BTO, via Whatsapp and email during my last 2 months overseas before I am back to SG for good. He is also very understanding and compassionate to rush the 3D impression of my house so that I am able to show it to my Dad through my Mum via email correspondant during his critical days in the hospital. When we are back in SG after we met for the 1st time to tie down all the details and payment, He took charge of the entire renovation works for me while I attend to my Dad and the Funeral that follows. He will send me fortnightly updates on the reno works through photos via whatsapp to assure me that everything is in good hands and even handled a difficult neighbour whom create fuss during the renovation period. When the renovation is done, the final outcome is 98% as per the 3D impression presented! Both my husband and I are very happy, satisfied and grateful.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would advise future homeowners that it is very important to have a ID that is humble and dedicated and passionate about his work. It’s also the vibe and the sincerity through the 1st impression from the ID himself. Honesty is also a must as the ID must be able to advise on the renovation details from the timeline down to the use of the materials and the manpower he engages to carry out the reno works. Additionally, the ID must be able to work around the given budget of the homeowner by advising on the feasibility of the design without having to skim on the quality of the materials to be used and provide alternatives solutions to meet the expectation of the homeowner.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Chen Lin

16 Nov 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin Phua

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Colin is a friendly and responsible guy. He took care the whole renovation process and make sure it went smoothly. He tried to meet our requests within his limit. He also incorporate his design on top of our ideas and we were glad all turned out well. We are very grateful to have him as our ID and really enjoyed to work with him throughout the renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is important to find an Interior Designer you can click well with then you will enjoy the whole renovation journey. Can look for good reputation ID through forum or introduction by friends. Set up your budget, theme and discuss the details with ID to work it out.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mike & Jean Tan

17 Oct 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Renozone Interior Design House

Designer(s): Colin

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Initially, we had a clear idea of what we wanted in mind – an industrial-themed design. But slowly, as we started discussing and talking to Colin, the idea evolved from a purely industrial theme into more of a modern kind of design. Colin pointed out that an industrial theme involves a lot of exposed pipes and wiring, whereas in our house the pipes and wires are concealed. The irony is that others want them concealed, and we wanted them exposed. So he suggested – just go with the flow. So we worked with what we had. As a result, we love the master bedroom. At the end of the day when you just want to rest, it’s really a very special sanctuary. There was an existing platform, which used to be white laminate, but we overlaid with wooden laminate. We also love how our bathroom is inspired by hotels. It has built in cabinetry and very nice cove lighting. The ambience is really fantastic! We are very happy with our place, and I would like to thank Colin and his team at Renozone for their hard work and professionalism.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We suggest to seek advice from your designer regarding the style of furniture to match the decor. Also, do not be afraid to voice our your ideas to the designer. Take time to do some research for the materials needed for the renovation. Open communications with the designer tends to help to solve problems.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

whataspp icon