Homeowner Reviews (11)

8.7 11 reviews

Service

9.0

Design

8.6

Quality

8.7

Value

8.6

Reviewed by 11 homeowners

Doreen Low

01 Aug 2019

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Audrey

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The designer which was assigned to me was not so experienced, of course as usual, there will be hiccups and arguments throughout the whole process. However we work together to get the project done.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Before signing a contract, points to take note: 1. Scope of work. To request for detailed breakdown costs 2. Payment schedule 3. Warranty and defects 4. Renovation details, 3D perspectives , ceiling plan, timeline, material specs,

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Stephanie

13 Jun 2018

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, Patrick was very patient and helpful when we were picking out colours and designs, especially as we took quite a long time to decide as we weren't 100% sure what we wanted. After service care has been good too as we have had a few extra requests after the renovation was done.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

If you have an idea of how you want the renovation to be, ie what material to use, how everything is positioned, even the smallest details. It is best to make it known as it may turn out to be different than what you've imagined.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

TAN YAN HUI

04 Dec 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, although his prices are slightly on the high side. He is very responsible and delivers all the designs we want and expect of, until we are satisfied. Renovation took a little longer than usual because we were also busy with our wedding preparation therefore we didn't have time to go through immediately each time he's done therefore he had to wait for us to proceed. Good workmanship as well, didn't find much defects with the carpentry work except for some minor details here and there which was fixed within a few days.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Know exactly what type of theme / design / colours that you're going for, so you will not waste a lot of time deciding and being fickle minded on new theme/ designs. Also to be firm with the budget that you gave to your ID.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Pearl Low

16 Nov 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick See-to

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Absolutely recommended for the good quality, promptness and appealing aesthetic! ID understood our needs well and was able to 100% deliver on what we wanted.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

If you have more time, you can consider getting furnishings such as the lightings, etc. on your own and getting the ID to install for you. There are wider options at cheaper prices online

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Lock Yee Kung

30 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I wish to express my appreciation of the excellent service provided by Patrick Seeto of Promax Design Pte Ltd for the renovation of my flat. Throughout the entire process - from enquiry to completion - Patrick has exhibited expert knowledge, much patience and diligence. Never once was he un-contactable or unattentive to our needs or the renovation works. In the one or two cases where we remembered the wrong facts, Patrick was patient in explaining the previous agreement with us. The quality of work was also very high and he finished the work in less time than the scheduled date of completion. After the renovations were completed, any minor issues/queries we had were also promptly dealt with. Thus, we would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone. Actually, we have already done so for a few of our friends who came to see my house after the renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Getting a reliable and designer is vital for all renovation works from the designing to the completion stage. You also need a experience designer who is also able to deliver what you want in terms of the house design and also to schedule the various contractors during the renovation period. Most importantly, he is able to guide or advices you and making sure everything is in order so that renovation does not have to be a stressful process.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

TEO CHOON HUA

26 Apr 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Due to my working schedule, sometime have to work late and he ( Mr Patrick Seeto ) need to meet me middle of the night for discussion of my renovation works. He not only scarified of his rest time and been patient of my personalized request. Yes i will recommend to my friends.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is importance to plan out your own schedule to check on the progress of work during the renovation. As it may happen that the contractor given you the wrong material or design etc.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Melissa Hoe

23 Apr 2017

House Type: Private apartment

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Patrick and his team are very experienced and able to help us materialise our concept based on our conversations and interactions while keeping to the working budget

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Buffer for spare timeline for overseas deliveries and tap on your ID team's rich working experience to find out what works best for your new home while keeping an open mind and an eye on budget

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Mrs Angela Chan

21 Apr 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick.S

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Certainly! They have been very responsible, reliable, responsive and crystal clear on what we want each meeting we had. They have been truthful to speak up if they think our ideas are outrageous or not practical. They delivered what they have promised and all jobs have always been timely and of good quality. I have stick with them for all my home renovations and a major few-storeys office renovation in town. All went very well!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not just go for the cheapest quotation. You might like the budget but the quality and service might be disastrous which might be too late to back out in many cases. Check out for reliable ID. Promax is certainly the choice! At the end of the day, very importantly, you want to move in timely, smoothly with the place done up with more than satisfactory outcome.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Kate Chan

21 Apr 2017

House Type: Private apartment

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The contractor was able to deliver the work done within our tight timeline though there were still some defects, Patrick was very responsive to our requests and would arrange the workers to come and fix the defects.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

If possible homeowners who are particular about the quality of the workmanship should ensure that they spend time to review the work done by the contractor so that any defects (i.e. flooring) can be rectified timely before further work (carpentry) is continued.

Read More

Review Score: 6.3

Service: 7

Design: 6

Quality: 6

Value: 6

Recommended

Damien Loh

08 Apr 2017

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Andy

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Prompt, apt delivery of furnishing and renovation despite tight schedule of less than one month. Knowledgeable and giving very professional advice on feasibility and the various options for the owner. Taking budget into consideration, he will make sure that whichever you choose will be of the highest quality all in your calculated budget.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Have a clear plan of what you what and need down to the finest details will help in the whole thought process and save valuable timing. Concise planning and communication is of importance as well.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Angie Chung

29 Mar 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Promax Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Patrick Seeto

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Patrick is very responsive and always looking for solutions to solve problems encounter in the course of renovation. He is also very patient to explain the different materials recommended and will take his time to explore design ideas.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is always better to allocate some buffer time for refinements and final fixes, usually needed during the last stretch of the renovation project. If possible, avoid the Chinese New Year period as workers are traveling back to their hometowns for the festive season and it is usually a long stretch of break.

Read More

Review Score: 6.6

Service: 7

Design: 6

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended