Homeowner Reviews (11)

8.8 11 reviews

Service

9.2

Design

8.8

Quality

8.8

Value

8.5

Reviewed by 11 homeowners

Jarls

15 Mar 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ryan Voon

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to let you know that our experience with Northwest has fallen short in so many ways. Works started on 13 Dec 2021 for tiles and painting, thereafter there was no work done for the next 7 weeks. We keep chasing Ryan Voon but he had so many excuses and never once provided a timeline of works or handover date. Called in to complain but only allowed to speak to fellow colleagues. Finally provided handover date for 9 Mar 2022 but when we went to the house on 9 Mar 2022, the house was far from done! Carpentry not up, electrical works not done, plumbing not done. And yet Ryan Voon has no courtesy to inform us at least one week prior of the expected completion. Thereafter we kept chasing and still no movement. Called again to complain but the staff said they cannot give manager Eddie’s number, or tell me what time is manager Eddie coming to work. More ridiculous is that they did not even want to tell me what is the manager’s name in the first place!! This is really slipshod and we do not expect to pay for the house and not enjoy it especially with such ridiculous delays and lack of communication.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Hadibohari

08 Nov 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): David Gan

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Was recommended David Gan (Northwest Interior) from a colleague of mine. Wanted to do a platform bed in the Master Bedroom as my Son kept falling off the Queen Size Bed. David was an approachable person who was not pushy and understood immediately what I wanted. Though he proposed many ideas, he respected my decision and even gave me his expert opinions that led to the desired final outcome. Project was done promptly and according to schedule. Even enrolled my project in the company’s lucky draw and Won something. Haha. Would definitely recommend David to existing/future home owners looking for a makeover.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always start with a theme and work around it. My mistake was to rush our initial renovation because we wanted to move in quickly as first time home owners. We slowly felt dissatisfied and decided to change bits and pieces to our home (i.e. want to makeover toilet, guest room, Master Bedroom, etc). This is a wastage in terms of cost as doing renovation in separate parts is more costly than doing up the renovation of your home as a whole. So sit down, find a theme, set a budget, find a reliable and trustworthy ID/contractor, get inspired and agree on a final plan as Hubby and Wife and watch your dream home materialise.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 7

Recommended

Jia

06 Nov 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alan Tan

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I strongly recommend NorthWest Interior Design. It has innovative and talented designer in the company, such as Alan Tan. The theme of my house design was appropriate and the quality of work is great.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Most importantly, get a commited, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy interior designer. It saves so much trouble once you are able to get a right person.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Luqman Akasyah

04 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brady Loh

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Mr Brady Loh did a wonderful job on our new home at Vine Grove@Yishun. He is a patient, responsible and most importantly, efficient interior designer. He handled our entire house project without needing us to be there. We could always set our minds to rest and count on him to settle any bumps in the road. We are most impressed by his efficiency and sharpness. He is a friendly and wonderful person to work with and definitely, we found a good friend in him. This might sound cheesy, but Brady's the best!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do at least 4 price surveys from different interior design companies and choose the one that best matches your needs. Try to have a concept in mind before meeting your first interior designer.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Peh

30 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Eagle Hoo

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The designer is very meticulous and detailed. If there is anything that goes wrong he will provide extra help to rectify the problem soonest. He understand our theme and provide suggestion to achieve our dream home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Reasearch and have a clear picture of the the concept of the house and work towards it. Its important to choose a ID or contractor whom you can communicate and work well.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Muhammad Faizal

28 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brady

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Brady is able to give what we wanted and always on site to monitor the progress of the renovation. And he managed to finish the project on time. Brady also ensured that the quality was not compromised.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

As home will be where you will spend most of the time, always make the effort to enquire as many ID which can cater to your needs in terms of value and quality.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Marvin Chia

16 Aug 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Gerry Foong

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

NW inerior design ID oerson is dedicated and has chosen good designs and materials for my house. Price is value for money. Completion as per agreed timeline.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We should compare not nore than 3 ID firms. Different ID can provide interesting ideas. But select the one who has good service attitude . All the best

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Shar

07 Aug 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): GT Bong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We started looking out for an ID in December of 2015 and interacted with several firms, big and small. Our requirements were straight forward - redo the marble in our living room, redo our bathrooms and kitchen. We wanted the work to start in mid-Jan and be completed by early March. We received a lot of good proposals. We were impressed by NorthWest’s Tradehub showroom and what made Bong stand out was; his prompt and comprehensive responses to our initial requests, his (reasonably) competitive pricing and his attention to detail. He was able to efficiently leverage NorthWest’s full spectrum of offerings and gave us ample flexibility with tweaking our designs and approach. My faith in Bong grew over the course of the renovation and post renovation – we encountered quality issues with a batch of marbles we received and the response from Bong and his team was absolutely amazing – there was no blame game, he worked very efficiently with the supplier to sort out the issues and promptly addressed the topic to our satisfaction in a timely manner (this was important to us). Keeping the premise clean, keeping the noise down and clearing the debris in a prompt manner was also important – the team did a very good job with that. Post delivery, Bong was very sincere with his follow-up visits and paid attention to minute detail and would ensure that any lingering anomalies were taken care of. Six months post delivery, we encountered an issue in one of the toilets due to a faulty tubing – again, Bong was super efficient in ensuring that the repairs were undertaken in a timely manner. I will be delighted to recommend Bong and NorthWest for similar renovation works without any hesitation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Here’s what I would say: • Be clear about what you want to do early in the engagement – minimizing changes during the course of the renovation will help a lot • No ID is perfect – visit the site often, understand what is being done and speak with the ID on an ongoing basis and request subtle tweaks if required, smaller deviations may be easier to correct. • Do not dwell on just pricing – we wanted our work to be done in ~6 weeks and got it done. A firm like NorthWest (and Bong in particular) managed to pull it off despite some major setbacks that we encountered during the renovation. That said, do keep in mind that regardless of the firm, seasonal timing and workload may impact the delivery timelines – be very clear of your expectation. • Do keep in mind that the ID’s are there to make a living as well - be reasonable with your requests and ensure that all parties walk away happy.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Muhd Barakathtullah

03 Aug 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): David Gan

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes i will recommend him to others. He took time to listen to our plans and suggestions and provided valuable advise when necessary. He gave his own design which we merged well with our ideas and the outcome was what we desired. We received many positive comments about our house design from others.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The timeline is just nice and work is done in an appropriate amount of time. Not too fast nor too slow. The quality of the workmanship is also good and there is no complaint about it. The work done will meet your expectation and the outcome will be up to standard.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

William

03 Aug 2017

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Tom Ng

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would recommend this interior designer to others because he is friendly and helpful.And when I encounter some issues with the renovation,he immediately rectify it and solve the problems for me.The other thing I would like comment is that Tom had organise his contractors very well.And he had chosen their best contractors among all their company's contractors for me to renovate my house,especially their electrician.They are very friendly and had done a great job.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The advice I would like to give to future homeowners are;Search for a interior design firm as early as possible so that you have time to consider their design and quotation.Know and decide what kind of design and color you want for your house before the renovation take place because during the renovation work,if there are any work or color changes,it may incur additional charges to your budget.Come and check during the renovation process if you can to avoid any work or quality issues before handing over.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Tom

11 May 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: NorthWest Interior Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin Teh

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Despite the fact that my desire was just to renovate the raw home to only a simple and basic condition type, as this was my second hdb flat, Alvin responded with much delight as this in turn allows him to have a more free flow approach to his concept. This was because i only wanted the focus to be on the entire flooring for a warmth and healthy living condition in a long run. There was no need to design any other units other than a new central wardrobe was because i intented to retain most of my previous selvings and cupboards. Eventually, Alvin worked along with my review of all those previous furnitures and came out with an ideal design. The completion of his tasks, though may sound simple gave me much assurance that he can accomplish any assignments , be it small or big. He dedicate to his tasks wholeheartedly and thus it is very encouraging for me to recommend him without hesitation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be very open and sincere with your ID, that will make his tasks more stress free and in turn will not hinder the smooth process to follow. This pave the way for a win win situation.

Read More

Review Score: 7

Service: 7

Design: 7

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended