...

MONOLOFT

Reviews: 9.3 (16)

Homeowner Reviews (16)

9.3 16 reviews

Service

9.3

Design

9.3

Quality

9.2

Value

9.5

Reviewed by 16 homeowners

George Cheu

18 May 2021

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Michelle

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Michelle is very attentive and keep us up to date of project starting date and time. Even it is the small re-tile job, her workers done the job properly. Overall the workmanship is good and satisfied

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I am be sure to contact her again for my next renovation job either big or small in value

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 7

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Amber Lin

01 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Jansen Su

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Very patient. as first time homeowners, we weren't sure what to expect during the renovation. Jansen was there to help us as much as we needed, especially when we asked him for advices. The carpentry skills were good too!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be open with your ID. It is ok to be unsure of what needs to be done. Ask when you have questions.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Kevin Sang

17 Sep 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Jansen So

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to recommend our contractor, Jansen, he is very nice to work with. We had a wonderful experience as he is very friendly and shares with us his opinions and advices. He is also very responsive and was able to assist us quickly whenever we encountered problems.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Eileen Yeo

31 Aug 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Jerry Lee

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Jerry was easy to work with and is very efficient. He is attentive to details and sensitive to our needs. As we do not have the luxury of time to oversee the progress of our project, he regularly send us updates and pictures to assure our queries. He is also very open and upfront when it comes to design complications and provides sound solution. During the duration of our renovation, we felt very comfortable leaving matters in his care and very satisfied with the result.He always delivers his promise and can definitely be trusted upon. What's more, we've become good friends!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always have in mind what you want to have so that your ID has a sense of direction of your concept. However, be open to new ideas and solutions should your proposal not be feasible. Most importantly, get an ID you can get along with and trust!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Vincent

18 Jul 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph and Jansen

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

YES! Highly recommend Monoloft Joseph and Jansen were responsive to our queries and have provided valuable inputs during the whole process. They were able to meet the initial agreed upon timeline.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Quality of workmanship and to inspect works performed

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Jean Ng

14 May 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph/Jansen

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

ID was open to feedback and prompt to provide solutions. Schedule was coordinated smoothly for homeowner who were still living on site.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Try to be on site for major installation to clarify details on the spot.

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Shawn Low

04 Apr 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely. Joseph was very patient and helpful right from the very beginning and his forward thinking also helped us a great deal when we decide on the design layout and material selection close follow ups ensured that progression is on track and hassle-free for us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Managing your budget is important. However selecting the right ID to handle your project is the most important aspect and I am glad we have chosen the right company / person to take charge of our renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Aaron Cher

07 Mar 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joseph is unlike other IDs i've met. He really takes the time to understand about my family and myself; and working his concepts to reflect both personalities as well as functional needs based on our lifestyles. He doesn't recommend to increase the scope, but rather, to cater to one's changing needs (e.g. a 10 year old kid will soon like the flexibility of designing their own room to express themselves better. Hence, Joseph recommend flexibility and the ability to reset the canvas for better freedom of expression as one grows.) He takes feedback seriously, and strives to understand them well before spewing forth recommendations, unlike many others whose aim is to just get clients' queries out of the way. His patience and dedication to his profession will take him far, and is a saving grace in an industry proliferated by bad experiences and horror stories from clients who met the designers/contractors out to con.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Invest in some brain juice. Putting good thought into discovering what you want will ensure that what is design is in line with your north-star vision. Being fickle and unwilling to partake in the ideation (or feeling that the paymaster is not required to have a brain) simply means it takes longer to get things right and the frustrations due to unsaid preferences will drive both parties up the wall. It's YOUR home at the end of the day. Have some pride in it being YOURS and making it so.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Sean Tan

04 Mar 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. They are very reliable and always around to answer any queries that we have. When we throw them our design theme, with the experience they have, they will point out things that "look good" but not "work well". Another good thing about them is the costing portion. They will point out any additional cost that might be incurred if we wanted to do certain changes or design. This prevent any so called "hidden cost" after the contract is signed. During the renovation period, they always provide us regular update (photos and videos) on the progress. This is really good as we do not have the time to go onsite to check everyday. In the event that during the renovation if there is any changes deviated from the original design, we will be contacted to ensure that we are awarded and also approved before they continue. All in all, very happy to engage and work with them for our new house.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

If need a reliable and "everything also do" reno company, they are the one to contact. Cheap and good. They have a vast variety of brands and materials to choose from to work around your budget to provide the best option available.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Ryan LIm

28 Feb 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, would highly recommend to my friends and family as the Joseph is prompt and proactive in suggesting design. In fact, we felt that we can really trust his people as he is honest in dealing and his staffs workmanship is good. His after sales service is also good which is also a major reason to why we would highly recommend to friends who needed renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Work with someone u think is honest and prompt so that it can save u so much trouble. If you plan to have children or have young children, open kitchen might not be so desirable.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Angela Goh

28 Feb 2018

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely YES. Joseph was very attentive to my renovation needs and always patient with my last min changes or requests. Gave me good advices and his professional opinion but still gives me enough space to make own decision. Our needs vs our wants. Which are the things that we really need is his top priority as not for me to over-budget. Extremely happy with the outcome.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Get a good and trustworthy renovation contractor like Joseph and you will not have to worry so much. Most importantly, someone that you have chemistry working with. Priorities your NEEDS more that your WANTS if your budget is your main issue. Awesome job! Enjoy every Reno journey.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Janice Faizal

27 Feb 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joseph is very attentive. He listen to our needs and work within our budget for the renovation. He constantly keep us update on the work progress closely.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Work within the budget. By setting your priorities right, do those that are need instead of want.

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Michael Tay

15 Jan 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

He is a very helpful and efficient man. He is able to come out with solutions when you are faced with unexpected events that can happen during your renovation. He was quick to solve them and provide you with effective solutions. His dedicated and on the job almost 24/7

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

His the most reliable and humble contractor I ever met. Honesty and cost efficiency really impressed me. Able to provide down to earth ideas and not waste any extra money unless you choose to.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Gena Khor

12 Jan 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Thanks to Monoloft and Joseph, my first home renovation experience is Hassle free and definitely stress free. A very responsive and reliable firm that provides solutions and practical suggestions to clients’ needs and wants, esp for first time home owners like me. Transparency in their quotation without hidden costs and NO awkward hard selling moments which most home owners faced. After-sales service was fantastic too!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Reliance and Responsibility are the 2 key factors you will really need in yr ID! As Long as yr ID carry these 2 attributes, you are guaranteed quality work and the right scale of renovation works you require in your new nest in the specified time frame you are promised.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Leh Boon KOH

12 Jan 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph Seah

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Joseph had provided us with many professional advices and is really committed in his work. When things were not done properly, he was prompt and always willing to carry out the necessary corrective actions.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The renovation work was completed within the timeline agreed upon. It was worth for value. I have recommeded Joseph to my sister-in-law and friend. They are equally pleased with the work.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Joel

03 Jan 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: MONOLOFT

Designer(s): Joseph

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My brief to Joseph was a Scandinavian theme that was had to be child friendly. This meant no sharp edges in the carpentry. Joseph also took heed that I didn't want to spend too much on a TV feature wall. Overall I'm impressed with the workmanship as well as the attention to details. Highly recommended!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Provide Monoloft with your budget and time frame & they will work according to your requirements. For new home owners, request for free defects checking.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

whataspp icon