Homeowner Reviews (11)

9.2 11 reviews

Service

9.3

Design

9.3

Quality

9.1

Value

9.1

Reviewed by 11 homeowners

Celiine Khor

03 Jun 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are pleased with the services Stephen provided to us before, during and after the renovation is done. We are staying in the house while the renovation is going. He had helped us to coordinate with the workers and carpentry so as to expedite on the process. Although the process has been expedited, we are not shortchanged with the workmanship and quality of work. Stephen has been helpful throughout and has never rejected our requests, He is prompt with the responds too. We appreciated and thanked him for his effort put in for the successfully completion of our home sweet home. We will definitely recommend his services to anyone who needs home renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

You can contact Stephen from Leef Deco Pte Ltd for his ideas and suggestions. With his approachable character, I'm sure you will find him easy to talk with and also able to provide you with information for your future ready home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Julia

02 Jun 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Stephen was very the only ID who can meet my timeline of 2 wks to complete the kitchen makeover. He was very accommodating to my last minute changes and requests and was always contactable

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Service attitude of ID and quality of materials used should be the priority consideration if you hope to have a hassle free and worry free renovation experience.

Review Score: 7.3

Service: 8

Design: 7

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended

CeLin Ng

16 Mar 2019

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

There is no perfect ID/contractor. We I was looking for is an ID that are able to follow up when needed to resolve things quickly. Thus Stephen did a good job in that

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do communicate with the ID clearly on the likes and dislike and your expectations. Seek advice for your ideas that may look nice but if is practical for daily usage eg placement of the items and the details in it.

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Mandy

07 Jan 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen Goh

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Stephen was very patient and takes our requirements into consideration when coming up with the final design. They also took initiative to assess how viable and workable what we wanted were, and included additions that will complete the design and look of what we wanted. Out of all the IDs we have met, Leef Deco was the most reasonably price. They were also very accommodating, and were very willing to correct or change the design to fit what we wanted right up till the end. They were also very responsive and helpful even after the renovation and final payment was completed, which was very important for us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would suggest to plan the timeline properly and give sufficient time for any changes during the renovation process in cases where you may need to rework on some parts of the renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Cindy Chew

10 Dec 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen Goh

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Stephen is very patient and responsible in dealing with clients. We felt very comfortable working with him because he put in extra effort to understand our ideas and needs, and further enhanced it with his creativity. He also meets us weekly to review the project progress. The finished product is a cosy and stylish home with good quality furnishings, all within our budget. Stephen continues to be very responsive to issues after we moved in, which is very helpful and important to clients.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Find a designer that you can trust and communicate with. It is important that the designer is respectful of your ideas and needs instead of forcing his own ideas on you.There will always be issues post handover, so having a responsible and responsive designer who honours the warranty period is crucial. Always provide a buffer for timeline, at least 2 weeks, for completion.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

KF Su

30 Oct 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen Goh

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

He listens to our requirements, but he was always willing to share his views. He has high expectations of his work outputs and would point out areas that do not fit well into the design for further discussion and improvement. The workers that worked on the project are also disciplined and have good workmanship standards.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Have a clear idea of what is really needed. A good starting point would be the lifestyle, what do you usually do around in the house. What are the fixtures, features that would make it convenient and relaxing in the house.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Suzy

26 Sep 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Stephen is one in a million! He gave his best in everything that he do... He is very patient with our requests and gives very good suggestions. He made it possible for us to achieve our dream home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Given their vast experiences, IDs are the best ppl to get advise from. Let them know the concept u have In mind and they can do magic! But of cos do not forget your Budget. Let them know beforehand so they wil be able to work out accordingly...

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Zoe Heng

18 Aug 2017

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Shadow

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Shadow was a decisive and very friendly designer. Every transaction went well and advice given was great

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

- Give designer more space of giving idea and colour to match into your own idea
- Communication is very important in order to complete the reno

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Dawn Ong

07 Aug 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Shadow pon

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Shadow was really intuitive and patient with any amendments and alterations that we asked for along the way, furthermore she was always on top of the situations along the way of the renovations. The design that she recommended were very exquisite as well.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I think the responsiveness of the ID is really important, of course it must be reasonable hours. And also, I believe that quality of work is very crucial as well, as in the workmanship of the carpentry.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Sharifah Sa'adah

21 Jul 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Shadow

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Easy to work with, able to understand customer needs & wants, negotiable & flexible. Provide friendly & personalized service. Good workmanship.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be precise know what you want & be open with your ideas of your dream home. Set aside your budget & target to renovate the important areas for your home according to your budget.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Steve

17 Jul 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Leef Deco Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Stephen Goh

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

MOST DEFINITELY DUE TO FOLLOWING: 1. SUPER FRIENDLY 2. ALWAYS GIVING GOOD AND PRACTICAL SUGGESTION ACCORDING TO YOUR NEEDS 3. VALUE FOR MONEY 4. GOOD FOLLOW UP AFTER SALES SERVICE

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

FOCUS ON WHAT YOU NEED, DON'T JUST LISTEN TO WHAT YOUR ID WANT. FIND A GOOD ID WHO CAN LISTEN, GIVE YOU A GOOD AND PRACTICAL SUGGESTION. ATTITUDE IS EVERYTHING...

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended