Homeowner Reviews (26)

9.2 26 reviews

Service

9.4

Design

9.2

Quality

9.2

Value

9.1

Reviewed by 26 homeowners

Alan Lin

09 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alan Lin

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Highly recommend ID Alan for his hard work to present us with finishes that impress. Appreciate him and his team for solving issue while on renovation process. Quick respond and giving necessary ideas.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

ID knowledge and respond have to be consider on renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Kenny Yip

08 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Yip

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Have collect my new bto key. After few comparisons, I decided to engage Kenny yip as my ID designer from inspire renovation company.. he gives me very good advice and ideas to reno my new house ... Also very good budget . I'm pregnant and wanted to move in before I give birth... Kenny keep telling not to worry as they will try to complete my house as soon as they can ..

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

After two months my house is ready for me to move in.. my ID Kenny yip is a very responsible, helpful and nice person .. I'm very happy with their work

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Tim Tang

08 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Philip Tang

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Philip is our assigned ID. He came across as a warm and candid person during the first meeting. He even work extra steps such as sketching out the unit with our requirements with yet signing the contract which it's the most appreciate move. His experience in technical wise is overwhelming. He was able to co-ordinate the work schedule with all their sub-contractors and completed the renovation on time base on our hard demand. He replied to all our queries and requests promptly and we are very satisfied with his service.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Ensure that the interior designer that you wish to engage is an experienced designer.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Mr Ho

08 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alan Lin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely YES to award your renovation to Alan and his team. They have very experience team of ID with smooth renovation process. His always able to advice and solve issue quickly after we informed him of our problem. They will able to meet deadlines set and we were able to move in as planned. Thank you Alan for the job and well done.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Getting a reputable company with knowledgeable ID will be priority in order to get your idea house complete and also to handle issue within time frame.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Ong

08 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alan Lin

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Recently move in to our new house at yishun and we like to thank you Alan from Inspire ID Group. He is patient in listening to our ideas and world also give feedback with useful suggestion on practicality. He was also responsive when there were minor defect to be rectify and the rectification process was carried out efficiently. You can just let Alan manage your project and be sure things are done well. (Updated after a year) I request for carpenter to install drawer lock for wardrobe. Alan was very prompt in arranging and getting it done, So far good service by Alan and his team.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Getting ID with prompt replies on your enquires and locate ID which provide you with after renovation service are important.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Bran Yuen

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brandon yuen

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Excellent Service!!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

He pays attention to even the smallest detail

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ross

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Lex Yang

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Very detail, provide you with lots of advise, pro and con's. Ways to save money without compromising the design. Most of the time is I tell him what i have in mind and he will come up with the designs or ideas. His not the normal type of ID that will follow all your request, if you come up with some funny ideas that does not fit into the design or some things that is not practical. He will get mad at you. lol

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not choose the company or ID that has the lowest quotation, choose the ID that you feel comfortable with. He/She that sees your house as their own, understand your ideas and able to get it done. Contractors follow your ideas, an ID will tell you to follow his ideas/advise.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Andrea

07 Jul 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Russell Chin

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Russell is a professional and responsive ID as he fully understands what I need and comes up with a wonderful design concept - Asian Zen Theme.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is important to choose a good ID firm and also a good interior designer. Inspire ID Group not only provide a good and quality workmanship but also good services. Thanks to Inspire ID Group and Russell. I highly recommend Inspire ID Group to my friends and family.

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Ricky

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Oscar Ling

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to thank Oscar Ling for his hard work in my recent renovation. He is patient and sincere. He was so good in Planning and matched my Budget during the consultation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I choose Inspire ID group as my trusted renovation, they launched a special Home renovation Package and was beyond my Budget. I would like to thank to Oscar who helped me and completed the renovation within the timeframe. Renovation contractor was good and efficient. I will definitely recommended Inspire ID group to my friends next time.

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Martha

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sylvester Ang

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Sylvester is very experience, meticulous and has a lot of different ideas at his finger tip. We love working with him as he showed many attention into our needs and what we expect for our new home. Even when met with difficulties, he is quick to propose and resolve situations to our liking. A passionate, responsible ID that we will definitely recommend to everyone.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Communicate efficiently your living needs and lifestyle to your choice of ID so that he/she can plan out accordingly for you. Ask or request for alternative materials / proposal of layout / design to understand which will suit the overall feel you wanted.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ben Li

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ben Li

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My husband and I engaged Ben Li to design our EA flat and he did an amazing job! Not only was he friendly, he was also genuine, honest and prompt with his response. We told him of what we envisioned for the entire home and he patiently went through many other designs that aligned with what we wanted. He transformed our EA flat into a spacious and lush-looking beauty. Friends who visited even asked who is the ID every time they visited, because he did such fantastic work in helping us to maximizing space without compromising on comfort and aesthetics. and he did label all the lights switch as it was our new home, kudos to Ben for remembering the smallest detail ever. Renovation was completed before the given handover date. Will definitely recommend Ben Li and Inspire ID Group Interior to anybody out there! Honest and efficient

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Details of renovating the house from start to finish is very professional by Inspire ID Group and Ben Li. Ben finish the renovation before the timeline, Would definitely recommend Ben Li and Inspire ID Group to new house owner!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mr Lim

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Terry Chang

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely, He is sincere and genuinely helpful.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Inspire ID Group was more than willing to carry out the rectification which i am really satisfied. After renovation service was also excellent with ID responding to our requests promptly. i highly recommend Inspire ID Group to my friends and family.

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Cal

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Zach

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A big thank you and great compliment to our interior Designer Zach from Inspire ID group. He was very patient with me, really listen to the concerns we had regarding our home renovation. He explained how the whole renovation process works, the approximate duration it would take and give us a range of how much this whole renovation would cost. We share with him the kind of style we wanted our home to be like. A couple of days later, he send us a sketch of our home. We signed the contract a week after that and it was the best decision we have made for our home. He sent us a more detailed 3D sketch subsequently and everything was a breeze from there. He handled everything from start to finish. Zach, always frequently be on site to handle all these matters personally, and make sure that there will be no delay on the dateline give to us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Nil

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Kenny Yip

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kenny Yip

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Thank you to inspire id group and especially to my ID serve by Kenny for making our renovation process an enjoyable experience, keep it up the good jobs and sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart .

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Deserves recognition for his hard work put in , as me and my wife is working in retail a lot of times he would still meet us even though its past evening night. He is responsible and would also offer advises and solutions whenever we're face with issues . Even now whenever my house needs minor touch up he would always help out .

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Avelyn

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Benjamin Tay

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to thank our ID Benjamin Tay and their team. My husband and I have very specific ideas from the start, Ben is the only one out of all the IDs we have met who was able to "get" us, capturing the small details and even sketching out by hand on the spot. Ben was also reasonable in price negotiation and honest in quoting us when we have variation after signing. He was proactive in providing solution when we encounter problems and was very easy to talk to throughout the renovation process, he was patience in coordinating our deliveries and accomodating our demands (we had a tight dateline as we wanted to complete the renovation before our wedding). We co-created a home that we can all agree on aesthetically- It was full of rustic coziness that my husband and I was going for ! While it's our first house, we were lucky there were no "horror stories" to speak of. We will definitely come back to Ben for our future renovation needs.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Reputable ID firm Good reviews Casetrust

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Koh Wei Kiat

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Krystal Boon

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Krystal Boon did a wonderful job on our new home. She is a patient, responsible and most importantly, efficient interior designer. She is a friendly and wonderful person to work with. She is quite responsive to our queries and demand. She even go to the extra mile to go furniture and appliances hunting with us and give us feedback. We strongly recommend her :)

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Look for reliable & trustworthy Company.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Noorshidah

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Russell Chin

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our ID, Russell is a responsive and talented designer. When we discuss our needs with Russell, he always patient and provides his professional thoughts to us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

A reputable and trusted ID company is quite important as the good ID firm can offer quality workmanship, professional design view, and value for money. We highly recommend Inspire ID Group as your choice.

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Camillus Chua

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Star Quek

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Have moved in about a month, engaged Star Quek for our resale flat renovation. The reason for going with him was comparing with 10 other ID firms' designers, he was the most open, most efficient and willing to share / solve things. He does not try to hide things from customers which builds a good trust system. The other (IDs) looked down on our budget, our ideas, hide things from us, had a dodgy shop front and were just not upfront and looking to profit as much as they can. A renovation process cannot be perfect, same like how there are no perfect human beings. But what everyone should look out for is the willingness to strive and solve the issues as much as possible. Engaging in Inspire ID and Star Quek could ease a lot of these problems and make the renovation journey enjoyable. We really liked how the house turned out.. Star's flair in matching and design, together with our wants / needs make the final product a home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would say recommend potential home owners to make an appointment with him to speak and find out how he can help... I think a lot of stuff will flow along from there.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Kwok

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alan Lin

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A BIG thanks to our ID Alan Lin for his excellent work done to our BTO unit at woodland. He is very nice and accommodating ID who is always with a listening ears to our ideas and needs. Alan will give his best advice and suggestions to which is more suitable to our design. Apart from that Alan also help us with every minor problems occurred. Once again Thank You Alan !! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Inspire ID Group and ID Alan Lin !!!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Not just price but importantly is to get a listening ears ID who can advise and suggest base on your needs.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Mr Yan

07 Jul 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Russell Chin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We would like to make our home looks spacious and simple but also want a corner special for our pet. Russell gives us a big help and comes up with a good design which can fulfill our needs.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We would like to recommend Russell to everyone as he is talented and responsive. The quality of workmanship is guaranteed quality and it is value for money.

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Crystal

29 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ben Li

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Ben Li was highly responsive to my queries and demands no matter how trivial or difficult the task is. He is diligent and patient throughout the whole renovation. His service, professionalism and thoughts from the start to finish were meticulous.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Renovation company is important, better Designer is even more important. Ben Li is someone who I would highly recommend! Thank you Inspire ID Group and Ben Li for making our dream home possible.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Fong Swee Kuan

26 Jun 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Benjamin Tay

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My ID Benjamin Tay has been very responsive and responsible throughout the whole renovation process. Overall we are very satisfied with the renovation and design, will strongly recommend Benjamin Tay to all homeowners.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Things to look for.. A reputable interior design firm (Casetrust) An ID that has good reviews in the company (This would really save you a lot of time) If there's anything you are not sure..please ask. Constant communication with your ID is very important, From here onwards ....your ID will do most of the work

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Chis

25 Jul 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ben Li

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had just bought a resale HDB last year, and did not yet feel like it was home. We recognized we needed design help and reached out to Ben. We felt comfortable with Ben from our first conversation. He offers a somewhat unusual combination of both highly organized project management and an impressive and creative eye for design. Having never worked with a decorator, Ben was able to quickly orient us to the process, and help us prioritize projects and design needs.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

We couldn’t be happier and will plan to work with Ben again for our next new house as he is responsive and talented. Ben feels like a friend to us, and we truly enjoyed working with him to decorate our home. New clients would be fortunate to benefit from Ben's professionalism, organization skills and amazing talent for interior design!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Benjamin Tay

23 Jul 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Benjamin Tay

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Benjamin is an A* ID who provides A-Class services and advise throughout the whole renovation process. He is super patient with our endless question and took his time coming down to our unit again and again just to ensure that the work is done properly if there is any rectification to be done he will send his contractor down immediately to rectify the issues. The quality of the work is impeccable and we're very pleased with it, most importantly Benjamin understands our vision and works very hard (even doing touch up job himself ) to help us in achieving our goals. Love his passion and dedication in helping us in getting our dream home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Check on the client's review on each company profile that you would like to engage, from there select an ID to meet up. ..**engage someone you felt comfortable to work with.

Read More

Review Score: 5

Service: 5

Design: 5

Quality: 5

Value: 5

Recommended

Halimah Binte Hassan

20 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Shu Xian

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I highly recommend Inspire ID to my friends and family. I am lucky to have engaged a trustworthy and responsible company to handle my renovation works. You can be assured that they carry out their job well when you are busy and do not have time to oversee the progress of your home renovation. Frequent follow-ups were done by the ID and immediate rectifications were delivered when there were design improvements that we realised were required along the renovation process. Inspire ID was more than willing to carry out the rectifications in the aim to achieve customer satisfaction. Post-renovation service was excellent with the ID responding to your requests promptly.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Set a reasonable budget. Work within that budget and set a buffer as there might be last minute works that you might want to add to your home design during your renovation works. Work out your negotiation skills. Set a theme. Find a specific theme that you like and work towards achieving that theme. It makes designing your home much more easier. Find an ID that understands your design. It is best that you search for an ID that knows the design you are looking for and ideas would then naturally flow towards building your dream home. Set a reasonable deadline. Work out a specific deadline of renovation works with your ID. It gives you a better vision of your renovation progress. But of course, expect delays as there are many unforeseen circumstances that may arise in the duration of your renovation works. Lastly, good luck!

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Shukor Bin Kassim

20 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Inspire ID Group Pte Ltd

Designer(s): JOLINE

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our ID, Joline, has been assigned to take up this project. She is patient and professional too. She always listens to our preferences. She also ensures that works are done as per scheduled. She regularly sends text messages on work progress and replies promptly to any of our queries. Our renovation took less than a month. Joline always makes time to be present throughout the renovation works. She constantly guides the contractors in achieving the desired outcomes. To date, Joline still renders help pertaining to the household items such as fans, lightings etc. if additional assistance required.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To future homeowners, please do a thorough research on the reliability of an ID company. As we all know, there are many ID competitors out there to lure potential clients with great deals etc. but some, not all, have failed to meet the clients' demands. As customers, we have the rights to select and exercise our options if the shoe fits. Homeowners must sit together to work together with the identified or chosen ID as to ensure that the timeline is followed through closely. After engaging an ID's services, do not assume that the ID is to bear full responsibility of the project. The onus lies on the homeowners' shoulders too. Work within a comfortable budget as not to overly burden oneself with the renovation loan thereafter.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended