Homeowner Reviews (24)

9.4 24 reviews

Service

9.5

Design

9.5

Quality

9.3

Value

9.3

Reviewed by 24 homeowners

Joe Lee

16 Oct 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

I came across I-Chapter while i am doing my reno research late last year. Really like their design so i dropped an enquiry on their website. Very promptly Sze Kay and her partner (Rey) contacted me, i went over to their showroom at Tessensohn Road, have a few rounds of discussion with them and i was buy-in by their creativity, energy and professionism. I wanted a rustic-industrial theme with bar table and stools for my 1 bedder condo yet still keeping the existing kitchen cabinets, room wardrobe and doors intact. It must a tall order for them considering how tiny my apartment is and how organic looks the built-in cabinet and wardrobe look like. But Sze Kay and Rey were up to the task and magnificently transformed the dull apartment into a liveable home ooze with masculine characters. It looks amazingly chic in the night. I have a busy schedule, very often i can only reply them late in the night. They are very accomodating and always keep me update with the renovation status either via pictures and videos. At times, when i was shopping for furrniture, i will call Sze Kay asking her for advice on the dimension and colour, never once she disappointed me. Kudos to Sze Kay and Rey.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Sandy Wu

05 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay and Rey

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

今年3月装修房子的时候,我一共咨询了10家装修公司,最终选择了I-Chapter的Sze Kay和Rey。选他们的主要原因是我在google review看到很多关于他们的好评,特别是他们的售后服务。我最怕那种收完了钱就找不到人的事情发生,所以虽然他们的报价不是最便宜的,但我还是决定选择他们。而现在事实也证明我的选择是正确的。 整个装修过程中我和Sze Kay合作得很愉快。她很耐心地听取我的要求,陪我挑选材料,及时地向我汇报装修的进展程度。装修期间我搬出去另外租房子住。为了节省租房费用,我只给他们一个半月的时间。他们不仅在一个半月内顺利完成装修,而且质量保证。当我搬进装修好的新家后,不可避免地发现还有一些地方需要修正和改进,有的甚至是在4-5个月之后才发现。让我很满意的是每次联系Sze Kay,她都会及时地回复我,帮我安排有关的承包商来我家处理。 现在我每天回到家都非常开心和安心。开心是因为自己梦想的家园终于实现了。安心是因为我知道万一任何时候出现任何问题,我的装修商都会马上帮我解决。这一切都要感谢I-Chapter的Sze Kay和Rey。以后我如果还有机会需要装修或者是我的朋友需要装修,我都会毫不犹豫地再次选择或推荐他们!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

18 Sep 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay & Rey

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

One of my friend recommended me Sze Kay & Rey from i-chapter for my reno work, and the result was just fantastic. You get much better result than your cost. 1. Very good communication from day one. They will listen to your description on what kind of home you want, but won't just blindly follow (that's why we are not designers, they are ...), and are able to give useful recommendation. 2. Very professional and experienced. I always have "oh ok that make sense, I was wrong" moment during the conversation... 3. Will honestly tell you about the balance between budget and artistic outcome and let you choose. Fortunately I chose to raise my budget and now I feel that's the most correct decision I have ever made. Sze Kay & Rey did a really good job. I already told them to wait for my next property purchase lol

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Gao Ming Lin

06 Feb 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay and Rey

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This is our first time working with an interior designer and we are very impressed! Sze Kay and Rey from iChapter listened to our requests and really transformed our house into a sanctuary for our family. Throughout the discussion phase of the project, they accommodated to our requests and provided professional advice to us. They guided us through every step and listened to what we envisioned our home to be. Even though the renovation was done during covid period, there was minimal delays and the work was done quickly. In the end, they really turned our ideas into a reality! Very satisfied with our new home and thank you for the hard work Sze Kay and Rey!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Provide a clear and concise idea for your home so your designers and make it a dream come through, literally! Get some furniture from taobao to save on some costs.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Dhinesh Ramanathan

31 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay & Rey

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Sze Kay & Rey compliments each and work well as a team to bring their best ideas forward to work with their customer’s requirements. They are young and have vast knowledge of interior design. They also provide excellent after sales support, and are available provide their advice even after the project is completed. Basically they are a fail-safe team, gives excellent customer service, and quotes out reasonable pricing. They come highly recommended.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Elyna

30 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay and Rey

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Engaged sze kay and Rey to help me with my home renovation. Really appreciate the great and nice design provided by both of them. Despite the short time frame/tight timeline given to them, they still help me to get it done in regardless of shortage of manpower. Responsive and responsive, a big plus point to them. I really love the final outcome of how my house have become!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Sheshini Rajah

28 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Rey and Sze Kay

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

When we needed a help with our home, we had a look around the internet for the best interior designers and we found Rey and Sze Kay from I-Chapter. We still can’t get over on how our home turned out with their help. They were very patient with us despite our last minute changes on the designs. They never said no to us! All our ideas was discussed and they came up with the perfect designs for our dream home. Their designs, ideas and pricing was straightforward, reasonable and the outcome was tremendous!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yap Zhi Hong

26 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sze Kay & Rey

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We engaged I-Chapter's Sze Kay & Rey for our resale HDB flat renovation. They are friendly & easy going IDs whom we find it very relax & easy to discuss things with. We enjoyed doing hands-on during the home designing process, and they're very helpful in giving their suggestions/advises according to their experiences. They helped to advice on the tiles matching choices for the kitchen & toilets and we're happy with the final outcome! They also provide amazing follow-up service by arranging another visits from their assigned painter, carpenters & plumbers whenever we have any touch up requests without hassle. Overall we're satisfied with the journey with them! Thanks SzeKay & Rey!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Keep monitoring the plumbing, it might leak after sometime.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Hazwan Raihan

24 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Szekay

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had enquired multiple IDs for our BTO @ Punggol Northshore, but we chose I-Chapter in the end due to the connection we had with Szekay and Rey. Their visual aspects of the outcome of the house were on par with what we envisioned and we were not disappointed. As we were mostly working, communication is key from an ID. Throughout the process, we were being updated at every step of the way, in addition to them sharing their experience and inputs which were vital to what our house looks today. I would like to thank Szekay & Rey for all their hardwork and I would definitey recommend new homeowners to engage them.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Envisioning the outlook of your house. Plan out areas of your house. Set timeline with the ID. Do togethher with your spouse. Take your time as it is your house.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Lee Sheen Huat

30 Aug 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Rey Tan

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

It’s great working with Rey from I-Chapter. His ideas matched with what I have in mind. He is bold in proposing design n color tone for my place. My living room comes with a blue panel wall that brings out the concept I wanted. The glass panels separating the rooms give me the luxury of sunlight shining in and acts as a great design for the backdrop for the tv console. Master bedroom is link with a big walk-in wardrobe yet still separated by a tinted sliding glass door which gives privacy when needed

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joyce Lim

09 Jan 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Clyde Lim

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had friends and families who recommended us their interior designers. We met easily about 8 designers, who went through their concepts and designs with us but there was always something lacking. Until one day we went to the event and the first person we met was Clyde, we sat there for quite a while, his sense of design totally clicked with ours and he is completely honest with his views. We immediately decided to go with him without consulting the rest of the designers. Our designer requirement was very tricky, one wanted industrial concept, the other wanted a hotel feel and disliked industrial concept.

It seems totally impossible to merge these two completely different concepts, but Clyde DID IT PERFECTLY! Throughout the entire process, we did not worry about the design or colour because he would scrutinise and was pickier with the design than us.

There were some hiccups along the way which was quickly smoothened out. When the design for the feature wall did not turn out well. He immediately started to work on providing an alternative and changed it out. Now it looks BETTER than ever! We haven't had our official house warming yet but the friends and families who have visited our house was totally blown away.

The house looks ABSOLUTELY STUNNING at every single corner of the house. It is picture perfect and Instagram worthy every single corner of the beautiful home that Clyde has created. It truly is a master piece. What impresses me most is that he is always earlier than us or punctual for our meet ups. Perhaps it may seem insignificant, but it goes to show how reliable he is because he is the ONLY interior designer who valued for out time and not make us wait.

We HIGHLY recommend Clyde with no hesitation. Thank you Clyde for giving us a dream home. We look good even of we took picture in our bathroom. We have done renovations for two houses this year, the previous with another interior designer. I have to admit that I never seen a more dedicated and hardworking interior designer who puts his entire focus and hearts into the design and his honesty and help is greatly appreciated.

We had a few celebrations for festive and birthdays and our friends really enjoy the ambience and thoughtfully planned layout.

Thank you again Clyde! It looks so good without furniture, that we feel sorry to even add any furniture for fear it may spoil the look. Anyway picture worth a thousand words. Just enjoy the pictures he has taken and be blown away.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To find someone that suit your taste and have good report. Most importantly, honest and ethical with a caring heart like how Clyde is!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Gelyn Foo

07 Jan 2019

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Tues Teh

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes I will cause he listen to what clients need and follow up closely on each projects with heart and will help as much as he can.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Find a responsible designer who you comfortable to speak to.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Danny Chong

01 Jan 2019

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jonathan

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am glad to have my house renovated by Jonathan Chong. I find him reliable and prompt as he is able to keep the renovation on schedule. He is able to provide solutions to resolve some technical problems with minimal costs. Overall the end result exceeds my expectations.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I find that one of the most critical factor is to keep in constant communication with the designer so that expectations can be managed and issues can be resolved on a timely basis.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Jasmine

18 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Tues Teh

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Firstly it was purely a message to I chapter facebook page and they assigned Tues to us. I count myself very fortunate to have a chance to witness Tue's quality work and help throughout the journey of building our home from scratch. We are first time home owners and have zero knowledge on reno. But for now we are proud to be able to render help to friends around us. We have learnt alot along the way from Tues as he is very patient. He update us on a daily basis on what is done daily to my flat. He personally supervise everyday and take footages to send us as we both are busy with work. He will automatically give important suggestions to us even when we did not think of it. Furniture wised he even made the effort to sacrifice his off day and accompanied us around to look for suitable furnitures for our home. We always leave the decisions to him as we believe his expertise and trust that our home will be in good hands. And indeed, the end product as you can see from the real actual pictures taken as attached, is the exact feel i have gotten from his initial 3D drawings. I am very satisfied and pleased with our home. Especially when every friends and family would sing praises whenever they come over to my place. It was a really full of gratitude post to our Id, i chapter and also we became great friends!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would really suggest homeowners to look for ID by looking at their on hand projects than to visit a showroom. It will show more of their job done than sponsored stuffs which always look nice. And it is important to be able to communicate with your iD. The assurance and responsibility of the iD is very important. He never fails to update u on the progress of your reno is a very responsible thing to do even though he have other projects on hand.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Tom Lee

17 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Clyde Lim

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We're very glad to have chosen Clyde and i-chapter to design and renovate our 5 room BTO. Before we settled with Clyde, we met a few other IDs. Clyde stood out among the rest with his creativity, meticulousness and passion for the project. The quotation was also clearly written out with pricing for each line item, and he helped us work within our budget. During the design process, Clyde provided many good ideas that we incorporated into our house, and the choices of materials were wide ranging from i-chapter. From the kitchen counter top to small detail like the insides of cupboards, Clyde shared his professional opinion and merged it with our ideas to come up with beautiful end product. Clyde has a good eye for detail and he provided us timely updates with pictures on the status of the renovation. Even when the house seemed complete to us, he went an extra mile for the carpenter to come in to fix some minor alignment issues. Throughout the entire process, my wife and I had little to worry about and we're very satisfied with the renovation. Thank you again Clyde and i-chapter for designing and renovating our first home that we're proud to live in.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Take your time and agree on a budget. Feel comfortable your ID and not get pressured by their upselling or 'advice'. Have a look at 3 or more IDs before settling on one.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jennifer

05 Dec 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Tues Teh

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. He is very creative and have a lot of ideas. He even give suggestion like the corners of the cupboard to be curve instead of sharp edges which I never thought of, as I have 3 small kids at home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advise to future homeowner are ask for exact figure for your home renovation. As there will be many add on at a later part which might burst out of your budget.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Eng Ying Tian

15 Nov 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan Yeo

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A friend recommended him to me. We actually had about four in mind which we shortlisted within a couple of months, but none of them fulfilled our criteria. We chose i-Chapter because we had real chemistry and a rapport with the designer, Ivan Yeo. The theme of our house is Scandinavian. We wanted it to be airy and open. At the same time we didn’t want it to be too ‘cookie cutter’, and we wanted it to reflect our lifestyle and personality – firstly, my husband’s love for Lord of the Rings swords, secondly my love for fashion, and thirdly my love for shoes. Ivan was able to accommodate both requests elegantly in his designs. The renovation process in general was really hassle-free. It was our first time renovating a house, and we were kept updated on all the progress. Ivan is very meticulous and he pays attention to small details. In general, it fitted within our budget and everything was pretty smooth, so we are very happy. I would recommend Ivan and i-Chapter to everybody. In fact, many of my friends have already used their services and they are very satisfied with their work.Thank you, Ivan and i-Chapter, for your hard work and your design. Every day I look forward to coming back to this home, to my family, and to this cosy house.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Make sure you establish a chemistry with your interior designer. If there is no chemistry, it will translate into difficult communication and in turn could result in negative outcome for the renovation. Having word-of-mouth recommendation definitely helps in this case.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Lim Shin Chun

12 Aug 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely. Ivan is a patient and open-minded. His patience was damn good as he is able to to listen to our needs and then slowly explain to us the Dos and Donts. He is able to incooperate practicality into his design.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do not expect the reno to finish in a month if you want quality work. If you have any specific things you want, do discuss with Ivan to the smallest detail as he will able to provide you with better solutions at times. As for workmanship. overall is 8/10 but you will need some time yourself to really look into the small details.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Wayne Lui

10 Aug 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Tues Teh

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

He did follow up on every single details and he is also concern owner ideas & needs. Providing professional advise & material that he experienced Pros & Cons of result.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Provide clear vision to ID. Owner need lot of imagination so try to do their homework as early as possible, so they wont be spending much time & unable to decide their furniture..

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Arul

01 Aug 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan Yeo

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

He is a man with design ideas. He certainly knows his stuff and knowledgeable. He gave us a lot of advice in making our dream home a reality. Approachable and friendly. We were very comfortable working with him and we will definitely recommend him to future home owners.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Set a budget that you are willing to spend as a beautiful house is only completed with good furnishings. I-Chapter gave us advice on that and we were able to meet our budget accordingly. Discuss timeline completion with your ID and you should work together with him. Always go and check your house so that you can get to know the process of the renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Alex Chan

20 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan Yeo

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, we will recommend I-Chapter to our friends and relatives. We are impressed by the planning, designed drawings (2D and 3D) matches 90% with the actual on-site constructed renovation details. Designer follows up with any slight deviation and rectify 98% of minor defects found to owner's satisfactory.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Our advice to the new homeowners is as follow: 1. City gas pipe connection to be more detailed at kitchen worktop cabinet to prevent misalignment. 2. Floorings and doors to be more careful and fully protected to prevent scratches.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Eric Mok

20 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Rey

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I would recommend I-Chapeter to my friends and relatives. Rey is very responsive and responsible. He is sincere in helping us with our renovation by listing various options and suggest quality stuffs that works within our budget. Also, he is able to deliver the project to us within our timeline.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the new homeowners is meet up with the ID and see if there are any chemistry. It is imprtant to get an ID that understand your needs and be able to work with you on the budget and design. Also remember to work with your ID to set a reasonable dateline to complete the project.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Benson Lim

20 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan Yeo

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Ivan is very innovative and patient, we are amazed by the finished job, it looks so much nicer comparing to the 3d drawings. He delivers his promises and was always fast to rectify any faults which is bound to have in every renovation. Response is swift even in the wee hours! We have moved in for more then 8 months and he is still more than willing to provide help to our demands.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the new homeowners is having an ID with a right attitude is the most important factor for future homeowners, with the right person all problems arises will be resolved. Able to provide a longer timeline for renovation will be good for quality assurance.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Eng Ying Tian

15 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: I-chapter Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ivan Yeo

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes. Ivan is very creative and helped us to design our house based on our lifestyles and characters. We like how he is different from other firms, being very open in communication and transparent in his pricing as well. We are very happy with the end results which have gotten us compliments from our friends. Till now, we still keep in touch with him like our friends. His post-service is excellent too! Nothing not to like about I-Chapter at all.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Would recommend future home-owners to do their homework before engaging a designer firm. Very often, what is nice on pinterest or magazines might not be suitable for every couple. For instance to consider the needs and lifestyles, if you want more storages etc. Also, it would be good to update an excel sheet to keep to your budget as much as possible. Very often due to excitement, we might overspend and thus, keeping track on all items is good. Everything adds up! Also, to enjoy the renovation process despite being hectic. It’s fun sourcing for furniture, lightings and decorations as a couple together. Really satisfying and we enjoyed it more than our wedding plan.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

whataspp icon