Homeowner Reviews (77)

9.6 77 reviews

Service

9.7

Design

9.7

Quality

9.6

Value

9.5

Reviewed by 77 homeowners

Stewart Hoe

20 Nov 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Green Dew BTO

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 10 Weeks

Share your review:

1. ID is very friendly & provide valid recommendations in terms of his interior design for our relatively small unit. 2. He patiently route through the interior design drawings with us and also explained the details. 3. Even their in-house electrician & carpentry team are also very friendly and co-operative especially when we make last minute changes along the way. 4. I am impressed when Dante propose solution when we saw our BTO unit where our initial design does not fit in such small unit. 5. Work were carried out expeditiously so that we can move in asap because our old house was under HIP and we also need to hand over to the new owner.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

John Salve

20 Nov 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Dante Durumpili

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 1 Months

Share your review:

Grateful to have a first time reno experience with someone who takes into consideration our own ideas and adjusts as we go along the process, with the many changes we requested along the way. The designs presented has most of what we have requested, and those that can’t be done were well within reason. During the reno period,, the quick response and actions of the changes we made, were definitely well appreciated. We are sure to consider future work upgrades when needed.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yan

14 Nov 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin and Hooi Peng

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Great service from Eight Design. We would like to say thank you to Alvin and Hooi Peng. I really like their designs. Despite the shortage of manpower due to the pandemic, they managed to complete the project exactly on time. Appreciate it. The laminate and colours they chose, are in line with the overall style of our condo, which I like too. They are very enthusiastic and will come to the construction site to check the progress from time to time. Highly recommend.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Xu Hui

12 Nov 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Becky

Budget: Less than $10k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Weeks

Share your review:

Engaged Becky from Eight Design to help change out our old windows into the clear sliding ones for the whole house. The whole process was fuss free. Becky was really responsible and handled the whole installation process without us worrying. She was always contactable and provided us with updates on the installation and completion. At the beginning, she also gave us recommendations when we needed them. Overall, the windows installed are of very good quality and I would recommend to anyone who are looking to install new windows!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Henry Goh

17 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Lim Hooi Peng

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

I live in Hougang Ave 3, an old town with old flats, so I think of renewal. Renovating your home has great many challenges and endless headaches and the last thing you want is your renovation contractor that “CON” on you! So, to safeguard myself, I decided to find a company that is CaseTrust “Accredited” and under HDB “Directory of Renovation Contractors” to see the past performance of the company. I found Eight Design Pte Ltd met these criteria. I finally engaged them to do the renovation works as I was happy that Hooi Peng, designer that handle my case is thoughtful and engaging and understand the needs of HDB home. Throughout the whole process of designing, costing, choosing the relevant materials, implementation and final completion of the works, Hooi Peng has shown professionalism and care. And when there are problems due to errors, she has the patient and the right temperament as a project manager to solve the issue at hand. All projects of any magnitude will have problems, some anticipated, so out of the blue, it is important for both the owner and contractor to show flexibility to solve the problem and it is in this spirit that my home renovation was completed on time and to my satisfaction. Again, thanks Hooi Peng and Eight Design for making my home look like new again!

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Nur Khairunisa

05 Oct 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Huda

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 3 Weeks

Share your review:

We had a generally pleasant and smooth renovation journey with Eight Designs. Our ID was Huda and she answered all our queries promptly. The entire reno work took about 3 weeks (the reno work done was rather basic and not extensive) and where problems occured, Huda helped us manage in as quickly as possible. We also had to work within our budget and Eight Design helped us achieve a simple and cosy home.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Carrie Choong

04 Aug 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): 110 Bellewoods

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Millions of thanks to Linda Lu and team from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done on our dream home renovation. She is a professional, reliable and trustable ID. Explain patiently for the design discussion and materials choosing before start work, attentive to details, follow up and solve any issues on the spot during the course of renovation. Especially completing the work in a short time, but she did it. She done the design that we wanted. Currently, we are enjoying a hotel style of home with a holiday mood daily. We highly recommended Linda, Eight Design because of their trustworthy, enthusiasm and friendliness working attitude!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Andrew Wong

02 Aug 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Peter

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Chose and engaged Eight Design after almost a week of non stop meeting with various ID firms. What set them apart was transparency in pricing, attention to detail during the initial planning as well as the level of communication before and after I left their studio. Peter was my ID who handled everything, from the initial planning, costs of works, actual renovation (painting, wet works, hacking, electrical, carpentry, collection and installation of appliances and lighting fixtures). I really appreciate how Peter kept me constantly updated of every stage of the process, which meant that I could concentrate on other things. Before the whole thing started I was quoted a period of 4-5 weeks before hand over, which was met, and I managed to move in completely 2 weeks before I had to hand over the keys to my previous apartment. Even after moving in, Peter was in constant communication with me regarding minor touch up services, even after the full payment was made. The quality of the workmanship was up to my expectations, and I feel the entire service was well worth what I paid for. I have absolutely zero regrets having Eight Design work on my new home, and big thanks again to Peter for his service.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Samson Ong

31 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Becky and Jayden

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: 5 Weeks

Share your review:

My wife and I would like to say a great thank you to Jayden and Becky from Eight Design for the fantastic work they have done for our kitchen renovation! They were attentive to details, helped follow up with any issues found, and were helpful and involved during the course of renovation. The design fits to what we wanted and they responded to whatever requests we may make during the reno. Highly recommended Jayden and Becky for their enthusiasm, friendliness and great working attitude!

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Jie Ren Sam

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Danson Loh and Kah Jie

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

To Whom It May Concern: It is with much pleasure that I write this letter thanking Danson Loh and Kah Jie from Eight Design for their continued dedication and excellent services. The service that they provide is second to nope and the work is always impeccable. Throughout the entire process, they managed the various projects and the associated craftsmen effectively. Danson listened to our concerns and took care of every one of them in a timely and efficient manner. He also took the time out of his busy schedule to talk with us regarding construction, electrical, paint, and other issues. They have always gone above and beyond expectations on the project. We are pleased with the results of the renovation work. You and your team turned an ordinary-looking HDB into an exquisite minimalistic design condominium that we are proud to share. Every part of the process is pleasant and the end results fantastic. Thank you again for an excellent job. Sincerely, Sam Jie Ren

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Seow Fang Ong

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ng Chia Wei

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

I had engaged Ng Chia Wei from Eight Design Pte Ltd for the renovation works. Overall, the whole renovation process was pleasant and smooth. He is a professional and experienced ID. Besides that, he was responsive and gave me timely updates. Also, the renovation cost was quite reasonable and he kept my Reno within my budget. The whole renovation was fuss free. Issues were addressed and rectified promptly. The renovation was completed on time. The quality of materials and workmanship were solid and excellent.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jacy Lai

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brandon

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

We only did partial renovation for our new place due to timeline issue. Brandon was helpful in providing detailed timeline for the whole project so we could plan our furniture purchase and moving date accordingly. He’s also very responsive whenever we have queries about the design, materials etc and provided good advice to help us save some cost. Even after the renovation is done, he would help to follow up the contractors to fix some minor issues in our house. Good service in overall.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Serene Low

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

Great reno experience with Eight Design . So Glad to find them for my home reno . Our designer is Aaron and he is highly recommended ! We were looking for ID during the CB time and it’s tough . But Aaron Beats all the other designers for his great sense of responsibility and initiative . He initiated a zoom meeting and hence , we had been talking abt our preferences on the design etc over zoom since he initiated the first zoom meeting with us . We were really impressed with his sense of initiative and responsibility , as compared to the other designers . And during the whole process , he was able to manage the entire project very well with no delay in the handover ! Kudos to Aaron and thanks to him we were able to move in so smoothly to our new home , with no delay !

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Melissa, Mei Yin Lee

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kah Jie

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Kah Jie did a great job with my home renovation from planning, advisory to execution. He was always prompt, professional and patient when it came to educating and answering my multiple queries given that it was my first time in the process. Although my renovation works were minor he took the time and effort in ensuring that the workmanship was good and I have had alot of positive comments from my friends about my home. Thank you Kah Jie and Eight Design.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Toomuchtatose RIZONNET

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Becky

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

Becky is a great help in realising my requirements, no matter how absurd (non-existence) they are. For example, I wanted minimalistic approach to design to the resale flat and yet I did not specify what furniture I will be using end of the day and who will be staying in the apartment. Renovation was done faster than expected during COVID19. Sometimes I have abit of trouble with the electrical workers and their workmanship, this requires abit of communications and patience. The price I paid for the renovation is reasonable, though I learnt some very painful lesson: 1) It is very important to make sure that you have a design/idea in place before you sign off the renovation contract, 2) Please go through every little details of the existing property with your consultant (especially on handling exceptions/flaws resulting of the age of old resale apartment), this would have decrease the likelihood of variation and improve budget control and time to deliver.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Nurulruzaimah Johari

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Engaged ID Nurulhuda from Eight design for our newly bto at Pungol. She was thorough proffesionals through out the processing journey. From 3D drawing till handing over. She also had great understanding of our needs and waaa able to easily design our dream home.we appreciate her and teams efforts and timelines in completing the project with ease.So thanks again Nurulhuda Eight design. We happy with it.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ming Ji

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Hooi Peng

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

Hooi Peng and the team from Eight Design did a good job renovating our condo unit. Always patient, polite and responsive, Hooi Peng attends to our questions and requests, sometimes works late into nights to address any concerns we have. She is also able to really think from our perspective. Being overwhelmed by the tons of work during renovation and other stuff, Hooi Peng’s presence brings assurance. Thumbs up for the good work!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jane UK

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): KJ and Daniel

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 5 Weeks

Share your review:

A very big shout-out to KJ and Daniel for all their help with my renovation – they are a really awesome duo to work with! At the start of the project, KJ was very prompt in getting in touch when I first reached out to Eight Design and was also very prompt with all of his follow-ups. He also came over to my house and patiently went through the proposal that he had put together (& also very patiently answered all my questions!). Daniel, whom I met at the beginning of the project, was also of tremendous help in bringing me around (many a times!) to different vendors to help source for various project accessories for my house, provided me with constant video updates (which were really helpful!) and patiently answered all my questions (and yes, there were many!). Both KJ and Daniel really understood the idea/concept that I ideally had in mind for my flat and really brought the idea to fruition. Super delighted with the end result – kudos to both KJ and Daniel (& the Eight Design team) for helping me through my very first renov project. Very much appreciated, KJ and Daniel!:)

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Irene Chong

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Others

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 5 Weeks

Share your review:

I would like to thank Aaron and teams for a job well done. We needed to relocate our current office and decided to engage Eight Design for the renovation project. Aaron was very attentive to details and came up with professional advise and suggestions. He planned and designed our new office look and showed us a 3D design before the start of the project. During the renovation, Aaron and team executed the work according to schedule and updated us on the progress promptly. Due to Covid-19 we face some issues such as short of manpower but Aaron and teams managed to help us get the renovation complete as per scheduled. We like the new look of our office. It was much more spacious and cozier compared to my old office. I will gladly recommend his services to my contacts and I look forward to working with Aaron again!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

George

27 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Clement Ng and Ryan Chong

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

A Balinese Garden Villa. We write this review in expression of our sincere appreciation for an excellent job done for our newly renovated home. At the end of 2021, we had just purchased our dream home and were looking for a suitable interior designer to undertake the task of renovating our home at a specific given budget, over a time constraint whilst being able to understand our requirements…we had always wanted a Balinese theme home and we had all our existing wooden furniture as well as our decorations from our previous home which we could reuse…nonetheless, we had to identify a design team who were able create such a theme home for us. We started out our search and after having briefed 4 different interior design companies…3 couldn’t understand our requirements whilst one other just didn’t have the foresight that we were expecting…we were stressed! The clock was ticking and we were running out of time as we had to move from our previous home. We decided to go back to the drawing board to cast our net wider in search of other Interior designers. Lo and behold, we stumbled across 8 Design who mentioned that our tight dateline was doable and it was during our first meeting that we were introduced to the the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement Ng) and his able sidekick, Robin (Ryan Chong) Right from the start, we were put at ease by Batman and Robin who were patient with us when listening to our requirements. For fear of a misunderstanding, we even invited the dynamic duo to our current home to appreciate the existing theme. Batman like the analytical crime fighter and problem solver that he’s been famously known for studied our existing home, listened to each one of my family’s requirements and reverted with a initial sketch design which was 90% accurate to what we had been looking for. Not only did he understand our requirements, he also made improvements and suggestions so as to enhance the theme of our home. Our dealing was mostly with Batman as Robin was mostly involved in the logistical aspects of our project. The end result was a beautifully decorated Balinese Garden Villa which met our budget and was finished so that we could move in on time! My family was most pleased with the end results of our home and we would not hesitate to recommend 8 Design who I might add have their own in-house contractors. My kudos to a wonderful job done and to the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement) and Robin ( Ryan)…keep up the good work, guys! George, ANNIE and Chloe’ Lim

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Allen Yew

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brandon

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

Brandon is patience and able to cater my needs inside the overall design. Schedule on the renovation is accurate and finish earlier then expected. Some minor issue during the renovation which is common and able to resolve it in record time. Specially love the display cabinet quality. Cost wise, I have compared with a few firms, may not be the cheapest or most expensive, but the sincerity and responsive of the designer win me over. Overall happy with the services render by Brandon and keep up the good work!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

David Ngian

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 7 Weeks

Share your review:

quotations that i have source. The materials is of good quality and the design is modern, creative , practical. They also help to maximise space for storage. They have good responsible contractors partner in doing a wonderful work. Indeed caring and careful in addressing client's needs. Sharing good design ideas and color themes, and have a variety of choices. Design Indeed harness aesthetic & practical aspect in considering the design. Kudos to ID designer - Aaron

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

How Jennifer

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Eric & Alvin

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

Definitely will recommend Eight Design to my family and friends. They are the only firm I come across after visiting so many ID firms. They really listen to my needs and cater to what my budget can do. I met Eric for my first appointment and he really convince me for what he can do for me base on my needs and budget. He appointed his sales person Alvin to coordinate all my renovation work and Alvin was very attentive and listen to all my small details, Although he was still new in this Industy but I can feel that he really willing to learn and he also really help me through alot of things and also he will keep me posted for every job and work has been done. Overall my house is ready to move in and very happy with Eight Design for walking me through for all the renovation work and small details. Really appreciate for all the guides and helps and really a very big thank you to Alvin and Eric.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Aik Thia Ng

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Dante Durumpili

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to Eight Design and the designer, Mr Dante Durumpili. It's a pleasure to work with Dante because of his pleasant and positive attitude. He is a great Interior Designer with excellent design, and project management skills. He will ensure to meet his client's expectation. He has pretty creative thoughts and is able to streamline the design process. I am impressed by his professionalism and I highly recommend Dante to anyone who might require renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

X Factor

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel and Sophia

Budget: $30k - $40k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

Daniel and Sophia were our PIC from Eight Design. Daniel is very approachable and easy to speak to, and sensitive to our requirements. He is easily contactable for any issues during and even after the completion of the project. Sophia has an eye for design and instinctively knows what design we want. She seems highly experienced and very meticulous to details. This was evident when she pointed out many areas for touch-up, even those that we missed out. Overall, the experience with Eight Design was pleasant. During this difficult time, they managed to get the project completed timely with only an insignificant delay. Most of the work was professionally done, and areas with issues were patched up very timely. Highly recommend working with Daniel and Sophia.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joseph Ng

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda

Budget: $60k - $70k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

Renovation, regardless big or small projects required much work from planning, sourcing, contacts, permits and many more. Therefore getting a reliable Renovation company is critical. The ID played a critical role and in our case we are so fortunate to have Linda from 8 Design Pte Ltd. She understands our requirements, proposing and gave suggestions to us. This will help to broaden our scope and options for more selection. She coordinated all the contractors and ensured the progress and the timeline in check. The challenges in the midst of renovation and how Linda able to resolve the issues promptly. We are truly satisfied with the final outcome. The quality, the speed, the trust and respects are the contributing success in choosing 8 Design.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Rina Rahim

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Weeks

Share your review:

Nurul Huda help us to transform our old boring kitchen cabinet to a new fresh mordernized one! She was so very patient with handling our request (even at night we did msg her especially to my mum as she is very fussy as its her fav spot in d house. We are very satisfied with the work n her professionalism in her job..Kudos Nurul!! We are lovin our new purple kitchen. Pls engaged her for all your future reno request, u won't regret it!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yen Kim Go

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sophia and Alvin

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

I would like to extend my compliments to Sophia and Alvin, our assigned interior designer who have been our side along our renovation journey. Sophia has excellent taste and resources. She gone the extra mile to understand our tastes and preferences. It was comfortable for me and my husband working our ideas with her as she was always calm and shared her opinions with us. She led us in new and different directions that provided beautiful solutions. Alvin was very responsive and took a lot of initiative updating and engaging us throughout the renovation journey. Alvin did not only just share consistent updates without prompting, but he also addresses issues and queries quickly and effectively, that includes our last minutes request. Both Sophia and Alvin are truly gifted interior designer who have helped us realize our aspirations and our dream home was achieved. Thank you, Eight Design, especially Kudos to Sophia and Alvin for the excellent job!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yop Rauf

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

We would like to extend our great compliments to Nurul Huda our interior designer from Eight Design. She has been excellent throughout our home renovation journey. We bought a resale unit aged of abt 20 yrs old but She helps us transform our kitchen to become a vibrant one!, with a blend mixture of trendy sleek design kitchen cabinets and some ancient Peranakan tiles, worthy of all the hard work. And ya not forgetting the kitchen entry saloon revolving door! The craftmanship was excellent. The design was classic and simple yet elegant. We also had the 2 toilets (common and master room) tiles hacked and replaced with peranakan pattern design, looks antique but spacious and bright with the careful mixture of white and black, Awesome! Nurul is patience and had great taste and ideas to propose for us whenever we are seeking ideas to match up certain article. She engage well during discussions, responsive on queries and also had great resources that helps us alot. Nurul addresses issues promptly and effectively even if there is some last bit and pieces at the last minute. Thank you Nurul & Eight Design for helping us achieve a desired comfortable living dream home, great work and keep it up!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Fade Yan

27 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Hooi Peng and Alvin

Budget: $50k - $60k

Duration of Renovation: 6 Weeks

Share your review:

We would like to thanks Hooi Peng and Alvin plus the lady boss Carin from Eight Design for the job well done for my mum and bro new house renovation. Both the lead designers Hooi Peng & Alvin are very patience and listen to what we need although there are several changes and challenges that we need along the way and they accede to all our requests especially the short timeline that they are able to fulfill us so that my mum can move into the new house fast without any unnecessary delay. The quality and design of the house are up to standard and beyond our expectations and we would recommend anyone who want to have their house complete makeover or renovation, Eight Design is definitely your best choice.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Dennis Tan

24 Jul 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda Lu

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 3 Months

Share your review:

Many thanks to Eight Design’s Linda Lu and team including Chia Wei and Xavier who brought our dream home to life! We have moved in for a year already and absolutely enjoying our new home. Kudos to Linda for bringing in a good team of carpentry, electrical, tiling and plastering who all gave us good quality work. See the before (previous owner) and now photos! Once again, many thanks Eight Design and Linda our ID!

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

George

15 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Clement Ng & Ryan Chong

Budget:

Duration of Renovation: 0 Weeks

Share your review:

A Balinese Garden Villa We write this review in expression of our sincere appreciation for an excellent job done for our newly renovated home. At the end of 2021, we had just purchased our dream home and were looking for a suitable interior designer to undertake the task of renovating our home at a specific given budget, over a time constraint whilst being able to understand our requirements…we had always wanted a Balinese theme home and we had all our existing wooden furniture as well as our decorations from our previous home which we could reuse…nonetheless, we had to identify a design team who were able create such a theme home for us. We started out our search and after having briefed 4 different interior design companies…3 couldn’t understand our requirements whilst one other just didn’t have the foresight that we were expecting…we were stressed! The clock was ticking and we were running out of time as we had to move from our previous home. We decided to go back to the drawing board to cast our net wider in search of other Interior designers. Lo and behold, we stumbled across 8 Design who mentioned that our tight dateline was doable and it was during our first meeting that we were introduced to the the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement Ng) and his able sidekick, Robin (Ryan Chong) Right from the start, we were put at ease by Batman and Robin who were patient with us when listening to our requirements. For fear of a misunderstanding, we even invited the dynamic duo to our current home to appreciate the existing theme. Batman like the analytical crime fighter and problem solver that he’s been famously known for studied our existing home, listened to each one of my family’s requirements and reverted with a initial sketch design which was 90% accurate to what we had been looking for. Not only did he understand our requirements, he also made improvements and suggestions so as to enhance the theme of our home. Our dealing was mostly with Batman as Robin was mostly involved in the logistical aspects of our project. The end result was a beautifully decorated Balinese Garden Villa which met our budget and was finished so that we could move in on time! My family was most pleased with the end results of our home and we would not hesitate to recommend 8 Design who I might add have their own in-house contractors. My kudos to a wonderful job done and to the dynamic duo team of Batman (Clement) and Robin ( Ryan)…keep up the good work, guys! George, ANNIE and Chloe’ Lim

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Vl

03 Jul 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Becky

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Months

Share your review:

We would like to express our appreciation to Eigth Design specifically to our ID Ms Becky. We are very glad to have her as our ID. She is highly committed, receptive, patient and responsive even after office hours. With her dedication to our project, we were able to realise our dream house. Thank you very much! Thanks to Jayden who has kindly helped during the course of renovation as well. Happy to have worked with Both IDs.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Vannessa

29 Jun 2022

House Type: Others

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Weeks

Share your review:

A HUGE THANK YOU to our ID Aaron for setting up our outlet at WWP! Aaron was very responsive and responsible throughout and followed through the project closely and meticulously to ensure that we could open in time! Aaron even went the extra mile to get our licences ready for opening. Their workmanship and service definitely exceeded our expectations, and the team very promptly rectified any small faults after that. Highly recommended, you won’t regret trusting them with your renovation!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ryhan Shidah

24 Jun 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 8 Weeks

Share your review:

I would like to put in writing and express my gratitude and appreciation to our dedicated ID Ms Nurul and and her team in Eight Design PTE LTD for the stellar workmanship in transforming my newly purchased flat into a dream home. Eight design PTE LTD had delivered as promised and thou, there were shortcomings in terms of materials, but it was not within our control due to deadlines and other factors, Nurul provide us with other alternatives and solutions. Kudos. Visualizing and Conceptualizing the design in 3D was a slendid idea but what intrigued me was the final outcome of the renovation works. Thou with personal preferences and changes discussed during the renovation process, I still get to see my dream house turning out almost similar as the 3D. It was a smooth 2 months of renovation works up till the handover stage. My wife and I are very comfortable working with her as we find her very patient and a good listener. Constantly giving us updates with pictures for clarity of any issues arising during the course of renovation works on the WhatsApp platform, responding to calls and messages even on weekends and late night, portrays her dedication and commitment to her work. Giving professional feedback or views on any particular concern of ours that was raised to her. Appropriate recommendations that she have set her sight on to meet our lifestyle and the expectations of our dream home. We thank Nurul for spending time with us , for the design meetup, selection of materials and always there on site to be 'our eyes' since both of us are busy working. You are our One-stop and Go to person for our future renovations. (The alley with light sensors). We wish you all the best and continue making more families happy with your captivating designs. Ryhan and Shidah

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Mr Ho

27 May 2022

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sin Yee

Budget: Less than $10k

Duration of Renovation: 1 Weeks

Share your review:

Sin Yee from Eight Design Pte Ltd is a very reliable, trustable and competant ID. Sin Yee has a great eye for detail and would properly think through issues and convenience the client, so it blends in nicely with client's work schedule. Through my engagements with her, no matter how big or small the project was, she always puts in meticuous planning, replies promptly and conscientiously follows up to ensure everything is sorted out !

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

AT

11 May 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Dante

Budget: $70k - $80k

Duration of Renovation: 2 Months

Share your review:

We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to Eight Design and designer, Dante Durumpili. It's a pleasure to work with Dante because of his pleasant and positive attitude. He is a great Interior Designer with excellent design, and project management skills. He will ensure to meet his client's expectation. He has pretty creative thoughts and is able to streamline the design process. I am impressed by his professionalism and I highly recommend Dante to anyone who might require renovation.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Abdul Rauf Abdul Rahim

09 May 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $20k - $30k

Duration of Renovation: 4 Weeks

Share your review:

We would like to extend our great compliments to Nurul Huda our interior designer from Eight Design. She has been excellent throughout our home renovation journey. We bought a resale unit aged of abt 20 yrs old but She helps us transform our kitchen to become a vibrant one!, with a blend mixture of trendy sleek design kitchen cabinets and some ancient Peranakan tiles, worthy of all the hard work. And ya not forgetting the kitchen entry saloon revolving door! The craftmanship was excellent. The design was classic and simple yet elegant. We also had the 2 toilets (common and master room) tiles hacked and replaced with peranakan pattern design, looks antique but spacious and bright with the careful mixture of white and black, Awesome! Nurul is patience and had great taste and ideas to propose for us whenever we are seeking ideas to match up certain article. She engage well during discussions, responsive on queries and also had great resources that helps us alot. Nurul addresses issues promptly and effectively even if there is some last bit and pieces at the last minute. Thank you Nurul & Eight Design for helping us achieve a desired comfortable living dream home, great work and keep it up!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jane

25 Apr 2022

House Type:

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): KJ & Daniel

Budget:

Duration of Renovation: 0 Weeks

Share your review:

A very big shout-out to KJ and Daniel for all their help with my renovation – they are a really awesome duo to work with! At the start of the project, KJ was very prompt in getting in touch when I first reached out to Eight Design and was also very prompt with all of his follow-ups. He also came over to my house and patiently went through the proposal that he had put together (& also very patiently answered all my questions!). Daniel, whom I met at the beginning of the project, was also of tremendous help in bringing me around (many a times!) to different vendors to help source for various project accessories for my house, provided me with constant video updates (which were really helpful!) and patiently answered all my questions (and yes, there were many!). Both KJ and Daniel really understood the idea/concept that I ideally had in mind for my flat and really brought the idea to fruition. Super delighted with the end result – kudos to both KJ and Daniel (& the Eight Design team) for helping me through my very first renov project. Very much appreciated, KJ and Daniel!:)

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yim

01 Mar 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Hooi Peng and Avin

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes we would recommend Eight Design to everybody who want a makeover and Reno for your house.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Can discuss with Eight Design for all your concern and timeline, they will sure try their best to fulfill all your needs.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Terence

23 Feb 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Becky

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Becky is a great help in realising my requirements, no matter how absurd (non-existence) they are. For example, I wanted minimalistic approach to design to the resale flat and yet I did not specify what furniture I will be using end of the day and who will be staying in the apartment. Renovation was done faster than expected during COVID19. Sometimes I have abit of trouble with the electrical workers and their workmanship, this requires abit of communications and patience.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The price I paid for the renovation is reasonable, though I learnt some very painful lesson: 1) It is very important to make sure that you have a design/idea in place before you sign off the renovation contract, 2) Please go through every little details of the existing property with your consultant (especially on handling exceptions/flaws resulting of the age of old resale apartment), this would have decrease the likelihood of variation and improve budget control and time to deliver.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Michelle Go

25 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sophia & Alvin

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to extend my compliments to Sophia and Alvin, our assigned interior designer who have been our side along our renovation journey. Sophia has excellent taste and resources. She gone the extra mile to understand our tastes and preferences. It was comfortable for me and my husband working our ideas with her as she was always calm and shared her opinions with us. She led us in new and different directions that provided beautiful solutions. Alvin was very responsive and took a lot of initiative updating and engaging us throughout the renovation journey. Alvin did not only just share consistent updates without prompting, but he also addresses issues and queries quickly and effectively, that includes our last minutes request. Both Sophia and Alvin are truly gifted interior designer who have helped us realize our aspirations and our dream home was achieved. Thank you, Eight Design, especially Kudos to Sophia and Alvin for the excellent job!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

NIL

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Joseph Ng

21 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The ID played a critical role and in our case we are so fortunate to have Linda from 8 Design Pte Ltd. She understands our requirements, proposing and gave suggestions to us. This will help to broaden our scope and options for more selection. She coordinated all the contractors and ensured the progress and the timeline are in check. The challenges during the renovation and how Linda able to resolve the issues promptly. We are truly satisfied with the final outcome. - The Ng Family

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The quality, the speed, the trust and respects are the contributing success in choosing the right company

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jennifer How

13 Jan 2022

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin and Eric

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Definitely will recommend Eight Design to my family and friends. They are the only firm I come across after visiting so many ID firms. They really listen to my needs and cater to what my budget can do. I met Eric for my first appointment and he really convince me for what he can do for me base on my needs and budget. He appointed his sales person Alvin to coordinate all my renovation work and Alvin was very attentive and listen to all my small details, Although he was still new in this Industy but I can feel that he really willing to learn and he also really help me through alot of things and also he will keep me posted for every job and work has been done. Overall my house is ready to move in and very happy with Eight Design for walking me through for all the renovation work and small details. Really appreciate for all the guides and helps and really a very big thank you to Alvin and Eric.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Never go wrong by choosing Eight Design as they really give good advise base on your needs unlike other ID just keep upslell you the products but never deliver what they have promise

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yihong Lin

30 Dec 2021

House Type: Terrace/Rowhouse

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Sophia Tan

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Daniel and Sophia were our PIC from Eight Design. Daniel is very approachable and easy to speak to, and sensitive to our requirements. He is easily contactable for any issues during and even after the completion of the project. Sophia has an eye for design and instinctively knows what design we want. She seems highly experienced and very meticulous to details. This was evident when she pointed out many areas for touch-up, even those that we missed out. Overall, the experience with Eight Design was pleasant. During this difficult time, they managed to get the project completed timely with only an insignificant delay. Most of the work was professionally done, and areas with issues were patched up very timely. Highly recommend working with Daniel and Sophia.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Sometimes the cheapest reno ends up to be more expensive due to repairs and sub-par works, and cause frustration. Our home is where we spend most of our time, and investing a bit helps not just with better service, but a peace of mind.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Chelsey Soh

19 Oct 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kah Jie

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Had a renovation for our new place with Kah Jie (KJ) and he was of great help while answering questions we had and made our renovation journey enjoyable. We liked how the house design turned out and will recommend KJ for future projects to our friends and families!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be creative with the theme you want. It is always easier to size things down than needing to spice up your home (in terms of design) later on. Most importantly, remember to have fun!

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

David

26 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Renovation" Eight Design Princing is very reasonable among 3 quotations that i have source. The materials is of good quality and the design is modern, creative , practical. They also help to maximise space for storage. They have good responsible contractors partner in doing a wonderful work. Indeed caring and careful in addressing client's needs. Sharing good design ideas and color themes, and have a variety of choices. Design Indeed harness aesthetic & practical aspect in considering the design Kudos to ID Aaron

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be proactive is sourcing, know what you are looking at, have understanding in comparing quotes. Importantly, knowing the ID designer will help you in designing a home of choice.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

IRENE

13 Sep 2021

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Aaron was very attentive to details and came up with professional advise and suggestions. He planned and designed our new office look and showed us a 3D design before the start of the project.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

During the renovation, Aaron and team executed the work according to schedule and updated us on the progress promptly. Due to Covid-19 we face some issues such as short of manpower but Aaron and teams managed to help us get the renovation complete as per scheduled. We like the new look of our office. It was much more spacious and cosier compared to my old office. I will gladly recommend his services to my contacts and I look forward to working with Aaron again!

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Sok Lay

01 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin Soo

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Was introduced to Eight by a relative to renovate my bathroom. Alvin provided good advice catering to my needs and budget. The company also accommodated my timeline and all worked towards completing it in time. The schedule was well plan and the contractors work were satisfactory. I changed my toilet tiles and Wc. Alvin accompanied me to the bathroom accessories store to get my items and provided practical suggestions.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jeannie

01 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Alvin Soo

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Responsive and follow up closely on schedule. Accommodative to my work schedule. Recommend practical changes instead of asking me to make many changes .

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

KELVIN CHIN YAN YAN

18 Aug 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

She has been a great interior designer in walking us throughout the process of renovation. She never fail to meet to our needs and she will always make it possible for both my wife and me. I really appreciate her passion of designing home for family.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Be patient while waiting for renovations to finish. Eight designs provide good services with other vendors to finish up the renovations with no worries.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

DOREEN YAP CHER XUAN

17 Aug 2021

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): BRANDON TAN

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We have engaged BRANDON TAN of eight design to do up our house in May 21, We selected this company as they have their own carpentry factory. Brandon is a good nature, soft spoken, young designer without so much of a temper even though we took it on him due to delay cause by the pandemic which is of no fault of his, but he is still manage to hand over on the second schedule on time. He was there when our air conditioner installation to determine the best way and route to run the pipe with our own appointed air conditioner supplier cum installer. He was also there for the delivery of tiles, lights, sanitary wares n etc. He is very responsible and creative. We are happy with his services provided. Thank you BRANDON

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Leave the colour scheme decision to the ID.

Read More

Review Score: 7.5

Service: 7

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 7

Recommended

Tricia

23 May 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jun Sheng and Daniel

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Jun Sheng and Daniel were very helpful throughout the renovation process from planning stage discussion, buying of reno items to overseeing the work in progress and after reno service. They also went to extra miles to help in reno matters that were not expected of them. They kept deadlines met even though it's the covid period where manpower could be an issue. Sincerely appreciate their service. Well done!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Work closely and establish rapport with ur ID.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Alvin

10 May 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda Lu

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We choose 8Design because of past good reviews and indeed we feel it is only right to pen down our review for our recent renovation project at Casa Merah. Linda has been excellent listener and meticulous to the finest details. She get our input in term of our liking and preferences before presenting the 3D drawings. Along the way, there are minor hiccups naturally. Linda is prompt to make good of any deviation or change of plan from our parts. Most significantly, the project completed on time as per agreed time schedule, despite the current acute labour shortage. The journey with 8Design and Linda has been fantastic and we would gladly recommend them to family and friends.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Choosing the right and trusted Designer is key to living happily ever after in your new home. Do spend some time to source a few shortlisted Designer and go ahead with the one you are most comfortable with. Nonetheless, always expect for the unexpected. Not everything goes perfectly to the agreed plan. With this mindset, you are most likely to resolve any issue without much undue stress. Do plan for contingencies where possible. You will be on the right track to celebrate and pop the champagne during the project handover.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Alvin

10 May 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda Lu

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We choose 8Design because of past good reviews and indeed we feel it is only right to pen down our review for our recent renovation project at Casa Merah. Linda has been excellent listener and meticulous to the finest details. She get our input in term of our liking and preferences before presenting the 3D drawings. Along the way, there are minor hiccups naturally. Linda is prompt to make good of any deviation or change of plan from our parts. Most significantly, the project completed on time as per agreed time schedule, despite the current acute labour shortage. The journey with 8Design and Linda has been fantastic and we would gladly recommend them to family and friends.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Choosing the right and trusted Designer is key to living happily ever after in your new home. Do spend some time to source a few shortlisted Designer and go ahead with the one you are most comfortable with. Nonetheless, always expect for the unexpected. Not everything goes perfectly to the agreed plan. With this mindset, you are most likely to resolve any issue without much undue stress. Do plan for contingencies where possible. You will be on the right track to celebrate and pop the champagne during the project handover.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Jo Jo

18 Mar 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

2 minutes ago I got to know eight design through my daughter as we happen to be looking for renovation contractor around the same time. I must say their service are really good although there are some hiccups and due to covid some works are delayed but they manage to give us our house on time to move in. Than fix the other stuff later and our ID Nurul also time to time check and make sure things are running smoothly.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always plan way before hand, set the budget right to the no of stuff you need to renovated. Discuss with your ID frequently and always check while the renovation is ongoing to make sure everything is done properly.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Deepak Kedia

12 Mar 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Clement and Ryan

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

After having a harrowing experience with an ID by name Jessica from the company Studio factory, I was very sceptical and nervous on how to go about selecting an ID who can help us give our dream home. I made a cold call in Eight design and fortunately for me Clement picked up the phone. We met with Clement and Ryan the very next day and immediately both of them made us comfortable. Before we finalize the contract, he drew a sketch and gave us a fair idea on what we can expect in actual 3D. From there on, it was like a dream come true. First, we gave him a very short time of 40 days to complete the entire house renovation and he took that as a challenge and delivered on it. Few things which stood out for me: 1. He was always available and willing to give ideas and share his vast experience without any hesitation. If we were making mistakes, he didn’t think twice to let us know which really helped us getting the things right 2. If he thought, something should be added or modified, he did that by letting us know without worrying about money 3. He went with us everywhere to select and advise on movables which we purchased 4. During renovation even though the timelines were short, if we asked for any changes, he never hesitated to make those 5. Post renovation, any small problem he is always there to resolve 6. On top of that, Clement is a Chef, painter, and honestly I don’t even know how many amazing skill sets he has 7. He is not just an ID. To me, he is an advisor of a dream home. My wife says Clement is like God send to us and I can’t agree with her more. He is just amazing and I can’t recommend him enough. Way to go my friend – Keep up the good work. You and Ryan both rocks.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Please ensure you compare various ID and go with with whom you feel comfortable. Money alone can’t give you your dream home. Its important ID understands your likes and dislikes and work accordingly and is flexible

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Melody

03 Mar 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ng Chia Wei

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Highly recommended. Very responsive and responsible ID. The whole renovation was fuss free. Issues were addressed and rectified promptly. Thumbs up! Excellent service!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The quality of materials and workmanship were solid and excellent. Affordable prices. The reno was kept within my budget. The project was completed on time.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Yee Fong Ten

02 Feb 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This is the first time we have engaged an ID and I must say that it has been a pleasant and happy experience for us. Nurul from Eight Designs helped us with design and renovation and was very attentive to our needs and was able to design a quality home that was exactly what we envisioned. We were able to move in on our desired date, the timing was tight, thanks to their efficient work the move in was smooth and most of the work was completed by move in date. Will definitely recommmed to friends and family!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Please get a quote from them!

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Corinne Teo

26 Jan 2021

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to thank Aaron and teams for a job well done. We needed to expand our current office space and decided to engage Eight Design for the renovation project after meeting up with Aaron a few times to discuss on our needs and budget. Aaron was very attentive to details and came up with professional advise and suggestions. He meticulously planned and designed our office's new look and showed us a 3D design before the start of the project. We had to move to a temporary office so that our current office can be vacant to start the renovation work. Aaron and teams assisted us on the move and settling down at the temporary site efficiently and seamlessly so that we can still carry out our day-to-day operation with minimal disruption. During the renovation, Aaron and teams executed the work according to schedule and updated us on the progress promptly. There were a few challenges such as the issue with the building management but Aaron managed to help us to resolve and we were able to move in to the new office as scheduled. We were pleased with the end results and we also received many compliments from our business associates on the new look of our office. It was much more spacious, neat and tidy as opposed to my old office. I will gladly recommend his services to my contacts and I look forward to working with Aaron again!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To provide necessary requirement and style and timeline

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Shu Jie

24 Jan 2021

House Type: Bungalow/Semi-Detached

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Linda

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Awesome working with Linda, great designs and listens attentively to our input for any details that needs to be changed. Minimalistic design which looked clean both in the day and in the night. Good price when compared with the rest of the market as well. Will not hesitate to recommend eight design as well as Linda to any new home owners as well as existing home owners looking to upgrade their home

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Awesome working with Linda, great designs and listens attentively to our input for any details that needs to be changed. Minimalistic design which looked clean both in the day and in the night. Good price when compared with the rest of the market as well. Will not hesitate to recommend eight design as well as Linda to any new home owners as well as existing home owners looking to upgrade their home

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Kevin

22 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Daniel

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

was having a lot of trouble trying to design my kids room. and when we engage Daniel, even thou it is a 1 room renovation, he came over and studied and propose the design. and the result is amazing. my kids love it. and we love it.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

the entire experience was smooth. we hardly have to change the design as it was thoroughly thought before design. the workers were all friendly too.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Nuruljananh Jumaat

21 Jan 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are pleased to engage the services of Nurul. In fact, it's the second time in a few years that we have engaged her to design our house. Her flexibility and patience in dealing with our queries and schedule stood out for us. She would clearly explain the processes and fixtures in the design to suit our needs and style. Thank you for the great experience.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

1) Know your budget 2) Put aside $5K for miscellaneous and electrical costing 3) Tell your ID exactly your style and provide pictures for reference

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joanne Kwa

09 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): linda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are so delighted having Linda as our ID for our new home managed by Her. She was very patient, responsible, friendly and attentive to our all requirements throughout the whole entire process, from first meet up to commencement of work and completion. She listened to our need, concerns and has a very good taste in Modern contemporary design for our home. Overall, she is very professional, we have a super good experience with Linda we highly recommend her and Eight Design to you guys!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

workmanship perfect choose eight design is a right choice ..my id linda design my dream home is the best ... provide me nice design ...to new furture homeowner choose eight design is the right choice ...

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joanne Kwa

09 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): linda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are so delighted having Linda as our ID for our new home managed by Her. She was very patient, responsible, friendly and attentive to our all requirements throughout the whole entire process, from first meet up to commencement of work and completion. She listened to our need, concerns and has a very good taste in Modern contemporary design for our home. Overall, she is very professional, we have a super good experience with Linda we highly recommend her and Eight Design to you guys!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

perfect workmanship ... to all the furture home owner choose eight design is a best choice ... they will design what you like .. find my id linda she will do the best for you ..

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joanne Kwa

09 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): linda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are so delighted having Linda as our ID for our new home managed by Her. She was very patient, responsible, friendly and attentive to our all requirements throughout the whole entire process, from first meet up to commencement of work and completion. She listened to our need, concerns and has a very good taste in Modern contemporary design for our home. Overall, she is very professional, we have a super good experience with Linda we highly recommend her and Eight Design to you guys!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

choosing eight design is the best ... their workmanship all perfect ... the design very nice.. to new furture homeowner choose eight design is right choice ...

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joanne Kwa

08 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 1 & 2 Rooms

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): linda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are so delighted having Linda as our ID for our new home managed by Her. She was very patient, responsible, friendly and attentive to our all requirements throughout the whole entire process, from first meet up to commencement of work and completion. She listened to our need, concerns and has a very good taste in Modern contemporary design for our home. Overall, she is very professional, we have a super good experience with Linda we highly recommend her and Eight Design to you guys!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

choose eight design is a right choice their workmanship is all perfect .. to all the future homeowners choose eight design they will help plan your nice design ....

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jolee Tan

12 Dec 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Brandon and Sin Yee

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am very satisfied with the designers who had been very helpful in discussing with me about the design of my wardrobe and cabinets to fit my use/needs.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The renovations started promptly, designers are responsive and at the top of things, workers involved are largely meticulous and detailed in their work.

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Sanwan

07 Dec 2020

House Type: Private apartment

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

It’s been our pleasure and heartfelt gratitude to have Eight Design Pte Ltd, Ms Nurul Huda being our ID, working on our wonderful “Hotel Theme Reno Project”, As this is our 2nd time moving house, after careful research, we have decided to engage with ID Ms Nurul Huda due to her positive feedback and her outstanding designs and ideas which the end product is similar to the 3D rendering.Throughout the whole journey of our project, Our ID was always there to answer our questions and reply was always prompt. The coordination and efforts are indescribably excellent. Any unforeseen issues raised along the renovation, we would be alerted and received immediate feedback and open for discussion and solutions. We could see the strong drive and responsibilities from her. When we step into our new home, we have to pinch ourselves again because we thought we are in the 3D design as it looks exactly like what was renderred. Thanks again Eight Design Pte Ltd for our lovely new home. We would highly recommend Eight Design Pte Ltd, ID Ms Nurul Huda to all my family, friends and all who are looking for a top notch renovation company! 5 stars!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do research on the company that you want and of course read up reviews!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Serene

30 Nov 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Aaron

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Aaron is highly recommended ! We were looking for ID during the CB time and it’s tough . But Aaron Beats all the other designers for his great sense of responsibility and initiative . He initiated a zoom meeting and hence , we had been talking abt our preferences on the design etc over zoom since he initiated the first zoom meeting with us . We were really impressed with his sense of initiative and responsibility , as compared to the other designers . And during the whole process , he was able to manage the entire project very well with no delay in the handover ! Kudos to Aaron and thanks to him we were able to move in so smoothly to our new home , with no delay !

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Find a responsible designer who not only can design well but can manage the whole project for you without any delay !

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Patrick Lau

02 Sep 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kelvin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes on timeliness of completion & concept. However, require improvements to the contract work like delivery of wrong products, minor rectifications on work done. Including services need to improve like they shouldn’t in the first place have fixed the collecting water tray from the dry rack for wet dishes when it is dented. Also, they should box up instead left expose wire behind the fridge. More importantly is the safety was not met regarding the end cap required when they dismantle the gas stove. It could be dangerous if the water heater is turn on and at the same time if the induction cooker is on, it could ignite the gas flowing inside the kitchen cabinet causing harm and explosion. If all these shortcomings are corrected and improved on it will be a perfect designer choice.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Yes on timeliness of completion & concept. However, require improvements to the contract work like delivery of wrong products, minor rectifications on work done. Including services need to improve like they shouldn’t in the first place have fixed the collecting water tray from the dry rack for wet dishes when it is dented. Also, they should box up instead left expose wire behind the fridge. More importantly is the safety was not met regarding the end cap required when they dismantle the gas stove. It could be dangerous if the water heater is turn on and at the same time if the induction cooker is on, it could ignite the gas flowing inside the kitchen cabinet causing harm and explosion. If all these shortcomings are corrected and improved on it will be a perfect designer choice.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 7

Design: 9

Quality: 7

Value: 9

Recommended

Dominic Hu

14 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): YanWen / Eric

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would definitely recommend the above mentioned designers from Eight design. I find their proactive attitude and approach towards service and operational excellent. Experienced in both commercial and residential projects, they provide excellent concept/ design recommendations & suggestions; not forgetting our personal preferences. The concepts they provide are stylish and in accordance of latest trends yet integrating the practical aspects for home users. They are patient and work according to budgets that we can afford. They also provide hassle free and personalized solutions using their expertise and advise us not to make common mistakes that could cause future problems. Ensuring that the design ideas are evergreen and also considering future possibilities of changes made due to the changes in lifestyle. They even assisted us in advising the kind of accessories that we can include which are more appropriate for our theme in order to make our house look more appealing.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to future homeowners is as per the above description the interior designer must posses the qualities I mentioned. Yes, it is important you must set a realistic timeline and budget with your ID before starting of the project. This is important to prevent any future mis-communication or unrealistic expectation.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 10

Recommended

Muhd Paris

12 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nurul Huda

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Good ideas with eye for details. Designer frequent updates on the status of the renovation with pictures. Have to appraise her for her patience and professionalism as we believe we are one of the most fussy and difficult customer. Accommodates all our request and very sincere in giving her opinion. Overall very satisfied. Although some minor glitch and issue, it is considered normal and she managed to solve it soonest possible. Very highly recommended.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Survey as much quotes as possible before deciding. Met with really pushy contractors who wants us to commit, do not fall for that. Low quotes does not mean low quality, high quotes does not mean good. Check for the contractor way of talking, how he is able to meet your requirement without any other unnecessary comments. Insist on the design that you want, after all you are the one who is staying there so your satisfaction counts. Lastly, there is a lot of hidden cost, compare it with friends who has done home reno before deciding.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Derrick Long

11 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kelvin Tang

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, we would recommend Eight Design. They comprise of experienced professionals whom you can trust to create the dream home you've always wanted. Throughout the planning process, they made many excellent suggestions and provided many innovative ideas that complemented our vision. They also constantly did their best to accommodate our preferences. Overall, it was a pleasure working with them.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Workmanship and quality are the most important features to look out for when selecting an interior designer. Go with the interior designer who is committed towards high standards in the final product. We would strongly recommend playing and active role in the planning for renovation. For us, it helped that we have searched for inspiration in magazines and on the internet. Our interior was timely and responsive and that helps to streamline the processes.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 8

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Tan Yan Ting

08 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Carin Poo

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I will recommend to my friends who have just received their keys to my interior designer. I have also recommended to my boss for renovation for our office. Carin was very patient to listen to what I want and she totally understands my needs and even give me some good suggestions on top of what I prefers. During the whole renovation period, Carin could be easily contacted and she was very responsible. Carin delivered what was promised and her service had exceeded my expectation. The renovation was completed a week earlier from the given time frame. 1 am very happy with the work done. Carin was committed and had put in a lot of effort in getting the right furniture. She was very efficient in scheduling the work and arranging for the furnitures to be delivered. She has also displayed her expertise by turning my house into my dream home. She has a few good contacts whereby she is able to get what I want within a tight budget given. I am really very thankful to her as the renovation was completed nicely.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would consider budget as the most important thing to decide before any other things. Without a budget, the interior designer is unable to meet your criteria and help you build your dream house. Finding a trustworthy interior designer is also a headache to most homeowners. Interior designer by word of mouth is safer than those in the roadshow. Eight Design was introduced by my sister and I have seen how they helped my sister built her dream house. The designer has performed her professionalism. What we want for our dream house may not be able to fulfil due to certain reason, but, with the help from the professional, we are able to live in our dream house. Proper scheduling also acts as an important criterion when choosing interior designer. Without proper scheduling, everything will be cock up and will exceed the timeline given. This may cause a lot of inconvenience for the homeowners. Responsiveness is also important as whenever you have questions with regards to your house, the designer must response you asap, especially during the renovation period.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Tan Cheng Yin

07 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Carin Poo

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I have recommended a few friends who have just gotten their own house to my interior designer. The person in charge was very patient to listen to what I want and understand my needs. The person in charges was always been in contact throughout the renovation process. The person in charge welcomed the changes and delivered what was promised. The renovation was completed within promised time frame and 1 am very pleased with the final work. The person in charge was committed and put in a lot of effort in assisting me getting the right furniture. The person in charge displayed her expertise in interior design by turning my house into my dream home. The person in charge has a good eye for detail and very efficient in organising the work. With a tight budget, I am impressed that the renovation can be so nicely done.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

The challenge of getting the house renovated can seem so daunting. You need to consider your budget and what type of ideas you like. Renovation is not something you can change every month or every year, you have to live with it for 3 years or so. Therefore, it is very important that you get professional to do the job. Some of the designs in our mind might not work out, we need to talk to the professional and they will highlight what is workable and not workable. Therefore, we need someone with patient and someone who has a lot of ideas. Also we need this person to be very detailed and responsive. We can look at some projects that has been completed by this person. The best is to view the completed job, if the owner is willing to let you view will show that the person has done a great job that the owner is so pleased that they allow you to view their homes.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 7

Recommended

Khing

07 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Eight Design Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Carin Poo

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I will sure to recommend my friends, Carin is thorough and able to understand and give me advices in my needs and likes. Provided professional inputs during material and design selections, while taking into considerations of client's opinion. Good engagement with clients allowing client to have a clear sense of design concept.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to future homeowners, select IDs that is able to provide you high workmanship and quality with tidy finishing, Must be very responsive to feedbacks and good follow-up. Lastly, must able to provide satisfying outcome in addressing issues or concerns.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

whataspp icon