Homeowner Reviews (21)

9.5 21 reviews

Service

9.8

Design

9.5

Quality

9.3

Value

9.3

Reviewed by 21 homeowners

Sheryl.C

18 Aug 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $90k and above

Duration of Renovation: 9 Weeks

Share your review:

Had engaged ID Vincent Chuah @ Toa Payoh branch for our dream house, but did not expect service so good even though he provide extra mile service to us. For example, he provide a lot of ideas on the design, usage, and practical and even thought to propose smart home solutions (we did not plan to have this smart home, but Vincent insist to go with it and end up my accept his proposal), we very enjoy with the smart home. Honestly, a quote from Vincent considers a bit high site, but after viewing his testimonial, we decided to go with him, and we nv regret engaging him as our ID, Vincent you deserve it. Will recommend all my fren and relatives to you.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

04 Aug 2022

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Duration of Renovation: 45 Weeks

Share your review:

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Matthew Sathiaraj

21 Feb 2022

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Mark Lim

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Excellent workmanship and well experienced ID We would like to thank Mark Lim for being part of our dream home. Mark was the 3rd ID among 7 that we met. From the 1st meeting to the end he was very patient , approachable, knowledgeable and experienced in his trade. At times we made few changes here and there after finalising, he accommodate to our request. He did an excellent job in managing and coordinating the works well without any delays. He kept updating us on the progress of the works carried out. In one occasion, as our home beside a primary school, he went extra mile to email the school and enquire on exam dates so hacking works go on without any disruptions. Mark is a detailed and practical person, he gave us some practical tips and advice according to budget. He gave us many alternative ideas and prevent us from making wrong decision and unnecessary spendings. Mark is not pushy on his ideas instead he will listen to our requirements and will come up with solutions. He made the whole process seamless, smooth and deliver the outcome within the promised date. Most importantly he kept within the budget without compromising the quality works. He is proactive and response at any time of the day even at late night. Mark is committed and takes pride in his work and truly a professional and experienced ID. We are truly blessed to have Mark as our ID who has made our dream home come true. We strongly recommend Mark Lim and Design 4 Space for a wonderful renovation experience.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jasper Tan

29 Dec 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Kelvin Wong

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Friendly services, great design, Kelvin is very patient to explan his design and whether if our ideas will work or not and very knowledgeable in his field. After going through 4 others ID we decide to choose Kelvin desing as his design is what we needed with a lot of storage space but still spaciou enough to move about. The final result is better than what I expected and any defect work was quickly settle when we highlighted to him. Overall the experience is great and I will recommend him to others.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

always confirm the measurment with your ID for your furniture and appliance, I always check before I go and buy my item so the things will not be oversize.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Patricia Tee

19 Dec 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

After consideration over a few Interior Designers (ID), I decided to engage Vincent Chuah from Design 4 Space in mid-June 2021 to commence renovation for my existing house in August 2021. I love the design he provided for my kitchen especially the color. According to Vincent, renovation will likely take 2 months to complete but to my surprise, it was completed around 1.5 months. During the renovation, Vincent brought me to see lightings, toilet accessories and provided updates/photos of the progress. He also suggested options to me for any issues occurred. Even though there is a little unhappiness (I reckon most people will encounter with any Interior Designer during renovation). Vincent did a wonderful job for my house renovation. I was super satisfied with the handover. Importantly, the after sales services was fantastic. Even after a few months after handover, Vincent will still attend to me even for minor issues. Thank you, Vincent. Will for sure to recommend to my friends if they need renovation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Choose for one that provides after sales service

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Jelmer

07 Dec 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Nic Yeh

Budget: $70k - $80k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

When I bought over the 4 room resale HDB flat, it already has 2 rooms combined into 1 as the main bedroom, and the other room as a recreation room. As a bachelor pad, I wanted to reconfigure it and Nic was able to present a layout and the Industrial Luxe theme that is what i was looking for - an extended living room, a master bedroom with walk-in wardrobe, and a bathroom that can fit 1 bathtub. The renovation started with all walls and fixtures broken down, and then building walls back for segregation. The whole process involved a lot of discussion and communication with Nic, as I tended to have many ideas along the way. Nic was able to help accommodate my request and try as much to fit in. He was able to give his professional suggestions and offer solutions as well.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Overall, the renovation took slightly longer as it started before the Covid-19 circuit breaker, and only able to resume after 2 months of not working. The end result was quite to my expectation, having different elements putting together that still complement each other. It is luxurious-looking but cosy, industrial but warm!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Kelvin Wong

29 Sep 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would highly recommend Vincent Chuah from Design 4 Space (TPY) Branch for being such a fast responsible and caring designer towards our dream home. The services that he provide are not simply being a designer but being a person who understands what me and my wife want our dream home to be. Even my mum is those old fashion person she also got impress with his work. Before the acture 3D is out he is able to draw to help us visualise. He is easy to communicate and open to our concept as well, although there is constant changes in our ideas and he is willing to listen and suggest on the pro and con. What impress me and my family most is his attitude and details to his work, and after our discussions about least than a hour he apps me with the drawing with the wardrobe design that we wanted, and the constant updates on the progress of the renovation works is done properly by his sub-con. Even I am at work, and sometimes I will think of something else and call him and he will give me some ideas on that. He is also very experienced and give us very useful advice which help us save alot of time and cost. Thanks you Vincent Chuah for the after services that you had hand over the house to us although we have some small issue on it and you had responded it very quickly to solve the problem within the day. I would strongly recommend Vincent Chuah from Design 4 Space (TPY) Branch to others who is seeking to engage a ID.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Responsible , understand your need and give suggestion on the design and also update you on the process of the work so that you wont have to worries about it.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Wei An

22 Sep 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our designer, Vincent has been very patient with our requests and proposed many good and practical designs in a small living area. We have chosen Design4space because of the competitive quotation and great service provided. During the renovation process, small hiccups happened along the way. Vincent had demonstrated diligence and reacted quickly to resolve the issues. https://www.facebook.com/Vincent.Design4Space.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Vincent has been very helpful despite completing our project for 3 years. He continues to service us in good ways, introducing contractors for repair work.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Abhishek Garg

06 Sep 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Looking at the good reviews of design 4 space, we had already decided to engage them for the renovation of our house. When it came to selecting ID,I read few reviews online and kept coming across one name many times- Vincent. Looking at all the good reviews ,I decided to make an appointment and it didn’t take me long to realize why so many people have shown faith in Vincent when it comes to getting their dream house renovated. From the very first meeting,It wasn’t hard to realize that he is very professional and highly knowledgeable .He is very patient and he listens and understands your requirement fully before coming with ideas/solution. We had numerous meetings with him during the course of our renovation work and he always greeted us with smile and listened to our concerns patiently. Our renovation work was rather extensive and involved a lot of hacking work and carpentry work. He has great ideas, innovative design and out of box thinking.I was amazed how he managed to access the situation and come up with various solutions on the spot during renovation work. He provided us with the work schedule before starting the renovation work and he was very punctual in following the timeline even though covid had already started to effect and disrupt things. He even managed to entertain our request and handed over the apartment 2 weeks before the scheduled completion. We had a very pleasant and fulfilling experience and like so many others we highly recommend his work and services.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Renovation work is like a partnership.Your ID is your partner in your journey to design your dream home so choose him/her wisely

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Divya

18 Feb 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Geralyn Ng

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

A big shout out to Geralyn Ng (Payalebar) from Design4space for the fantastic job done for our new Condo! To start off, Geralyn is a patient and meticulous designer and is very professional in what she does. She has got a vast knowledge on all the renovation works. I am very glad we engaged the right ID for our new home. After reviewing her past portfolios, we found out that the concept and theme she does best suits us. She was able to make sure the whole project was completed on time with all the work done almost perfectly. Quotation done up is in a very detailed and itemized manner, there were no hidden costs. She is very transparent in what she does and how she does it. As we were engaging an ID for the first time, we had many worries and questions in everything. With Geralyn being so patient, she was able to consider all our views and demands. The most impressive point is that she can hand sketch the design easily and was able to incorporate our changes in design. We have also heard of many not so pleasant stories about renovations but with Geralyn managing and overseeing our whole renovation was easy and dream come true. She used to send us timely updates with pictures on whatever works done in a regular basis. The whole renovation was seamless and hassle free. Overall, the whole experience was very pleasant, and we strongly recommend Geralyn to everyone reading this post. Two thumbs up for Geralyn and Design4space on the job well done!!!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do your homework before you approach an ID.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

David Tan

02 Feb 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Vincent Chuah did a tremendous job for us. He is very patience and meticulous. He offered sound and good advices. We were glad to have him as our interior designer because he is very responsible and responsive. It is important to have an ID that is easy to work with and Vincent Chuah tick all the boxes. After sales service was wonderful as well. Any rectifying work will be done promptly without any delays. The carpentry work is of good quality. I would highly recommend Vincent Chuah for his good work ethics and professionalism.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Do as much research as possible. Be patience in looking for a suitable renovation company and make sure you feel comfortable with the ID.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Paul Long

13 Nov 2019

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Vincent Chuah was professional in dealing with us as we did our recent renovations. As the previous owner had renovated the flat not very long ago, we felt we could reuse some of the existing renovations that are still in good condition. We spoke with Vincent and he was supportive and helpful to recommend ways for us to reuse some of the existing reno, such as kitchen cabinets, kitchen hop, and all the floorings. The result of his reno work resulted in cost savings for us, as we didn't have to hack and rebuild the whole kitchen cabinets, we only need to build a portion of the new cabinet to merge with the existing cabinet. It was an excellent job done. Vincent also helped us save time and save costs wherever possible.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Vincent was also very patient with us when we had to change certain decisions on the reno plan. Vincent was superb in managing the timeline and was able to hand over the renovated flat to us ahead of schedule, which was very helpful so we could move in without any problem. After we moved in, Vincent was also very responsive to rectify anything we found that needed improvement at no additional cost. Overall, we are happy with Vincent's services. He is also prompt in his reply when we message him. I like to recommend Vincent to anyone considering to do renovation in the near future.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Fauzi Kamsan

11 Nov 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jasper Lee

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Kudos to Interior Designer (ID), Jasper Lee, who did an excellent job with the designs of our home. My definition of a good ID is not just one who can produce fantastic ideas and designs but one who can also interact and mediate well with both customers and contractors. In other words, an efficient “middleman”, who would not leave any stones unturned. Jasper certainly fits the above definition. He was a good listener, a very patient individual, who took the time to listen to all our queries, ideas and feedback and thereafter acted on them promptly. He was ever willing to amend and re-amend his designs and ideas to meet our utmost satisfaction. The renovation process went through smoothly without any major problems and it was completed by the promised deadline. We are very satisfied with the job and services provided by ID, Jasper Lee, from Design 4 Space.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Plan ahead in terms of timeline so as to ensure smooth transition or moving. And do not be afraid to voice out your opinions or ideas. Make a plan with your ID on your wants and the feasibility of them.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Li Ying

22 Jul 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We highly recommend our ID, Vincent Chuah! He was recommended to us by our friend and we never once regret this decision. Definitely the best decision we have ever made for our comfy home! With his many years of experience, he gave us a lot of thoughtful advice, recommendations and most importantly, everything went smoothly without a hitch! He understands what we want and the concerns we may have and he was so patient to explain it to us throughout the whole time. We are so glad to have him in our renovation journey!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To choose an ID that you are comfortable with and speak to them of any concerns that you may have. Responsiveness and workmanship also very important.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Magdalene

22 Feb 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our designer Vincent Chuah, is extremely professional, knowledgeable & responsible! He made us feel very comfortable with him. Most importantly, we had great chemistry! He helped to think of good ideas & even ways to help us save money! And, he was always very prompt to reply our queries. Vincent delivered our project before the deadline given & rendered excellent after sales services! Not 1 but 2 thumbs up!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Innovative & great ideas on the designs! Smooth & worries-free renovation throughout! Speedy completion of the project! Excellent workmanship! Super value for money! Excellent after sales services!

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Bryse Tan

14 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Ming Li

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, she is very prompt in following up on the requests we have. As we need to move in urgently, she is able to make the tight deadlines of 3 weeks. She takes every effort to bring us to her suppliers to choose the wallpaper, lightings and curtain blinds and gives us her honest opinion on the designs we choose. As both of us are occupied with our work on weekdays, we entrust the whole renovation work to her to work closely with the contractors. Overall she is a friendly, approachable and hands-on designer whom we are very satisfied with her services rendered..

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To breakdown renovation items into bite size details and request the transparency of the pricing from the designer company. It is important to source for a reputable company to help you in the renovation work. Read up past testimonials/reviews about the designer and not just the company alone. We are fortunate enough to get ourselves a responsible and reliable designer. Mutual trust and respect between each other is vital to make this renovation an enjoyable task.

Read More

Review Score: 8.3

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Daniel Hung

11 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Vincent Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Designer was meticulous, patient and highly responsible throughout entire renovation project. Providing sound advices with his years of experience, Vincent looked ahead and ensured a smooth coordination among the various sub-contractors while being well aware of timeline and cost-effectiveness.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Setting aside additional budget is important as it is not unusual for changes and improvements to be made to original plans. Communication with ID is crucial as you will need his/her expertise to turn your concepts into reality. Agree on realistic deadlines and try to personally monitor construction milestones and workmanship to avoid serious delay issues.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Sylvia Loh

11 Jul 2016

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Mr Dave Wong

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, I would strongly recommend Mr Dave Wong. He has been very professional in his approach, patient in his dealings, dedicated to the renovation's progress and provided periodic updates without us having to ask on the status of the renovation. Furthermore, he takes the extra mile to ensure requests made in prior discussions were always followed through to our satisfaction. He has always delivered on what he promised to look into without us having to remind him. His suggestions are always practical and he preempts us of issues that may crop up so that we can make informed decisions. His designs and suggestions on materials to be used are simple yet charming. He manages the whole renovation well and I will certainly recommend him to my friends, colleagues and relatives.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Have an idea of how you want your home renovation to be. Share your ideas with your designer and lay out your expectations in terms of budget and timelines. Have open discussions with your interior designer so that he/she can understand your requirements better. At the same time, be open to suggestions from your interior designer as they are able to provide valuable advice that can help with our decision making.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Lim Seow Leng

07 Jul 2016

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Jason Tong

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes, Jason is detailed in the planning of the design concept and proactive in terms of (a) making logistics arrangements with contractors to ensure that renovation materials and workers are available during the festive periods in December and (b) monitoring the renovation progress to ensure that any issues arising are resolved readily for the job to be completed by the target timeline that us before Chinese New Year. As a first time home owner, I appreciate the value-advice that Jason has shared to give me insights as to the pros and cons of the various renovation options and the need to consider of maintenance effort in the long term. As I am very busy at work, I have limited time to closely inspect the renovation personally. Jason has been reliable in helping me to detect potential issues and make necessary corrections in time.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is important to understand the physical condition of the house in terms of age, layout, electricity capacity, so that in you can assess the design concept not only on the basis of personal preference but also the practical point of maintenance and sustainability. As far as possible, consider how you want to locate the telephone / TV / computers / theatre system, layout the kitchen at the early stage of planning. Reason is because wirings and pipings may be difficult to change when the accessories are set up.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Ben Ning

17 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Marcus Yeo; Adrian Tay

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My friend Marcus Yeo drewed all the 2D designs. I chose Adrian from Design4Space to execute the project based on another friend's recommendation. Along the way during the renovation, Adrian also suggested some changes for improvement. Most interior decorations/soft furniturings are owner's selection and ideas (such as carpets, feature wall panels, kitchen chalkboard drawings, etc). I recommend Adrian from Design4Space for three reasons: 1. the workmanship is pretty good, especially for the carpentry work. 2. value for money, Adrian put himself in owner's shoes and helped to save some costs. 3. responsive and knowledgeable. Adrian responds to owner's request and inquiries very fast. He also knows what materials to be used and right procedures to follow.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Homeowners have to work together with the project manager to work out the renovation details. It is your home and it should be unique in the way that it carries your own charactor. Don't expect miracles if you don't your heart in. Meanwhile, a good ID/project manager will help you conceptualize it and bring it to live.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Mohamad Asri

16 Jun 2016

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Design 4 Space Pte Ltd

Designer(s): Melvin

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes I would recommend this interior designer because firstly, he is very friendly, responsive and helpful throughout the entire renovation process. He gave us good advise on things which are necessary and those unnecessary which I think is beneficial for me and my wife as by doing so, he help us in saving the cost for our renovation especially for new home owners like us, the money saved from the renovation can be used to buy other things such as our household items like oven, tv, bed and etc. Secondly, he is very attentive to our needs and when there is something which we needed him to rectify, he and his team will try their best to get the things done as soon as possible. Overall I would say we had engaged a good professional interior designer to make our new home a dream home for myself and my family and I would say we are a very satisfied customer.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My advice to the future homeowners is to plan their budget wisely for their new home and the most importantly is to engage the right professional interior designer which can cater to their needs according to their budgets. By engaging the right professional for your new home, they can give you good advice in making your new home to become your dream home and it can also help them to save cost for their renovation works. Future homeowner should also be upfront with their interior designer with regards to their budget and have to be consistently in contact with their ID so as to have a better communication and understanding between both parties. This is beneficial for the future homeowners as by building good rapport with their IDs, they can share and brainstorm their ideas and rectify their problems if any in an event such an occasion arise during the renovation works is ongoing.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended

whataspp icon