D'Brain Studio

Reviews: 9.6 (8)

Homeowner Reviews (8)

9.6 8 reviews

Service

9.9

Design

9.5

Quality

9.4

Value

9.6

Reviewed by 8 homeowners

Heng Jinsheng

20 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Winn Neoh

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I wanted a chillax bar theme and I chose D'Brain Studio because of the nice designs on their Instagram and Facebook page. They were also reasonably priced. I really like what they did to my kitchen. Their design was nice and had good workmanship. Plus, Winn was very patient and accommodating to his clients.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

To consider D'Brain Studio

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Charmagne Yip

20 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Heng Phong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Out of 8 ID firms, we shortlisted 3 firms including D'Brain Studio. D'Brain was able to match our budget without cutting our requirements. Besides that, Kin and Heng volunteered to bring us to the actual project site to take a closer look at their workmanship and materials used. This is a plus point for us and hence D'Brain was our chosen ID. Our house is small, only 1000sqft but all our needs have been 'squeezed in' in this small space. Every corner is designed in accordance with our preferences. We were happy working with the assigned interior designer, Heng, who was patient, accommodating, and helpful! Although there was a slight delay with the project but we are satisfied with the overall outcome.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Reading customer reviews is a MUST besides going to the actual site to have a real touch on the materials and workmanship.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Freddy Levi

20 Sep 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Winn Neoh

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

When we first met Winn, my wife requested to break this wall, break that wall, move this here, move that there. We met 6 different ID people before D'Brain Studio and they all did not have the "Can Do" attitude like our ID Winn. Whatever my wife asked for, Winn listened and was very patient to fulfill all her requests.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Don't settle for less than what you envisioned for your home. Make sure the ID you choose works with you to get your dream home.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Darren Lim

11 May 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Darren Lim

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Darren is very responsive and committed to give us the best designs as well as incorporating a new experience as this is our second home. He spent a significant amount of time to understand our needs to cater to my mom, kids and ourselves. The overall design met our expectations and we thank him for his patience and hard work.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Design needs to be practical and meet your family lifestyle,. It is important to have a designer that understands your needs and is able to give you a realistic timeline for your requirements, especially during the current pandemic situation.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Agatha Dyason

16 Oct 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Darren Lim

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We saw Darren's workmanship at my niece's place and liked what we saw as we have been scouting for a contractor for a while. Darren was committed and ensured that he was with us every step of the whole renovation and met our timeline. Rectifications if any were carried out as promptly as can be. He involved all my children (5) to ask what they want for their rooms and then gave them ideas to complement what they want. Good and practical ideas! Trustworthy and no-nonsense guy!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Good choice of company and trustworthy!

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Sanghamitra Bose

16 Oct 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Darren Lim

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Smooth and quality renovation! I have used Darren's services in two separate renovation instances and find him very professional to work with. Darren ensures that the process of designing, sourcing, executing, and follow up is smooth and well managed.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

He has advised me on cost-effective ways of renovating and his recommendation of sanitary ware and tile vendors was very good. He coordinates with the vendor to ensure that things are delivered on time. The quality of the renovation is good and both times, the renovation was completed on schedule. I recommend Darren and D'Brain studio.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Shaun

07 Oct 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Darren Lim

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Darren provided us with his countless years of experience, at a very reasonable price. His design was simple and classic. He told us from the very start, what issues he could foresee with our suggested ideas, and advised us if they were feasible. From the first meeting, Darren was prompt and responsive. This was a trend throughout our renovation journey. When the Reno started, there were some issues that cropped up, as with every renovation. He came up with quick and simple solutions, that were done on that very day sometimes. His carpenter and painter provided good service, and was as efficient, completing the job very quickly. The workmanship of the carpentry was good and solid, and his own QC was strict enough that we had little to fault for the carpentry. Rectification works that we pointed out was again done almost immediately. He obliged our many rounds of rectification works without any complaint, especially for our tiles.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Make sure you have an open communication with your ID so that you get updated on the progress. We were lucky we were able to complete just before CB started.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Sheila Tan

29 Sep 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: D'Brain Studio

Designer(s): Alex Ong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I am really happy that I got so many qualified professionals under one roof. Our ID Alex and his team did an excellent job proposing to us a home design that was according to our brief. I really love our dining area that can double up as a bar too!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

You really do not need any more stress in what is already a very stressful situation. The thing with Alex is that you can depend on him which ensures that you can actually go about enjoying the process. He did not scale back on the service quality and is ever so professional.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended