...

Sky Creation

Reviews: 9.2 (39)

Homeowner Reviews (39)

9.2 39 reviews

Service

9.5

Design

9.2

Quality

9.2

Value

8.9

Reviewed by 39 homeowners

Clara Lu

09 Nov 2022

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Marcus Ooi

Budget:

Duration of Renovation: 0 Weeks

Share your review:

A big thank you to Marcus for building up our nest nicely. It was exactly the way we want it to be. Being our 2nd renovation, we were very careful in choosing our ID. We met around 5-6 IDs before choosing Sky Creation. It turns out that we made a very good decision. Marcus is very experienced and he is very patient also, he listened to what we want and need and came out with the perfect design. He was also very punctual on all the appointments, there were a lot of follow ups and prompt replies from him even when he was overseas. The workmanship of the renovation is also good. Hiccups are inevitable during renovation but the issues were quickly identified and solved. We are very pleased with the end result and will definitely recommend Marcus to other new house owners.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Jenny Lim

11 Aug 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim

Budget: $90k and above

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We discovered Sky Creation through a Facebook ad, and that is where we met Sky Lim, their Senior ID. The first impression he gave us was that he is an extremely patient ID, always willing to listen to what we want/like/dislike. His patience, in fact, impressed us a lot. He's quite inventive in his own right. His designs for our new nest are fantastic. He also went out of his way to find the accessories, and the chandelier is the most beautiful piece in our home. My family and I are grateful for his assistance and dedication throughout the duration of this project. Thank you incredibly much, Sky!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Darren

12 Jul 2021

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice Ong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

要工作还要照顾家庭真的不容易。拿了几份 quotation, 设计顾问 Brice 的 quotation 不是最便宜的并且已超出我们的预算。我们犹豫了一下但是我们知道 “一分钱一分货”的道理。我们要的是一位有创意会 “用心” 的室内设计师而不是一位只会 “甜言蜜语”的推销员。 上网看到好几张 Brice 和屋主的合照以及屋主对他的平价, 让我们知道这些都不是伪造的。现在在网上不难找到有好口碑的室内设计师但拥有多张和屋主一起拍照的并不多, Brice 是少数之一 。 Brice 很注重品质, 他给我们有名以及终身保修的 accessories 让我们没有后顾之忧。除此之外, 他很用心设计我们的家并且经常到我们的家监督工程的进展还亲自下手, 确保品质可以达到他的要求同时缩短了工程的进展。我们很放心不什么需要到我们的新家来看, 让我们可以有更多的时间照顾家庭以及专心工作。最后证明了 Brice “物有所值”。 谢谢我们的设计顾问 Brice, 谢谢 Sky Creation 以及所有参与的师傅们, David、 啊Kam、小文、啊力等等, 让我们梦想成真感恩。 设计顾问 Brice 手机号码: 8233 3344

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

找错 ID 很麻烦,身为屋主的我们一定要用心仔细挑选。一个错误的决定,可能会帶来不必要的压力以及失望毕竟一住就是好几年了。 室内设计师给的价钱有高有低,一定要察看清楚 quotation 里头提供的物品例如 accessories,材料等是否一模一样因为这些会影响价钱。 除此之外,室内设计师的价值也是一样重要的。

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Syaiful Yasin

05 Apr 2021

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Dennis Gan

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are being given an excellent service by the Project Manager/ID, Dennis Gan. He delivered accordingly to what he had promised. Updates was being given promptly and any enquires was being replied in an instant. He has an open and neutral about ideas, pricing and other details. He claimed that he is a Victorian Design Expert and we got to agree after the renovation completed. We had previously used another ID for our first house and decided to check out Sky Creation due to their high ratings on the internet. We did a comparison with 4 others IDs and most of them are unable to meet with the 2 months renovation period. Only Sky Creation is confident to deliver accordingly to the timeline and I have made the right decision engaging them. Comparing to my previous ID, the services provided by Sky Creation is at a different level. No words can describe and you will need to go through the process to have a positive experience. In any renovation, there are bound to be hiccups. But how the ID helps you to resolve it so that you can move in accordingly to the timeline matters. I will definitely recommend Sky Creation to anyone who want to have a peace of mind when going through a house renovation. You wont be disappointed with their services, 110%.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Responsiveness from the ID is a very important point when you engage an ID. You will need to be aware of the updates and other important stuffs. Quality of materials are important when engaging them. Therefore do your research from previous customer to ensure that they had positive experience. Ensure that there are no surprise hidden costs. Some other ID give you low prices at the start but will mark up the prices once you sign the deal with tonnes of variation orders.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Unicious Energy

08 Feb 2021

House Type: Shophouse

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

SKY CREATION continues to provide excellent service and managed the timeline as we were under tight timeline, it is extremely challenging given all the resources constraints during the COVID period. However, they managed to deliver it on time and without compromising quality! The progress of the renovation also on schedule as what planned. Even after hand over there is some issues here and there, he still replied promptly and rectified fast. Their company is really trustable and responsible with excellent after service. Sky managed the project very well was very proactive to follow up on all enquiries, importantly, always contactable and responsive. The design was in accordance with our requirement, and even though we changed our minds on the concept, they readily adjusted it to suit our liking.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

For the quality of work and the service that they provided, Highly recommended!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Shaun

30 Jan 2021

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Engage Sky Lim for my renovation. We would like to thank Sky for the good work that he provides us. Sky is professional in his work and gave valuable recommendations and opinions on what would be suitable and nice. Working well in line with our FS master is also a very good plus point for him. Sky rectify whatever issues that we have and his actions are commendable. Thank you Sky Lim once again for your great work and valuable inputs regarding the renovation. Kudos to you!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Listening to your needs and trying to meet your expectation to complete the project timely. Be open with what you are selecting and you will be happy

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Gordon Khoo

11 Nov 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice Ong

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This is the second time I engaged senior interior designer Brice to renovate my house. Based on my previous experience with him for my 1st renovation, I knew I could trust both his design input, but more importantly, his reliability and dedication to the job. I can safely say that Brice is absolutely passionate about interior design. His ideas are both visually pleasing and practical. As usual, during the renovation period, he dropped by my house very often to ensure that the job was of the highest quality. In addition, he even got his hands dirty and got involved in the work, just to speed up the process, an obvious testament of his professionalism and dedication. I’ve heard far too many horror stories about designers who are only interested in clinching the deal but seldom visit the job site, resulting in usually disappointing (and often awful) results. I have recommended Brice to several of my friends, and all of them have come back with raving reviews. Thank you Brice and Sky Creation for giving me a stunning home! Contact Brice Ong: 8233 3344

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

1. Plan your finances. Don't buy things on impulse, or you'll end up with a lot of useless things! 2. Cash is king. 3. Prioritise your NEEDS first; your WANTS can come later. 4. Do your research!

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Susan

02 Nov 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice Ong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Nowadays there are lots of ID firms advertising online involving positive feedback about IDs. Deep in my heart, I know that not all these feedback might be genuine or reliable. Most of these positive feedback are either without house owner’s endorsement, photos taken with ID and house owner together or with genuine house photos. After browsing through many such stories, I realized this ID by the name of Brice has taken photos with a number of happy owners. When I first met Brice, I did not find anything special about him. Not to mention that his quotation is not the lowest I have received. The only things that caught my eyes are his passion in design and sincerity. He told me he doesn't take up every single project he is offered because he does not want to over-stretch himself and end up disappointing the clients he has on hand. After moving house for a few times with some disappointments along the way in terms of renovation, this might be our permanent house. I decided to engage him as our ID. He took up our project and demonstrated a 200% commitment. During the design stage, we told him that we are looking for a cozy but not too bright feel, easy maintenance, safe and user friendly for my mum. On top of that, we are very particular about workmanship as well. His designs are creative and he proposed marble-wood-look laminate combination which turned out well for us. Rounded edges at the shoes cabinet and the TV console enhanced the designs and also helped to prevent any unnecessary injuries. Throughout the renovation, he visited our house numerous times to ensure that jobs were properly carried out within the given time frame and he even participated hands-on within his capabilities. Sometimes he even stayed late at night to ensure the job meets his expectations. He kept us in the loop about the progress throughout. In my heart, I thought that this guy must be crazy !!! But of course, I am grateful to have engaged such an ID who treated my house like his own. I am staying just few blocks away but hardly visit my new house during the renovation because I knew my house was in good hands and ultimately the house was handed over to me with hardly any defects. 2 thumbs up to Brice and Sky Creation, as well as all the men involved such as David (painter/plumber), Ah Kam (carpenter) etc. Thanks a lot. Brice can be reached at: h/p: 8233 3344

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Nothing is free. Greed is not a financial issue. It’s a heart issue and bottomless bit which exhausts the person in an endless effort to satisfy the need without ever reaching satisfaction.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joyce

18 Sep 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim

Budget: $80k - $90k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Sky Lim is a very hardworking, empathetic, meticulous and proactive interior designer from Sky Creation. We are glad we chose him among a number of IDs we shortlisted from other ID firms to work on our new home which involved the full compound of our house. Sky saw the importance of understanding our needs well and was very generous with his time on us, both before and after we engaged him, to understand our requirements as well as our daily living habits and hobbies. In countless occasions, he clearly demonstrated his ability to walk in our shoes and was able to conceptualise well and accommodate our requests. He was patient and no matter how many questions we raised, he would willingly take time to clearly address them. He proposed good design concepts that fulfills our expectations well for our new home. Despite the industry stresses and shortages of workers brought about during the Covid-19 Circuit Breaker (CB) and the post-CB period, Sky managed the project very well. There wasn't a need to push Sky to fulfil any timelines as Sky was always very proactive to follow up on the different project milestones. He also regularly provided us with the progress updates of the work done so that we were kept well-informed. We have since received many compliments from a number of our guests, neighbours as well as vendors who came to delivery goods to us. Thanks Sky for helping us with our massive home project. Much appreciated all the help and advice.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Select an Interior Design company based on their credibility, their track records on design, quality and service, and their ability to fulfil promises and timelines, instead of purely on price. This is especially important in a weak economy as you won't want to end up with a company that offers too-good-to-be-true offer and then shortchanged you or even have it shutted down before you renovation work is completed. When selecting an ID, choose one that can connect with you, willing to take time to understand your needs and make effort to resolve your doubts. He/she should also be assertive to explain any potential pitfalls and yet not forceful on their own ideas.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Martin Leow

30 Aug 2020

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): JJ

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Being affected by the Covid Breaker resulting in my key collection for my 5rm BTO being delayed... JJ was patient and was on standby for my renovation upon my new key collection date. Did his very best to search for available workers that could start with renovation and everything was completed within 2 months Happy with the workmanship thou some small mishaps along the way but was resolved accordingly. Even though some of the stuffs are from my own vendor, he is happy to assist to ensure smooth work done..

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

nil

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Ismail

27 Apr 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Sky Lim is extremely helpful and responsive. We had a lot of last minute enquiries (e.g. add on fans, add on power outlets, fridge size) and he helped us with all of our enquiries promptly He also organised his team well to make our last minute requests workable and his team went the extra mile for us. His advice was excellent and his team also has good design eyes (e.g. in selection of colours, designs).

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

My house is very nice with the greek/roman theme. The renovation was completed timely too. We really appreciate the hard work.

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 8

Value: 9

Recommended

Jessica

29 Feb 2020

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Marcus Ooi / Sophie

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We absolutely love our home! It was exactly the way we want it to be. I would like to say a big thank you to our ID, Marcus Ooi/Sophie and their team for making our home a perfect home and even my parents in law brother in law were very happy with the service, workmanship etc..... Before we met both of them we had already given them a rough idea or design that we preferred through WhatsApp and after we met them they had already came out with some ideas etc..... after signing the contract with Sky Creation, my husband and I do not have to worried about anything as we had leave it to Marcus and his team to decide on everything as we trust them with their excellent service even though we given them quite a few request but no matter what they will still try their best to accommodate on our request and fulfilled them. Even when the 3D was out and time to choose the matching colours Marcus and his team were the one who decide it for us and let us confirm after everything is finalised. The renovation started after CNY and caught a surprise to us was within a short period of time it was completed and also the hand over. Last by not least, I would still like to say a big big thank you to Marcus and his team with their hard work done and we really appreciate it! P.S.: If interested, you may contact Marcus at 9833 5444.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Everything was in place and such a short period of time the reno was done. Workmanship, service etc were all excellent.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Angie

26 Jan 2020

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh Lim and team

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We are happy to have engaged Sky Creation as our interior design consultant firm for our living room. The quality of work is good and the tasks completed as scheduled. The end product is simple, compact and functional and this is what we wanted! We are also blessed to have a committed and dedicated project coordinator (Ms Fang Fang) to provide us with the best advice and service. We have a good experience working with her as she is very helpful and responsive and constantly add value to her services without hesitation.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Highly recommend Sky Creation ID firm for professional advice, reliability and quality of work.

Read More

Review Score: 7.5

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 6

Recommended

Jasmine Tan

14 Aug 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Kaze Tan

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

It has been 5 months since we moved into our newly renovated home. Why is this post late is partly because I believe that it is very common to design and build a beautiful home, but I have to live in it for a period of time before I can speak about the worksmanship of things and most importantly practicality of its design. Rewind back to early 2019: My husband and I met up with a total of 10 IDs & contractors before deciding to go with Sky Creation as their prices are transparent, we had friends who highly recommended them and most importantly it was because we felt really comfortable with Kaze Tan, the interior designer who was referred to us by one of our friends. In addition to the many messages which were communicated via the phone, we met up with Kaze face to face at least 3 times for thorough discussions regarding our renovation before we decided to sign the contract with Sky Creation. The whole process from the initial stage of selection of ID to the finalization of 3D artworks took 2 months as me and my husband were pretty picky and wary when it comes to cost comparisons of quotations and finding the ID whom we think can assist us build our dream home. Kaze was patient and really helpful throughout the whole process, even before signing of contract. He treated us like friends and gave us professional advice on any queries we had on top of our minds from renovation works to designs to electronics and so on. We were really impressed by the knowledge he has in even the smallest details. Upon finalization of the 3D artwork, our renovation took no more than 6 weeks to complete. Everything went smoothly with the help of Kaze who was always there at our home when there are works going on to ensure things ran the way they should. He liaised with all external vendors whom we bought items from and arranged for deliveries, installation etc without us having to be involved in the process. Kaze also updates us constantly with photos of the progress throughout the whole renovation process, and reverts quickly when we have queries. He makes detailed clarifications and explains many thing to us in advance, which lessen our worries as newbies of renovation. We are really lucky to have met a dedicated ID, who not only designs beautiful homes, but also carefully considering practicality when it comes to usage. He listens and takes feedbacks to ensure that the finishing product aligns with what we envision our dream home to be. We have been staying in our new place for the past month, and are extremely satisfied with how beautiful yet practical the place is. Sky Creation gives good transparent pricing with top notch service and quality carpentry finishing, products etc. We are really glad to have chose it as the ID firm for our home. Thank you Kaze & Sky Creation for creating our dream home for us, and for allowing the whole process of renovation to be so smooth and enjoyable for us. Fast forward to August 2019: My family and I have been staying in our dream home for the last 5 months, and all we can say is that we really love it so much. It is in my opinion not only beautiful, but every detail was very carefully thought out by Kaze in terms of design and practicality. Staying here for 5 months, we have not had problems related to design and usage. Friends and loved ones who visited our place also appreciated its good design and clever usage of space. Our family love this dream home of ours. Once again thank you Kaze and Sky Creation for the works. We definitely recommend Sky Creation & Kaze Tan to anyone who is looking for a trustworthy firm and ID for renovation!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It is most important to find an ID who is sincere is helping you, who can put him/herself in your shoes when it comes to your preference, someone who is attentive details, whom you can put total trust in. There are many IDs out there who overpromise even at the stage of quotation, so please do your own comparisons across quotations from at least a few firms to know that there is no hidden/items left out form quotes. Sky Creation's transparent pricing is really helpful.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Joshua

05 Aug 2019

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice & Josh

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Got to know Brice & Josh through a reference from a close friend of mine. Brice went to the jobsite often to ensure job was properly carried out, it was hassle free, and the handover of my house was on time. He even went extra mile to help me fix some of the damage caused by my previous owners without me asking. Many IDs treat each job as just another project, so I am really delighted to come across someone who put in so much effort & time, and treated my house like his own to ensure things were up to the mark. There was no delay & the project was smoothly handled. Would like to show my appreciation to Josh & all the men who involved in the project such as the Painter/Plumbing/Ceiling boss "David", Carpenter boss "Ah Khoon" etc who trained his men well to deliver the excellent final results. Really appreciate it & two thumbs up for all the men involved, thank you.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Look for someone with proven track records rather than just online 3D drawings & compliments which we will never knows who is behind the keyboard. Price is an important issue but we should never forget about the important of workmanship, quality & the commitment of the engaged id. Wrong engagement will give us lots of stress & unhappiness.

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Iris Khoo

09 Jun 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh lim & Brice Ong

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

YES! Another satisfied client. So many positive reviews of different IDs really give customers a hard time choosing the right ID. Not to mention some "self-promoting" positive reviews written by IDs themselves. We were looking for someone trustworthy who could meet our expectation - "Fast & Good". Due to time running short, the new buyer was pushing us very hard to handover the house to them ASAP. Engaging the wrong ID would give us lots of problems. Brice told us that they might not be the cheapest in the market due to the quality of their stuffs. However, he & Josh are someone really committed & responsible to their on-hand clients. They are not those IDs out there who only think of doing sales, and change their attitude once their deal is confirmed. We have came across lots of horrible stories about IDs not visiting jobsites, terrible workmanship etc. ended up in a lot of stress & unhappiness for the new house owner. We really appreciate the outstanding commitment & work from this 2 IDs Josh & Brice, the 2 "最佳拍档", you guys really teamed up very well. You also met our expectation - "Fast & Good". 2 thumbs up for both of you guys. Special thanks to Brice who visited the jobsite often & kept us updated. Thank you so much! On top of that, we would like to say thank you to "David" who trained his plumbers & painters well. Highly recommended to owners who are looking for reasonable pricing & IDs who are committed & responsible in their work. Brice can be reached at 8233 3344

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Hi Everyone! If you would like to renovate your house you can choose sky creation ! They can be trusted and no regret for choosing them ! Josh & Brice are very responsible! After renovation their after sales service is very fast n efficient especially Brice who are very responsible n responsive to settled your problem ! Keep it up the good work ! Well done !

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Jinfeng

24 Apr 2019

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh Lim & Brice Ong

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

After going through a few id firms, we are fortunate to have engaged ids Josh & Brice for their professional services. Brice is a responsible id who ensures that the renovation work done meets a certain quality. We value his friendliness and work consistency. He visited my house frequently to monitor the renovation progress making sure it was going according to plan, before reporting to us on a regular basis. This really reduced our stress and worry about the whole renovation. To sum it up, we are happy with their impressive designs & the smooth coordination of work. They are very responsible regarding their before & after sales services. Special thanks to the carpenter boss "Ah Khoon" who has trained his men well. Outstanding services from all of them, they deserve 2 thumbs up from us !!! Highly recommended to owners who are looking for reliable ids who will put in their heart & soul into the project. You can reach both of them at h/p: 8233 3344 (Brice)

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Special thanks to the carpenter boss "Ah Khoon" who has trained his men well. Outstanding services from all of them, they deserve 2 thumbs up from us !!! Highly recommended to owners who are looking for reliable ids who will put in their heart & soul into the project. You can reach both of them at h/p: 82333344

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Nancy Lim

23 Apr 2019

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): John Kow

Budget: $60k - $70k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We got to know Sky Creation and John Kow via a Musee Open house. We decided to choose John as our ID upon knowing that the showrooms were designed by John, and we liked the designs.
On our first meeting, we showed him our floor plan and a discussion on the ideas and theme of how we would like our new home to have.
By the second meeting, John already had a rough drawing for how our home would look like. He assure us that we can just provide him with pictures of any inspiration or ideas that we come across anytime and he would try to help us design according to our preference. John would also accompany us to choose tiles and bathroom accessories, providing guidance and tips. He even provided us with contacts for furnitures. The whole renovation was done within the time period as agreed upon. We are satisfied with the carpentry workmanship.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

As compared to some experiences that my other friends had, and the poor workmanship experience, we are satisfied with the many built-in wardrobe done up in my home. I would fully recommend him to anyone who is looking for an ID for their house.

Read More

Review Score: 8

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

Rachel

07 Apr 2019

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Hello all, My husband and I would like to take this chance and thank our interior designer Josh and his team from Sky Creation for making our dream home come true. I've specially informed Josh of our budget and simplicity of our new house. Josh was patient and he always do his best to suit our needs. In addition, he also shared many tips and handled the entire renovation project mostly by himself. I will like to recommend him if you are looking for a meticulous and patient ID.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Think of your budget carefully and try to stick to it. Discuss all your ideas with your interior designer closely to prevent any miscommunication Be open to ideas and changes

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Ming Chen

13 Feb 2019

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sophie Gan and Josh Lim

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Great Work by Sophie and Josh" We bought a resale 3 room flat in Toa Payoh that needs a total overhaul. Given my overseas work schedule, I had to search for Interior Designer and Renovation company through the internet. So I can relate to how important reviews play a role in helping homeowners find a good ID and Renovation company. After submitting some online inquiry requests, Sky Creation is the only company that is sincerely willing to work the extra mile to communicate through emails only for an oversea customer. My big salute to Sophie ! Thank you for staying up late (past midnight on many nights during the planning stages, so that we can discussed over WhatsApp calls when it was morning in the USA) Sophie and Josh are very willing to listen and incorporate homeowners’ ideas. I was only briefly back to Singapore for choosing the materials. Sophie and Josh were not only working with me, but my sister and mom too after I left for the USA. They had lots of patiences when we kept changing our minds on the designs. They kept the communication open and clear throughout the renovation process. The WhatsApp group chat that they created definitely helped so that everyone was in the loop. The cost and charges were very clear too. No hidden cost and surprises. Sophie told us upfront what was included and what will be additional. Sky Creation has definitely 2 great IDs (Sophie and Josh) in their company ! Keep up the good work !

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Design We already knew what we want. Sophie and Josh are very respectful. They Never try to hard sell any expensive products/ designs to us. Workmanship The flooring / tiling job is good. Custom cabinetry is good too. And the material for the cabinet seems durable too. The only complain I have is the casing for the electrical, holes on casing but they are patched afterwards. Painting and patch work can be better and more detailed. Service Definitely ! Sophie is very detailed and everything is recorded on the WhatsApp group chat. She is the ID you can trust. She visited the job site personally and frequently to check. She will send photos of the job in progress frequently and kept us posted every step. Sophie and Josh are very pleasant and easy to work with. Value for Money Yes in general, but I wasn’t comparing around. I was looking more for great customer service that is willing to accomodate to my overseas schedule. The bathroom fixtures and lighting shops that partner with Sky Creation do not have enough selection choices and maybe a little pricey. I’m sure there will be options to purchase elsewhere, but not for my case since I opt for one shop shopping and less hassle

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Khoo

26 Jan 2019

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh & Brice

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Came to know Brice and Josh in May last year when my wife and I visited Sky creation in-house showroom in Ubi. My priority was to design a presentable displayed cabinet  to showcase my antique collections and also to provide me ideas to display my paintings on the 4.8m high ceiling wall. We signed out and paid the 2k deposit immediately after their impressive presentation. It was followed by lots of meetings and discussions, several trips to the lightings, tiles and sanitary shops etc. They were patience enough to tolerate my impromptu ideas which disrupted their initial planning designs. The renovation was started in October and ended in early December. Many months of interaction with both of them I came to realised I. D’s job was arduous as they need to juggle several tasks, customers’ expectations, technical issues at one time. With their tight schedule Brice and Josh were able to accede to my requests. After the completion of renovation, Brice even provided after sale support such as calling his plumbers and vinyl workers back to help me to fix the toilet accessories and repair the damaged floor caused by moving, most of his workers on site were patience, meticulous and performed beyond our expectations. This clearly shows that this ID team is committed to provide good service to take care of every nook and cranny of the renovation project. Special thanks to the painter boss "David" who has trained his men well. I believe with Brice and Josh positive attitudes, strong commitment and passion for their jobs, they are able to generate repeat customers, develop loyalty among customers and attract more new customers. They deserve the thumbs up from us. Cheers! John Christina

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Price is not everything is the quality that matter. A trustworthy company & id are something that play a big part in reduceing our renovation stress .

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Ziz

20 Jan 2019

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Dennis Gan, Edward Kong

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to thank both Dennis Gan and Edward Kong from Sky Creation for managing the renovation of my 5-room resale flat very well. I spoke to 5 other companies/IDs before I decided to sign the contract with them. I appreciate the counter suggestions they offered, considering all things - the overall look I envisioned, my budget as well as the quality of the various options available. Liaising with them was a breeze and they provided sound advice when needed. Definitely made decision-making a lot faster. Throughout the renovation process, they coordinated the team well and the project ended earlier than expected, without compromising the quality of work done. I was not able to be on site daily, but I had less to worry knowing the project was in capable hands. Dennis' many years of experience and the company's positive reputation definitely set my mind at ease to trust the team. I must say, what I was most impressed with was the after-service. Dennis meticulously went through the work done a week after the project was completed to ensure the quality of workmanship. He noticed a slight glitch in lamination, which I totally missed, and promptly arranged for the carpenter to get it redone. I am also assured that I can contact them after this if there are any other issues. Very satisfied with both of their professionalism and reliability. Totally recommending them to anyone who is thinking of renovation without much of a headache!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Look out for hidden costs, do your research, don't be rushed by your ID or the renovation company, set a budget before you meet any ID, company's reputation.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Sherman

29 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Shim and Daniel

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We would like to thank both Shim & Daniel from Sky Creation for the outstanding job that they did in the renovation of our new 5-room BTO in Marsiling Greenview. The building of storage space was our top priority so the renovation involved a lot of carpentry work. Sky Creation was selected (out of the 5 IDs that we talked to) because during the initial discussions, they were the only ones who did not blindly say "yes" to everything that we wanted. Instead, they would explain why our idea is not practical (i.e. may lead to a very claustrophobic space etc) and counter-propose an alternative arrangement that could also meet our requirements.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

In order for us to move in during a 良辰吉日, they were under a tight schedule. However, they continued to provide excellent service and they managed the timeline (and contractors - flooring, painting, masonry, electrical, aircon, plumbing, carpentry, window grills, window blinds etc) so well such that everything was completed one week ahead of schedule, giving us ample time arrange delivery of our new furniture and appliances. Furthermore, everything (from initial defects-checking, to flooring, to carpentry etc) was done / built to our satisfaction. I would recommend Sky Creation to anyone who wants to have both peace of mind and a positive renovation experience.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Kai Wen

29 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Kaze

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We would like to thank Kaze from Sky Creation for his dedication, professionalism and patience for creating our dream home. We have searched for many renovation firms, read countless reviews and met many IDs. Read a lot of online reviews on how other ID firms did a lousy job or ran away with the deposits. We were worried and waited at least 1 month plus before deciding. We finally decided on Kaze as he left us a good impression. We told him about our ideas for the new home. Instead of pushing ideas to us like what other IDs did, he gave us sound advice based on his experience. Ultimately, the decision on the design is still up to us. Furthermore, the company is well-established and this made us more at ease to trust him. Overall, he was able to handover the flat without any delays. After handover, most IDs will just ignore. Kaze will still reply and help us with any small defects after moving in. We are very fortunate to have met Kaze and will definitely recommend him to friends and family if they are looking for a responsible and professional ID.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

During the renovation process, he was there to guide the team on some occasions. Being the meticulous type, I went there almost everyday to check on the progress and text Kaze if there are any changes or comments. He was quick to respond and put my mind at ease even though he was managing a few projects. He was able to provide great advice on colours for the furnitures to match the home design.

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 10

Recommended

Lim Winston Luke Frederic

28 Dec 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Wing

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We will like to thank Wing from Sky Creation for helping us create our dream home! She has been very patient and accommodating and never fails to reply our messages even during weekends or late hours. We didn’t have to worry much knowing that our house is in her good hands. She has gone the extra mile to make sure that our requests are met and we are very satisfied with the end product: a small but cosy place that we can call home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Find an ID like wing that will give u endless ideas. Always do your research beforehand when looking for a renovation firm. Do not be afraid to say no!

Read More

Review Score: 9.3

Service: 10

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Lim Winston Luke Frederic

25 Dec 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Wing

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Dedicated and Reliable ID! We will like to thank Wing for helping us create our dream home! She has been very patient and accommodating and never fails to reply our messages even during weekends or late hours. We didn’t have to worry much knowing that our house is in her good hands. She has gone the extra mile to make sure that our requests are met and we are very satisfied with the end product: a small but cosy place that we can call home

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

If you're looking for someone with a flair for creative design and also being a responsible ID, i'll definitely recommend Wing ! Even though with a lot of project on her hand, she finds time to meet us and share with us on the status of our house, making us feel secure at each step of the way.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Lincoln

24 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Darren

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Recently did my renovation for the resale flat I bought with Sky Creation. We were recommend Darren by my wife's friend who was very very fussy about details herself, this was a first sign on confidence we had. Upon meeting Darren, he gave us very good vibes with his sincerity and experience as he described to us his past works and also the company profile giving us assurances that the company is well established and would not run away with our funds. For the renovation process itself, Darren had a few projects on going at the time and we had to chase him a bit for updates on things. This was expected as he was their Head of Quality Control as well. He was very open to hear our wants and was very helpful in guiding us to building our dream home. Darren is definitely not a 'Yes Man', with his experience he was able to let us know if the things we wanted to do was not feasible and offered alternative solutions with our style choices in mind. Overall there was a slight delay in our renovations and we were handed over the flat just a day before our furniture moved in. It was a relatively pleasant experience and if we do have future renovations to do we would engage Darren again.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Make sure the schedule is clearly lined out, also make sure that electrical works are inclusive in the quotations before making any decisions about budgets as usually it's added in at a later date.

Read More

Review Score: 7.8

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 6

Recommended

Felix Chan

22 Dec 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh & Brice

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We engaged Josh and Brice of Sky Creation as our IDs for our 5 room bto house's renovation. Josh is creative in design and ideas. He would advise us if we are uncertain or have any doubts with the design/materials/colour to use especially to blend into our existing furnitures. Brice is knowledgeable with regards to the coordination of the renovation. He knows the procedure well, like when to do what and what to follow up next. He is responsive, never fail to reply or return our phone calls or messages. So both make a 'perfect match' It was a fuss free experience dealing with our IDs. Although we were worried initially, we are glad that they had done a good job, up to our expectation, without any major setbacks. Even with minor problem, it was rectified immediately after seeking their advise. So keep up the good work!.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Sky Creation has a team of highly motivated IDs under good management, especially Josh/Brice team. Transparent pricing. Every work was itemised with competitive prices. Highly recommended to future homeowners.

Read More

Review Score: 8.8

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Amanda Miko

16 Sep 2018

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh Lim & Brice Ong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Our Heartfelt Appreciation to Mr Josh Lim and Mr Brice Ong From SKY CREATION. Meeting up with Josh and Brice (最佳拍档) placing our trust in them to manage the whole renovation process. Their involvement began since the initial stage of renovation from defect checked, onsite discussion, 3D drawings, choosing of tiles, colours , meeting with carpentry, electrical engineer, selection of lightings and early installation to the final completion provided amazing continuity and the capacity to pre-empt problems, minimise their impact and avoid them altogether. Their processes allowed us flexibility and certain indulgences, whilst always keeping our budget and cost in mind. We sincerely thankful for their assembling such the skilled and expert set of trades, who not only did an EXCELLENT job but also were always punctual, friendly, courteous and professional. The whole renovation process had become so hassle-free and worries-free for us. Despite having an extremely challenging hectic timeline that we have given to the team, the quality was not compromised at all and the end result is truly a remarkable achievement. The substantial number of certifications that SKY CREATION has been awarded is indeed well-deserved. Thank you for their honesty, tactfulness and diplomacy, willingness to listen and respond to our concerns, fairness in negotiation, orderly and precise record keeping, punctuality, insight and problem solving and all those other indefinable elements that make we so proud of their professionalism. Once again, A BIG THANK YOU to Josh and Brice for the creation of the dream home for us.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Find an ID that will give u endless ideas and not someone who agree and go along with yr suggested ideas. Transparent pricing guideline from the renovation firm is very important too. Ordinating of timeline with ID is very important. Workmanship is another factor to look into.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 9

Recommended

Azmi

19 Jun 2018

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh & Brice

Budget: Less than $10k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to compliment the 2 ids; Josh & Brice from Sky Creation for their professional services even though is a small project. We are glad to have them as our ids. 2 Thumbs up !!!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Beside pricing, the stability of the company & the id incharge are equally important. We are glad that Sky Creation are backed up by the current RCMA president Dr Sky Tan & this 2 particular ids, Josh & Brice have few proven records.

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

KENT SEAH

06 Jun 2018

House Type: HDB 3-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice Ong

Budget: $10k - $20k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

I would like to say a big thank you to Brice who has put his heart & soul into the project. It was a stressful journey as any delay of the project would mean that my family & I would have no house to stay in. It is not easy to find a place to stay for just 1 to 2 months in Singapore. We are glad our house was handed over to us on time. Among the ids that we came across, Brice is not someone who is only good in his sales talk and doesn't deliver, and neither is he the pushy type. We are touched by his sincerity & at last it was proven that we found the right man for the job. No one is perfect in this world, but we are glad that he exemplified the 3 Rs, being "Responsible", "Responsive" & "Reliable". 2 Thumbs up to you Brice. Thank you very much.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Design The designs proposed are what we want, simple yet elegant, neither dull nor boring. Workmanship I finally found someone fussier than me. On first glance, I found the work acceptable but Brice insisted that touch up work must be done to meet his expectations. We really appreciate his good will and high standards. Service Brice is always there for me when I have any inquiries. He came to the jobsite often to make sure the work was done accordingly to what we planned & updated me the progress at the same time. This really reduced our stress and worry about the tight time frame given. Value for Money There is a saying, you pay for what you get. I believe I have made the right decision this time. Thank you so much Brice. Brice handphone: 8233 3344

Read More

Review Score: 10

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Samantha Chia

31 Mar 2018

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh Lim / Brice

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Yes! They are very understanding and delivers what they promised. Josh and Brice took time to explain the contract in details and ensure we are within our Budget.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Speak to your ID about your concerns and decide on one who listens to your ideas. If your ideas are not feasible, ask for alternatives that are still not too far away from your original ideas.

Review Score: 9

Service: 9

Design: 9

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Juanita

19 Oct 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Brice Ong

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

We had a pleasant experience with our ID Brice. Sky Creation provided us with a good worker who shared ideas and saw through the work till the end. We were working on a tight schedule and we are impressed with how he managed the situation and how quickly he made arrangements. He was meticulous and managed to deliver on time. He always kept us in the loop with updates which eased the situation. Brice put in his 110% and it was evident from the work and the hours he put in, staying back to ensure that the touch-ups were done properly. ID Brice h/p: 8233 3344

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would honestly recommend Sk creation to my colleagues and friends. The company is reliable. The contractors hired by the company were experienced and gave good advise. Brice was able to coordinate everything smoothly. Thank you

Read More

Review Score: 9

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 10

Value: 8

Recommended

Xiao Weiqiang

22 Jul 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Chuah peilin

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

After the whole process of the renovation, we realised that a good ID is not merely someone who can comes up with great concepts or design but someone who can follow through with what they first started with, and Pei lin from Sky Creation was able to produce it. We got to know Sky Creation from colleagues who gave good reviews. Starting from the designing phase, Pei Lin was patient enough to explain to us the feasibility of every idea and design; when we are unable to visualize the design, she would draw them out or find reference. With the budget in mind, Pei Lin advise accordingly our ideas, separating functionality and unnecessary luxuries. Throughout the planning phase, we may not agree on everything with her but it was easily overcame with good communications and prompt responses. She is also resourceful; when ikea dont assemble toilet cabinet, she asked the carpenters to help. Drawing from her rich experience, she suggested ideas such as condiment racks, big drawers for pots, glass door that can open inward and outward to maximise the space. During the renovation process, we were busy with newborn and Pei Lin would go down to site 1 to 3 times a week to check and liaise with the various contractors and send us the updates. It is not unusual for the contractors to miss out something or get something wrong, and Pei Lin will be the first to notify us their mistakes and get them to redo it. What we were very thankful for was that everything was on schedule and the whole process was stress free.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Always take measurements of small details such as the indents of the wall, height of walls and height of beams. This will help in furniture shopping and discussions with the id

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Emily

31 Mar 2017

House Type: HDB 5-Room/Exec/Mansionette

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Sky Lim/Candy

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Both Sky and Candy are very patient and flexible to cater to our needs. Both of them are very diligent in working on the project to bring it to completion. Overall Sky and Candy did a great job to give us a relaxing and beautiful home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

I would advice future homeowners to engage responsible interior designers (like Sky and Candy) who will take care of all details and a company that ensures quality work and materials.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 9

Design: 8

Quality: 9

Value: 8

Recommended

Su Yi Janice

19 Feb 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Chevelyn Chuah

Budget: $40k - $50k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

Chevelyn and Jesment are very detail on every part of a design on our house from our kitchen all the way to our walk in wardrobe and bedrooms as well.Beside designing of the house, they also provide ideas when we come on purchase our furniture as well as wallpaper and lighting fixture. They are very responsive whenever we have some issues not only during the renovation time as well as the after service. During the renovation, they had provide regulars update on our renovation which elimate our worries. My relatives and friends who had come for our house warming had also commented their workmanship are good. Thumbs up for their design as well as service provided by them!

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

Responsiveness and trustworthy company would be priority beside your budgeted costs. Besides that, it is good to go through the renovation details and obtain your 3D drawing with them before the project start. Communication with the right ID is very important to get the renovation smooth.

Read More

Review Score: 9.8

Service: 9

Design: 10

Quality: 10

Value: 10

Recommended

Ivy

19 Feb 2017

House Type: Condominium

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Josh Lim

Budget: $50k - $60k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

The designer really took into account all of our concerns and desires into the design of our new house, and put in a lot of effort into creating the perfect design. He even went out of his way to bring us to places in Malaysia to get cheaper and better furniture, and his advices towards furniture selection and design were all very valuable.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

There should be major attention given into even the tiniest details, from the fit of various furniture especially in small areas like in condominium houses, to the overall theme of the rooms to see whether the furniture fit together well.

Read More

Review Score: 9.5

Service: 10

Design: 10

Quality: 9

Value: 9

Recommended

Muhammad Irwan

18 Feb 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Cherish You

Budget: $20k - $30k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

My wife Siti Nuraini Khamsani and I would like to thank Cherish from the bottom of our hearts for her professional advise and expertise in the journey renovating our BTO Punggol Waterway Sundew. We were acquainted during the Musee Open House at their Ubi branch. Upon meeting her, we immediately clicked. She brought us around the showroom and explained to us in detail about the different types of materials, walls, airconditioning system and gave us a clearer idea of what we envisioned for our dream home. She patiently explained the variety of choices we had and showed us around which was so well furnished and we were spoilt for choice. After seeing 3 different interior designers of other companies, we were very sure that we wanted her service. We decided to engage her service and immediately placed our deposit. We then proceeded to give her our rough idea on our needs. After giving her our ideas, she worked on it immediately and gave us a proposal on the layout of the house. She was very accomodating as we had a few rounds of adjusting our 3D drawings and wanted to make sure that we are finally satisfied. We then proceeded to choose the materials, colour and the small little details like how many compartments we wanted in our cupboard, how high we wanted our tv feature wall to be. This being our first home, we were unsure of how some materials would look like under the shade of light and without. How colours were matched and how colours were important to make the house look bigger, brighter and fresh. She gave her advice on what colours would look odd and what would look better. Even then, she gave us the choice of wanting to pick our choice or going with the expert opinion. And she being the expert, we decided to go with our guts and follow what she advised which we did not regret as our house looks so amazing now. She even took the trouble of bringing us to the tiler to get the exact tiles that my wife wanted for her kitchen. It was really the best experience selecting the materials and colours. She made us have a glimpse of how our home would be 6like. We were so excited as we are halfway towards our dream home. During the renovation period, she constantly updated us every time there is progress on the scheduled timeline and always ensured that the best quality of workmanship is delivered. She took pictures of the progress which made us so excited that we couldn't wait for the renovation to be completed. She also made sure that all the items that were needed were ready beforehand and also informed us on what needs to be prepared on our side. Those minor things like LED lights, bathroom accessories, the oven. The service was delivered on time without any delay in accordance to the scheduled timeline. Her dedication during every meetings and showing us all the variety of options that we can select to create our dream home. And as we look at our house now, we could have never imagined that it is a perfect dream. We really are very thankful to Cherish and her team. As a conclusion, we are very happy with the services that Cherish had delivered to us throughout the entire journey. We remembered during our introduction to Cherish on the 1st day, her boss already warned us that we won't able to stop laughing while working with her which was so true. Her personality and professionalism made the entire journey of the renovation a very memorable one. For readers who is looking for a ID,we would strongly recommend Cherish. Once again,we would like thank Cherish and SkyCreation for creating our dream home.

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

For future homeowner, the basic rules for renovation is to be clear on our needs and communication is very important to establish to avoid any future misunderstanding. Do your homework regarding any ID company and the contract that you about to sign. Clarify anything that we doubt. Be reasonable as every renovation will have their flaw and problem that need to be overcome.

Read More

Review Score: 8.5

Service: 10

Design: 8

Quality: 8

Value: 8

Recommended

LOh JanIe

16 Feb 2017

House Type: HDB 4-Room

ID Firm: Sky Creation

Designer(s): Leslie Show/Daniel Ng

Budget: $30k - $40k

Would you recommend this Interior Designer and why?

This being my first house, I was excited and met some interior designers before I finally settled on Leslie and Daniel from Sky Creation. I chose them because they were the only designers to explain in detail the process of renovation; in terms of materials used and what will be done if I hire them. From that first meeting, I learnt so much from them and felt comfortable with them so I ended up hiring them. Yes, I would recommend Leslie and Daniel to my friends. They were very patient and tried their best to accomodate what I want even though I made several changes to the designs. Even after my place has been done up, Leslie will still follow up and clarify any queries I have. I am pleased with the service that they have rendered

What advice would you give to future homeowners?

It's important to get the right interior designers whom you can communicate with, work with and can understand what you want since you will be working closely with them.

Read More

Review Score: 7.5

Service: 8

Design: 8

Quality: 7

Value: 7

Recommended

whataspp icon